Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

116 E Park Street, Thermopolis, Wyoming, 82443-2440, United States
based on 757 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

This historic Thermopolis, Wyoming Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel offers immaculate accommodations and a beautiful location in Hot Springs State Park, next to the Big Horn River and near the Wyoming Dinosaur Museum and Wind River Canyon. The hotel is show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
116 E Park Street, Thermopolis, Wyoming, 82443-2440, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 757 reviews
Excellent 62%
Very Good 25%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 4%
Rating

JeremyAFerguson, wrote review 18/06/2021

Historic and quiet

This is just one of two places to stay in the State Park, and their pool and hot tub are fed by the hot mineral water. This hotel is on the National Historical Registry - it was built over 100 years a... more

Rating

teacup610, wrote review 11/06/2021

Charming but issues

This is a historic hotel that has some charm and a few issues. It was like sleeping at your grandma’s house that needed a little work. The people were great, but there were some issues that could be a... more

Owner Response
BW Thermopolis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Discover9527, wrote review 10/06/2021

Never again

no air conditioning, no offer to help or remedy the problem, temperature inthe 90’s. the said would call maintenance but was obvious it never worked and never disclosed information. other clients comp... more

Owner Response
BW Thermopolis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue with the AC we are working very hard to fix the issue.
Rating

wyoeddys, wrote review 05/06/2021

A Fall from Grace

Unfortunately, this hotel is not what it was a few years ago. Rooms had very dirty floors, housekeeping never cleaned during the stay, employees seemed very burnt out and disinterested in their jobs ... more

Owner Response
BW Thermopolis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the issues you have brought up. I want to assure you our staff is very proud of our historical piece of Wyoming history and work very hard to keep it going for our guests. Being short staffed is an issue but the staff we have are very hard working and loyal. I hope you stay with us again so we can show you the service you deserve.
Rating

michelleaW2982OA, wrote review 03/06/2021

No A/C

We had two rooms at this property for 2 nights 9and they were far from cheap!!) Room 209 was good, a bit dusty but fine. Room 215's a/c was not working. The room never got cooler that 76 degrees witch... more

Owner Response
BW Thermopolis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the AC issue and assure you we are getting it handled right away.