• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Come enjoy yourself at the Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites. Our incredible facility is located directly off I-94 Exit 19 and 1.5 miles from I-80/90 Exit 23 in lovely Portage, Indiana.

We are your complete hotel accommodations featuring 100 exquisite suite and standard rooms all including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and flat panel TVs! Able to serve families, business travelers, and transportation drivers alike, we offer incredible amenities to fit all unique needs. Start with complimentary full-hot breakfast, our BW Pub is open nightly from 5 p.m. - 12 a.m. We have a business center, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour convenience center, and family aquatic center with Kids Splash Zone, game room, and free high-speed Internet access. Dont forget about our truck parking, perfect for small trailers, RV, and tractor-trailer vehicles! We also have meeting space able to seat up to 100 guests in our Dunes Conference Room, up to 30 guests in our media room, and up to 12 in our executive boardroom. Perfect for your meetings/seminars, bridal/baby showers, birthday parties, fundraisers/charity events, and so much more!

Great local dining, and a short drive to other great activities you will truly enjoy your stay! Proud to be part of the Indiana Dunes, we are located minutes from the National Lakeshore Beaches, and 1.5 miles from our local beach, the Indiana Dunes are sure to impress, with the perfect activities for a new adventure.

Every guest that enters our hotel is given superior customer service from our award winning staff; we invite you to come experience us first hand, enjoy your stay, and we hope to see you soon!

View more

Location

6200 Melton Road
Portage
Indiana
46368-1319
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46368-1319

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6200 Melton Road
Portage
Indiana
46368-1319
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 10 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 10 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 15 mile(s) from New Buffalo, MI

  • 15 mile(s) from Gary

  • 15 mile(s) from Crown Point

  • 35 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 0.40 mile(s) from G.W. Berkheimer, warehouse

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Chrome Deposit Corp., manufacturing

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Davis Safety Supply, Inc., manufacturing

  • 0.50 mile(s) from AmeriPlex, industrial park

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Indiana Flame, manufacturing

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Coca-Cola®, bottling company

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Bass Pro Shops®, retail outdoor sports

  • 2.00 mile(s) from The Port of Indiana

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Crown ESA, automation services

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Nm Products, diesel manufacturning

  • 2.00 mile(s) from SSP Logistics, transportation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Pyro Industrial Services, masonary stone contractor

  • 2.00 mile(s) from 5 Star Hydraulics, hydraulics

  • 3.00 mile(s) from ArcelorMittal, steel mill

  • 3.00 mile(s) from U.S. Steel, steel mill

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Praxair, metal fabrication

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Ed's Portage, steel foundry

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Indiana Pickling and Processing, steel processing

  • 3 mile(s) from Ivy Tech, two year community college

  • 15 mile(s) from Valparaiso University

  • 40 mile(s) from University of Notre Dame




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 454 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 243
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Very Disappointed

18/11/2018 Kelli B,

Very Disappointed. Please note I never write these reviews. For one this hotel was by far the most expensive in the area so with that being the case we thought it would be the best and offer the best ... more

Owner Response
FarAway824973, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Kelli- We're sorry about the issues you experienced at our property. We will work hard to address these issues. Thanks for letting us know!
Rating

Car hauler parking

06/11/2018 tdonelson,

Very thoughtful and kind staff with plenty of big truck parking. Call early during summer hours. There is adult beverage bar in the hotel. There is a adult beverage store by the parking lot. A nice D... more

Owner Response
FarAway824973, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Mr. Donelson- Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback!
Rating

Great place to stay

26/10/2018 Lanyon P, bartlett illinois

When you put all the hours in that I do in one day you're always looking for a good bed I found the Best Western in Portage has a great bed rooms are clean plenty of towels and a real nice smile when ... more

Owner Response
FarAway824973, General Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Lanyon- Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback!
Rating

New look, nice and quiet.

22/10/2018 ttheis711, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

The outside has been completely over-hauled. Easy check in, check out. The staff are friendly. The rooms could use some TLC. The wallpaper in my room was starting the peel away from the walls. The car... more

Owner Response
FarAway824973, Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Tony- Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback.
Rating

Overpriced

15/10/2018 TriciaGrooms,

We picked this hotel because of the pool with slash pad. Pool area was nice, but 2 features on the splash pad were broken and it ran out of towels quickly. Paying $160 plus tax for the room i expected... more

Owner Response
Cassie O, Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Tricia- We're sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you have experienced to improve future stays. We hope that you will stay with us again so we are able to provide superior guest service!