• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Plattsburgh

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Plattsburgh!

If youre here to visit the Adirondacks, our Plattsburgh hotel has everything you need to make your stay special.

Our airport shuttle operates daily from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. to transport guests from the Plattsburgh airport, train station or bus station. The SUNY campus is less than five minutes away and we regularly host visitors in town for campus events such as graduation, family visits, guest speakers or sporting events.

Shopping is top-notch since were directly adjacent to Champlain Centre Mall and within walking distance to other shopping destinations. Youll enjoy all the conveniences of home, whether youre here for business, pleasure or passing through.

Enjoy our large, indoor heated pool with poolside rooms or indulge in the many outdoor sports available in the area such as skiing, bicycling, boating, golf and fishing. Plattsburgh hosts many professional bass fishing tournaments and anglers are always welcome. You will find the wine trail and many local vineyards nearby and a day of tasting might be just what you need to kick off your vacation. Visit the Ausable Chasm for nature trails, rafting and climbing if an adrenaline rush is more your speed.

We also welcome all of our Canadian friends visiting the area for shopping, dining or just a quick getaway.

Our central location makes an easy commute for business travelers. Our corporate guests love our discounted rates and spacious newly renovated rooms. We work closely with, SUNY Plattsburgh, Bombardier, NOVA Bus and CVPH to welcome their employees and visitors. Groups are always welcome. Weddings, family reunions or sports teams enjoy our inviting indoor pool, group rates and full hot breakfast. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours a day and ready to assist with any request.

Reserve your room at the Best Western Plus Plattsburgh today and be close to it all! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

446 Route 3
Plattsburgh
New York
12901-6519
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12901-6519

Send to Tom Tom

Address
446 Route 3
Plattsburgh
New York
12901-6519
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Burlington, Vermont, vibrant downtown, shopping, museums, dining

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Lake Placid, outdoor recreation, skiing, quaint village setting, shopping, dining.

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Saranac Lake, small Adironack Village, outdoor recreation, scenic views

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Champlain Valley Physicia, a major regional health facility

  • 3.00 mile(s) from NOVA Bus, transportation manufacturing

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Georgia-Pacific, paper manufacturing

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Bombardier, transportation and manufacturing company

  • 3 mile(s) from swarovski crystal




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 925 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 557
Rating: 4 246
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 33
Rating

Best ever.

13/08/2018 martinezh547, New Britain, Connecticut

The staff were courteous and helpful, service was great very proffesional the room was great and the parking was alone right in front of your door steps. Breakfast was great. The area was always clean... more

Owner Response
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review
Good morning, I am appreciative of your review of my hotel and especially of the staff. I will be sure to share with them Safe travels Bob Smith Owner
Rating

Overnight stay

10/08/2018 nancycI3741EQ,

Checkout was efficient, friendly staff. The room was clean. The pool was fantastic, warm and deep. The kids were thrilled. The arcade was a nice touch too. The breakfast was delicious. Lots of op... more

Owner Response
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review
Good morning Nancy, Thanks for your stay and your extensive comments about the property and the staff. I am glad the family enjoyed their stay. Safe travels to you and family. Bob Smith Owner
Rating

Great Stay

10/08/2018 ddemers2018, Lachute, Canada

Great Staff, great pool, very good breakfast, clean hotel, I've stayed in this hotel on munerous occasions and the standards keep improving. I love the added exercise room, I'm impressed by the bike w... more

Owner Response
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review
Good morning, Thanks so much regarding the improvements we have made and for acknowledging the staff. I will be sure to share with them. Safe travels Bob Smith Owner
Rating

High rating was misleading on this one

05/08/2018 bassfunmike, Batavia, Ohio

Wasn’t a terrible stay but it was far from what we expected based on the rating. Upon entry into the room you can definitely tell that at some point it was a smoking room. It was updated and neat an... more

Owner Response
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review
Good morning, I am sorry you were disappointed with the room I provided you. I will look into your remark about a previous guest smoking in the room. I will have the room inspected immediately for any signs of smoking. We do charge a $250 fee if a guest does smoke in the room. Our walls are fireproof insulated concrete block construction with 5/8 inch sheet rock on either side. You may have been assigned to a room that adjoins which may have noise transmission through the door. It is always possible that adjoining guests are not sensitive to the amount of noise they create and I am glad you called the front desk so we could initiate the protocols to deal with that situation. Thanks for you comments and I am sorry you feel the way you do about my hotel Bob Smith owner
Rating

Convenient Location and Helpful Staff

03/08/2018 susanwinetasting, Putnam, Connecticut

This Best Western was among the nicer that I’ve stayed at. It has all the amenities you would expect. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. They pointed out that a 99 restaurant was attached a... more

Owner Response
Bob S, Owner at Best Western Plus Plattsburgh, responded to this review
Thank you Susan for your review of my Hotel and Ground Round Restaurant on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed both properties. Safe travels Bob Smith Owner