• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Newly remodeled and nestled in a quiet wooded area, guests at our Fairbanks hotel can easily get away from it all. Enjoy splendid, spacious rooms designed with comfort in mind. Luxury bedding is featured in each room, and our friendly staff members are committed to making guests as comfortable as possible.

Our Fairbanks hotel offers free Internet and a free hot breakfast for each guest. Greet each morning with a buffet spread of complimentary hot waffles, a selection of cereals, favorite fresh fruits and pastries. Complete the most important meal of the day with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or chilled juices.

Our location close to Pioneer Park is why many guests choose to stay at our Fairbanks hotel, but there are many other desirable destinations nearby. The Carlson Center Event Arena and the University of Alaska Fairbanks are a short drive away. Visitors in town to tour the campus, for a special event, alumni weekend or graduation especially enjoy the convenience of our hotel.

The Growden Memorial Park often hosts events that bring guests to our Fairbanks hotel. The local history and tours, gold mining or city outings are a must for first-time visitors. The local history is rich, and a tour is the perfect way to get to know the region. Even if youre here for business, its simple to enjoy a little downtime.

Many guests at our Fairbanks hotel are in town for business with Costco Wholesale, Health North Family Medicine and Alyeska Tire or Pipeline Service Company. There are a number of local businesses that require guest from out of town to visit our region, and were happy to host business travelers. Depend on us to make your stay special.

Book your next room at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1908 Chena Landing Loop
Fairbanks
Alaska
99701-2704
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +1 907-479-8080
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 99701-2704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1908 Chena Landing Loop
Fairbanks
Alaska
99701-2704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 98.30 mile(s) from Delta Junction

  • 358 mile(s) from Anchorage

  • 1.90 mile(s) from Wells Fargo, bank

  • 2.20 mile(s) from Belle-N-Beau, hair salon

  • 2.30 mile(s) from AT&T, wireless telecommunication

  • 2.30 mile(s) from Gerry's Aladdin Beauty, hair salon

  • 2.40 mile(s) from Alaska USA, bank

  • 2.40 mile(s) from OPI Nails, nail salon

  • 2.40 mile(s) from Allure Nail Spa, nail salon

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Northward Barbershop

  • 2.60 mile(s) from First National Bank Alaska

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Olympic Barbershop

  • 2.30 mile(s) from UAF Community and Technical College, largest community campus in the University of Alaska system

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Center for Distance Education, distance learning center accredited by the commission on colleges

  • 3.40 mile(s) from University of Alaska Fairbanks, one of the few land, sea, and space grant universities in the country




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 584 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 272
Rating: 4 201
Rating: 3 72
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Pcs/Army

16/04/2019 outlawwife, Riley, Kansas

Horrible! I’m currently here with my 3 week old baby and husband. We are in room 203 and the tv only shows 3 channels! We contacted the front desk the young lady comes in and doesn’t know why it’s fuz... more

Owner Response
SamanthaM4542, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello, We apologize about your experience, to clarify some things, we did upgrade your room and lowered the nightly rate from its original price which was verified by management, the city of Fairbanks has an 8% tax that gets added on after the nightly rate. All of our guests are required to provide a $200 incidental hold in case of room damages. Medicaid patients have the incidental lowered due to income and a deal with the state of Alaska. Some guests choose to split the incidental with card and cash as well. We had to call our cable provider to fix the tv in your room and you indicated that you would not have been interested in switching rooms when asked. The Federal Per Diem rate is when booking through Federal agencies such as Fedrooms and Satcom, more information can be found online about what qualifies for the per diem rate, otherwise, you are eligible for the military discount. Most hotels are independently owned an operated, our hotel displays a sign notifying guests of this at the front desk. Management did personally go to your room to apologize for the situation and offered a gift bag as well. We proudly thank our service members for their sacrifices and try our hardest to make things right if our services are not meeting guests expectations.
Rating

comfortable stay

11/04/2019 Departure62344404685,

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, good hot breakfast, helpful front desk staff, comfortable room and only ten minutes from the airport. Only negative is the cable package on the TV, not anything I want... more

Owner Response
SamanthaM4542, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We appreciate you staying with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all work hard to exceed our guest's expectations and make sure everyone is comfortable. I apologize for our cable package and will discuss with the team about what we can do to improve. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Broken Toilet, no relief

09/04/2019 Culture55227620774,

Facility overall nice. Found that the toilet was completely broken when I arrived after watching the northern lights at 0100 hours. Staff did not care. Held it through the next morning. Front desk... more

Owner Response
SamanthaM4542, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Per our phone conversation, you had told us that you did not report the broken toilet till you checked out the following morning, had we been given the opportunity we would have been more than happy to upgrade your room, switch your room, or repair your toilet for you , but we were not given the opportunity to do so. I apologize we were unable to get back to you in a timely fashion. We do hope you give us the opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations so we can deliver superior care. I would also like to thank you for staying with us as we appreciate your business very much.
Rating

walkable to Pioneer Park

06/04/2019 sladana, Washington, DC

We spent one night here in transition between two Anchorage and a basecamp in the outskirts of Fairbanks. The room was fine and met our needs. It was clean and everything was functional. The breakfas... more

Owner Response
SamanthaM4542, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room. I apologize about our breakfast service. I would like to take this opportunity to clear up that we do not use powdered eggs, we, in fact, use liquid eggs since they are more viable for our type of business, you can also find this product in local stores as well. I apologize for the taste and will talk with our breakfast hosts to make sure we are cooking the eggs correctly as we want you to enjoy your breakfast and I will also pass on your feedback so we can improve our services. We appreciate you staying with us very much and hope you will give us another chance in the future to meet and exceed your expectations.
Rating

Nice staff but Horrible Breakfast

05/04/2019 rechelles2017, Seattle, United States

If you want nice rooms and beds, than stay here. The staff are nice and housekeeping superb. BUT...the breakfast Horrible! No fresh vegies nor fruit. Eggs FAKE and bad taste! Bacon microwaved/not c... more

Owner Response
SamanthaM4542, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of our staff for not exceeding your expectations. We do provide fresh fruit that is available at breakfast every morning, I apologize as we may have run out of fruit that day. We are committed to improving our services using feedback and hope you give us another chance in the future to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate it very much!