Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel

1917 W Oaklawn Road, Pleasanton, Texas, 78064, United States
based on 92 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel

Your Pleasanton hotel features a newly built property, the best breakfast in town and a location that is unparalleled.

Start your morning right with a free hot breakfast which includes hot waffles, pastries, cereal and 100 Arabica coffee. It
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
1917 W Oaklawn Road, Pleasanton, Texas, 78064, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 92 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 17%
Average 7%
Poor 8%
Terrible 9%
Rating

matre16, wrote review 20/07/2021

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, rooms aren't very spacious, front desk were friendly, hot breakfast was great, there wasn't toast, but the lady working that morning kindly served more for us. We ate supper right next t... more

Owner Response
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review
matre16, Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We're glad you had a good time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
Rating

Xenia R, wrote review 12/04/2021

poor visit

The worst best western I have stayed at. The room seemed dusty and bottom of lamps looked like they hadn't been cleaned in some time. Staff not very friendly. Housekeeping knocked early to ASK if w... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review
Xenia R, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. Regarding the $100 deposit, I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys, damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. We hope you'll come back to see how we've grown through feedback like yours.
Rating

ValTalley, wrote review 23/01/2021

Rude front desk manager

He asked me if I dyed my hair because the towels are “stained”. I told him “no, just wash them and the dye will come out.” I dyed it before I came on my trip. He said, “dying your hair isn’t allowed”.... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review
ValTalley, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I regret to learn that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues that should have been promptly attended to. I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying and for the rude behavior of our staff ,we will address this immediately. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.
Rating

Michelle T, wrote review 25/11/2020

Stay somewhere else this place is not worth it

I travel quite a bit and this is by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The lobby and the rooms smell and have a nasty odor. There were dried up boogers on the head board on the wall. I e... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review
Michelle T, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Rating

elaineh732, wrote review 23/07/2020

Sparkling clean

Stayed here overnight; the room was sparkling clean, Jay, who checked us in was nice and accommodating. Comfy bed and pillows. They had great “to go” items ready for breakfast. This will definitely be... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review
elaineh732, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!