Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown

77 Yesler Way, Seattle, Washington, 98104-2530, United States
based on 1884 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown

Great rates, ideal location, complimentary continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet. Near sports stadiums, waterfront and all major attractions!

The Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown is centrally located for all of S
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
77 Yesler Way, Seattle, Washington, 98104-2530, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1884 reviews
Excellent 50%
Very Good 35%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%

Darrell R, wrote review 15/03/2021

Not the best service

The location is near the ferries, which was convenient, but the quirky, old-timey atmosphere was a little annoying. The TV in the room would go offline every time we turned the TV off. Resetting the ... more

Owner Response
Ross Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown, responded to this review
Darrell, We apologize that you did not like the location of the hotel. The TVs in our hotel are enabled by a stand-alone cable box and not connected to the internet. The cable box in the room is situated so that is not serviceable by the guest but only by the cable company and a designated hotel technician. We apologize for any misunderstanding. However, we would have offered to change your room but you refused that service. Furthermore, we also offered to send the technician however you refused that service. In the future please allow us to solve the problem or any other problems in order to provide you with excellent customer care. The vending machines were operated by a third party vendor who was immediately called to make sure they are adequately stocked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. A $2 refund was issued to you on the spot. Parking for our property is $25 a night and is located 1 ½ blocks away as our building is a historic property that was built without a parking facility. However, you were not charged for parking during your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

r0sdail, wrote review 13/03/2021

Great Value

Old hotel however it is well maintained and clean. For the price, this is a great value. COVID restrictions prevented full breakfast but they had a good selection of grab and go. I appreciated that t... more


H7020RTpatrickh, wrote review 03/03/2021

Very poor service

I have stayed at this hotel for 30 years when in the city. It has changed radically. It is not just because of Covid. I arrived at the hotel from an Atlanta flight at 10pm. I had no reservatio... more

Owner Response
Ross Delgado, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel Downtown, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that you thought that you had a bad service experience at our hotel. Due to the existing Covid 19 pandemic, we have initiated Covid 19 protection protocols for the safety of all our employees and our valued guests. These procedures include screening people coming into the hotel, making sure everyone is wearing adequate and state required facial masks, making sure that our guests and employees are always protected. We do ask people what their business is at the hotel before entry, especially past 9 pm. When someone arrives at night, our main lobby door is always locked but with clear signs to ring the bell for entrance. Our breakfast buffet is currently not offered due to Covid 19 restrictions, however we do provide grab and go breakfast options in the lobby. Lobby amenities, seating and self-service coffee are no longer available in the public area and guests are welcome to use their coffee makers in their rooms. Staff temperatures are taken daily. We wear personal protective personal equipment which includes but not limited to: required masks, gloves, face shields, and coveralls if necessary. We apologize that you did not find your room adequately heated. In the future, please contact the front desk immediately so we can correct the situation. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day. We appreciate the feedback. Rest assured that we are doing everything in our power to keep our employees and valued guests like you to stay safe in these trying times. Once things go back to normal, the breakfast staff and the rest of our employees will be back ready to serve you again. You can call us at the hotel anytime at (206) 340-1234.

gpickart, wrote review 27/12/2020

Good location

This was at first and Yesler where the old pioneers had their business district. I came to see the Christmas lights that were advertised and the area was pretty when lit up. The lobby has a fireplace ... more


5crazysavages, wrote review 24/12/2020

Great Escape

Don’t let the location fool you, this is a very romantic hotel in the lobby. The roaring fire was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was following protocols.w... more