Not the best service
The location is near the ferries, which was convenient, but the quirky, old-timey atmosphere was a little annoying. The TV in the room would go offline every time we turned the TV off. Resetting the ... more
The location is near the ferries, which was convenient, but the quirky, old-timey atmosphere was a little annoying. The TV in the room would go offline every time we turned the TV off. Resetting the modem was a pain since the TV did not swivel away from the wall. We told the staff and they said, "hmm, never heard of that happening before." So we just restarted the router every time. One lamp in the room had to be unplugged for it to go off, the other table lamp didn't work at all even after changing bulbs. The coke machine took money and had no product. Telling the staff didn't help much. They gave us the money back but had no clue there was a problem, had no access to the machines and had no idea what products were in the machines. The bed was initially comfortable but is just a big futon in case that makes a difference. The parking was $25 a day and the parking garage was a block and a half away. We chose to park on the street. We've been home for 3 days and the $50 we paid for the parking we didn't use has not been put back on our card. This will have to be settled by a phone call. Also, walking a block and a half in downtown Seattle in the dark these days is not something I want to do - lots of homeless tents and a general feeling of despair with many businesses still closed. These complaints could be dealt with easily if the staff of the hotel cared...but they don't seem to. less
Ross Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown, responded to this review
We apologize that you did not like the location of the hotel.
The TVs in our hotel are enabled by a stand-alone cable box and not connected to the internet. The cable box in the room is situated so that is not serviceable by the guest but only by the cable company and a designated hotel technician. We apologize for any misunderstanding.
However, we would have offered to change your room but you refused that service. Furthermore, we also offered to send the technician however you refused that service.
In the future please allow us to solve the problem or any other problems in order to provide you with excellent customer care.
The vending machines were operated by a third party vendor who was immediately called to make sure they are adequately stocked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. A $2 refund was issued to you on the spot.
Parking for our property is $25 a night and is located 1 ½ blocks away as our building is a historic property that was built without a parking facility. However, you were not charged for parking during your stay.
Thank you for your valuable feedback.