Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites

6200 Melton Road, Portage, Indiana, 46368-1319, United States
based on 490 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites

Come enjoy yourself at the Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites. Our incredible facility is located directly off I-94 Exit 19 and 1.5 miles from I-80/90 Exit 23 in lovely Portage, Indiana.

We are your complete hotel accommodations featu
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 490 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 25%
Average 13%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

jessicafY4309GX, wrote review 29/02/2020

Not what I expected

We rented a room to get away for the night and there were WAY too many kids in the pool. We could t even swim! Everyone was bumping into each other. The phone I. The room didn’t work. When we called d... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

friessen80, wrote review 29/02/2020

Room 116

Room was disgusting sticky and dirty wasn’t happy with it in yet it was more expensive than then the regular best western we slept at 4 nights prior for half the price I will definitely check the room... more

Rating

Muskegondiver, wrote review 23/02/2020

Nasty and out of control!

We booked this hotel for our group as we were attending an event in Portage. First we get there and put of 8 rooms not ONE room was clean. We are talking toe nails on the noght stand, dirty sheets o... more

Owner Response
BWPlusPortageHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hello, and thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about these instances that happened during your stay with us. I will be personally looking into this matter to get to the bottom of this. I appreciate you letting us know, and I look forward to getting these issues resolved.
Rating

695debr, wrote review 26/01/2020

Not worth $100 a night

Poor Housekeeping. Electrical outlets didn't work, so I had to move the microwave. Peeling wallpaper. Freezing cold bathroom. A layer of dust on the microwave, (you know the thing you put food into). ... more

Rating

Lynette C, wrote review 06/01/2020

Local Getaway

I love this hotel for the location is good, the décor is great and we always have a great time when we take our boys out the house for some away from home fun. Noah was GREAT and held down the whole h... more