• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Book your stay at our Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites room today and take advantage of a great deal! Your Stay at this Lake Charles, Louisiana hotel located only six miles north of Lake Charles Regional Airport.

The Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites is conveniently located in Lake Charles, Louisiana with easy access to local Sulphur industries, shopping, beaches and Vinton, and Kinder, Lake Charles casinos. Sulphur/Lake Charles provides recreational opportunities such as boating, fishing and swimming. Hotel guests will enjoy the vast variety of area dining.

Each spacious, well-appointed room features all the extras that make a big difference while traveling including cable television with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. For added comfort and convenience, the Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites offers a fitness center, complimentary hot breakfast, full service business center with free high-speed Internet access and a heated indoor swimming pool. A 12 person Boardroom is available at this Lake Charles hotel for those in need of a small meeting space.

For a relaxed and remarkable stay at a valued rate book your reservation today at the Best Western Plus Prien Lake Inn & Suites in Lake Charles, Louisiana! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1245 E Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles
Louisiana
70601-8851
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 337/477-5900
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 70601-8851

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1245 E Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles
Louisiana
70601-8851
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.8 mile(s) from Lake Charles

  • 7.2 mile(s) from Westlake

  • 13.4 mile(s) from Sulphur

  • 24.6 mile(s) from Vinton

  • 29.2 mile(s) from DeQuincy

  • 34.3 mile(s) from Kinder

  • 36.5 mile(s) from Orange, Texas

  • 37.3 mile(s) from Jennings

  • 47.9 mile(s) from Holly Beach

  • 49 mile(s) from Cameron

  • 60.7 mile(s) from Beaumont, Texas

  • 75.7 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 4.2 mile(s) from Port of Lake Charles

  • 4.3 mile(s) from L'Auberge Casino Resort

  • 0.9 mile(s) from Lake Charles Memorial Hospital

  • 4.4 mile(s) from Northrop Grumman, Corporation

  • 5.5 mile(s) from ERA Helicopters LLC

  • 8.2 mile(s) from Axiall Corporation

  • 9.0 mile(s) from Air Products & Chemicals

  • 9.6 mile(s) from Turner Industries Group

  • 10 mile(s) from Sasol North America

  • 10.3 mile(s) from Isle of Capri Casino

  • 10.9 mile(s) from Chicago Bridge & Iron, Company (CBIC)

  • 11 mile(s) from Phillips 66

  • 11.2 mile(s) from Louisiana Pigment Co.

  • 11.6 mile(s) from Firestone Polymers

  • 12.2 mile(s) from Brock Services Ltd.

  • 13.1 mile(s) from Westlake Chemical Company

  • 13.9 mile(s) from CITGO® Petroleum, Corporation

  • 3.2 mile(s) from Union Pacific Railroad

  • 24.9 mile(s) from Cameron LNG

  • 28.5 mile(s) from Delta Downs® Racetrack, and Casino

  • 72.8 mile(s) from Cheniere Energy, Inc.

  • 3.3 mile(s) from CHRISTUS St. Patrick Hospital

  • 4.2 mile(s) from Golden Nugget Casino

  • 3.7 mile(s) from Chennault International Airport (CWF)

  • 2.2 mile(s) from McNeese State University

  • 3.9 mile(s) from SOWELA Technical Community College

  • 1.0 mile(s) from Unitech Training Academy

  • 2.7 mile(s) from Delta Tech - School of Business and Technology

  • 3.6 mile(s) from Louisiana Institute of Massage Therapy

  • 8.9 mile(s) from ABC Training Center

Cities & Attractions

  • 4.3 mile(s) from L'Auberge Casino Resort




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 147 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 35
Rating: 3 11
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Great

19/03/2019 Venture62728951986, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Everything was great from the decor to the staff the cleanliness & the price was well worth it! my daughter loved the indoor pool also! we had a slumber party for her birthday the rooms were so nice a... more

Owner Response
Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Great to hear! Thanks so much for staying and recommending.
Rating

Slovenly Housekeeping

16/03/2019 carrieBjacobson, Wachapreague, Virginia

This is not a bad hotel, in fact, much of it was up to Best Western standards. BUT housekeeping did a bad job in the bathroom and no one at the front desk much cared. The dirty towels from the last ... more

Owner Response
Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so very sorry to hear of this. Please give our General Manager Kay Fransaw a call on Monday to discuss this matter as this is not customary for our hotel.
Rating

Chose wrong hotel in Lake Charles

07/03/2019 Chellie S,

Arrived on January 1st, noticed trash cans at entrance were overflowing, and they stayed that way for 2 days. Trash left in the parking lot stayed for days. Dirt tracked on my floor would stay for day... more

Owner Response
Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Mr. Chellie, Yes, upon your arrival we had a full house of some revelers persistent on ringing in the New Year with an abundance of trash and kept doing so for 2 days causing our trash cans to fill up faster than we could get them remedied, eventually we were able to find a solution that worked. We are so sorry that we were unable to extend your stay after the 43 nights you stayed with us, we realize that this upset you as you wanted to stay longer with us at the Best Western PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites. We were very persistent in our advice to extend early if needed as our occupancy was very high, sorry again that it did not work out for you to stay longer. As for the room service arrangement, we were unable to continue the PM service due to staffing schedules, however we are glad that we were able to accommodate your schedule with early morning housekeeping before you got in. We are sorry that we upset you and hope that you find a hotel more suitable for your requirements on your next trip to Lake Charles. Sincerely, Midge
Rating

Good stay but NO MORE CASINO SHUTTLE 🙁

12/02/2019 MandaC32,

We arrived to the hotel for our 1 night stay. Since they were extremely busy the night before, our room wasn't ready at 3. (Check in is at 4). We were also disappointed to learn the casino shuttle is ... more

Owner Response
Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for continuing to stay with us and for recommending us to others. We hope to have more guests let us know how much they miss the shuttle so that we can reevaluate the benefit of having that added amenity. We appreciate your sharing all of the details with others and the feedback on the items that can be improved upon. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!
Rating

Nice place

11/02/2019 5lauriet, Lafayette, Louisiana

the staff was very friendly and helpful. the check in and out was very quick. the only drawback was that the breakfast was just passable. rooms were clean and comfortable. good place to stay for t... more

Owner Response
Midge S, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Lake Charles Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying and for letting us know about your stay. Please know that we will use your feedback to make future improvements within Best Western standards. Thanks again and we hope you will be back again soon.