Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow Hotel Cheshire

180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 3LF, England
based on 1179 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA The AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine. Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow Hotel Cheshire

Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

** Practises and procedures that were in place prior to July 19th have been maintained to ensure we are providing as much as possible a clean and COVID secure environment for guest and team members.**

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmsl
show more

Park & Fly Packages available for Manchester Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
NHS check in signage at hotel entrance. Rooms are generally maintained during the guest stay, if they wish to opt out this can be advised on check in.
Buffet Breakfast is available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; recommendation of wearing a mask whilst using the buffet. Table service is offered to guests. Grab and Go options are also available upon request.
Pre-booking is encouraged for evening meals, especially at weekends for garden tables. Full table service is provided.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Lift to some floors, Restaurants
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Guide & Hearing Dogs only
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

180 Wilmslow Road, Handforth, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 3LF, England
What 3 Words: ///ballots.froth.flags

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Chef Colin Starkey

Head Chef Colin Starkey offers traditional cuisine with a twist.

  • Restaurant One Eighty
  • Lounge One Eighty

Restaurant One Eighty

Restaurant One Eighty offers innovative dishes with a twist, overlooking wonderful mature gardens.

We promise friendly and informal service and a selection on traditional and eclectic food cooked by our Executive Head Chef Simon Hardman-Taylor.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Lounge One Eighty

Enjoy a tasty treat from our bar snack menu, 24 hours a day!

Opening hours
00:00-23:59
Weekend times may vary

Packages

In need of some long-overdue pampering at our state-of-the-art spa and leisure facilities? Maybe you're interested in a golf break? Or if you're making an overnight stop-off before a flight or ferry, stay with us and get breakfast, transfer and car parking for the duration of your holiday.

  • Hotel Park and Fly
  • Food & Drink

Package Types

All
Hotel Park and Fly
Food & Drink

Packages

Pinewood on Wilmslow Park and Fly - 14 Days
1 Night
Take the stress out of getting to the airport on time and start your holiday a day early, leave your car with us and we will provide you with a private transfer to a...
Check availability
Pinewood on Wilmslow Park & Fly Package - 7 Days
1 Night
Take the stress out of getting to the airport on time and start your holiday a day early, leave your car with us and we will provide you with a private transfer to a...
Check availability
Pinewood on Wilmslow Advance Purchase Park and Fly 15 Days
1 Night
Take the stress out of getting to the airport on time and start your holiday a day early, leave your car with us and we will provide you with a private transfer to a...
Check availability
Pinewood on Wilmslow Advance Purchase Park and Fly 1 Week
1 Night
Take the stress out of getting to the airport on time and start your holiday a day early, leave your car with us and we will provide you with a private transfer to a...
Check availability
Pinewood on Wilmslow Spice Up Your Sunday
1 Night
Spice up your Sunday night with dinner, bed and breakfast at The Pinewood Hotel. This package is perfect for a mini break away. It is inclusive of a one-night stay f...
Check availability

Weddings

With a superb choice of function suites (the largest of which can hold a reception for 130 guests), and beautiful landscaped gardens, the hotel is wonderful for weddings. The hotel also has 89 en suite bedrooms including executive rooms, so all your nearest and dearest can join the fun! The hotel also has unique garden settings which will lend the perfect backdrop to your wedding photographs.

For any enquiries please call Cathy Donnelly on 0161 455 5603

Registrar

Registry office:
Registry Office
Municipal Buildings, Earle Street, Crewe
0300 123 5019

Golf Off Site

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Northenden
  • Styal

Northenden

5 miles away in Northenden

Course information

  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

72

Distance

6700 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £10.00
Tuition £15.00

Styal

2 miles away in Styal

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Flat

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

6238 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £15.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £7.00

Meetings & Events

Hosting a meeting, conference or event? Join us at Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow is the ideal venue for, meetings, conferences, residential training courses and private dining. We're in an excellent location, with good motorway links and are just 4 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Available Room Set Ups

The below information shows the capcity of each meeting room based on the room setup type.

Room Name Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Alderley Suite 80 50 40 40 50
Bramhall Suite 50 30 20 30 40
Tatton Suite 180 60 50 50 140
Cheshire Suite 120 60 60 60 100

Reviews of Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow Hotel Cheshire

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1179 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 26%
Average 10%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Pioneer39432585413, wrote review 28/11/2021

Awful stay

This hotel is so overpriced and outdated unless you pay the high prices for the upgraded rooms but bear in mind you are then over the function rooms so they are very noisy! Rooms are cold and very dra... more

Rating

Philip J, wrote review 28/11/2021

The Best Western Pinewood Hotel - a Real Winner.

After a tiring drive in the dark the bright Best Western lights of the hotel were a welcome sight. A cheery and airy Reception and lively bar/restaurant area with friendly and happy staff greeted our ... more

Rating

277fayew, wrote review 28/11/2021

Avoid at all costs

This hotel is way below standard of a 4 star hotel, our first night we pulled back the bedsheets to discover hair all over the bed, the deputy manager came up and changed straight away but I would not... more

Owner Response
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this review
Dear Faye Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your stay at the Pinewood and I will do my utmost to respond to you based upon the information that you have given and my follow up with the team. Firstly, I can acknowledge that there was indeed an issue with the linen on your bed on the Friday evening which was promptly resolved; my apologies that this happened in the first place and we are in the process of discussing this with our external linen provider and our team. Regarding your dining experiences; If we had been informed of your dissatisfaction at the time of dining we would have addressed any issues you had. I can assure you that we do not use frozen chips, our chips are prepared fresh on a daily basis and quality checked prior to being served. The temperature of all food is checked prior to going out on our breakfast buffet; if there was the chance that it had not been and we were to be made aware of a temperature issue with the food then we would have addressed it immediately and replaced; however, we did not receive any negative feedback across the weekend regarding this. With regards to your own room in terms of location, the room which you were staying in is located above the kitchen. On the Friday evening we only had one event taking place in the hotel, this was on the opposite side of the building from the room in which you were staying. On the Saturday we had 1 wedding taking place which was again on the opposite side of the hotel. We did have a small family celebration in a function room located on the side of the hotel in which you were accommodated. I am aware that a member of the management team did come to your room to see how he could assist with regards to the noise that you were experiencing but he was duly dismissed by yourself. In addition, the offer of a room swap was given which was also duly dismissed. We do work with our clients holding such events and our guests to ensure that noise levels are kept to a reasonable level for everyone’s comfort and enjoyment; the party hosts were approached and asked to reduce their music sound level for your satisfaction of which they did do so, as we did not receive any complaints from other guests the action taken was deemed satisfactory. Whilst an alternative option was offered to yourself from Lesley on Reception, when this was refused unfortunately Lesley did not have any further alternatives to offer as the hotel was almost full that evening; the only room being available was the room that was offered to you. I have spoken to Lesley and the senior Manager, Gabor, that tried to accommodate you on Saturday evening; I have been advised that whilst apologies were offered and the above actions were taken, there were no further options to provide since the request of an alternative room had been declined and they apologised to yourself on the occasions they spoke to you. Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Rating

joanj1922, wrote review 24/11/2021

Family get together

Stayed here to celebrate my sister in law's 60th birthday, the first time our family has been able to get together since before Covid. We had the most wonderful time. The rooms were spotlessly clean a... more

Owner Response
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this review
Dear joanj1922 Thank you for the great feedback following your event and stay here at the Pinewood; its great to learn that you all had a fabulous time. I'm glad that we could be of service to you all and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager
Rating

Rhian D, wrote review 23/11/2021

Excellent 60th Birthday Celebrations

We are a big family who live all around the country. We decided to celebrate my Auntie’s 60th Birthday at the Pinewood (we all also stayed overnight). The staff and manager could not do enough. Helpi... more

Owner Response
Rob Nicholson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pinewood Hotel on Wilmslow, responded to this review
Hi Rhian D Thank you for the great feedback received following your Aunties 60th Birthday; its great to learn that you had a great time and really enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Rob Nicholson General Manager