• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow, Handforth is the perfect hotel for both leisure and business traveller, thanks mainly to its gorgeous gardens.

Located within minutes of Manchester Airport and close to the M6, M56 and M60 motorways, there are 70 bedrooms to choose from with each designed to offer peace and tranquillity ...making it the obvious choice for an airport stopover or a city break. Guests also have use of nearby leisure facilities.

View more

Location

180 Wilmslow Road
Handforth

Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3LF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01625 529211
AA

Summary

Park & Fly Packages available for Manchester Airport, please contact reception for prices & availability.
Bars, Free WIFI, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to some floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted Guide & Hearing Dogs only
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Head Chef Colin Starkey offers traditional cuisine with a twist.

Chef Colin Starkey

pinewood-hotel-dining-28-83933

Restaurant One Eighty

Restaurant One Eighty offers innovative dishes with a twist, overlooking wonderful mature gardens.

We promise friendly and informal service and a selection on traditional and eclectic food cooked by our Executive Head Chef Colin Starkey.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary
pinewood-hotel-leisure-07-83933

Lounge One Eighty

Enjoy a tasty treat from our bar snack menu, 24 hours a day!

Opening hours

00:00-23:59
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Northenden

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 72
Distance: 6700 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Northenden

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £15.00
18 holes £30.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Buggy hire £10.00
Tuition £15.00

Styal

Course information

Course Type: Flat
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70
Distance: 6238 Yards
Handicap required

Location

2 miles away in Styal

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire Yes
Buggy hire £15.00
Tuition £30.00
Driving Range £7.00

Weddings

With a superb choice of function suites (the largest of which can hold a reception for 130 guests), and beautiful landscaped gardens, the hotel is wonderful for weddings. The hotel also has 70 en suite bedrooms including executive rooms, so all your nearest and dearest can join the fun! The hotel also has unique garden settings which will lend the perfect backdrop to your wedding photographs.

pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-12-83933pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-17-83933pinewood-hotel-wedding-events-04-83933

Wedding service and reception venue

We can arrange a disco, live band or a range of cabaret artistes, and ensure your evening reception is one to remember! The hotel has its own resident DJ who will tailor your evening to suit your requirements.

Catering

We have extensive menu options, and our Executive Head Chef will be delighted to discuss your individual requirements further. Whatever tickles your tastebuds, just ask!

Honeymoon Suite

Our bridal suite has been tastefully furnished, with a dressed four poster bed creating the perfect romantic ambience for the bride & groom.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cheshire East Registry Office
Delemere Office, Chester St, Crewe
01270 375210




For any enquiries please call Hannah Brown on 01625 529211

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SK9 3LF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M60, J3, 4.00 miles
Nearest train station: Handforth Station, 0.50 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 2.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)
On site disabled parking (2 spaces)

Address
180 Wilmslow Road
Handforth
Wilmslow
Cheshire
SK9 3LF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Old Trafford (8 miles)

  • Lancashire Cricket Ground (10 miles)

  • City of Manchester Stadium (12 miles)

  • Aintree Racecourse (20 miles)

  • Total Fitness (2 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Tatton Park (7 miles)

  • MEN Arena (8 miles)

  • Manchester Airport (2 miles)

  • Manchester United Museum and Tour Centre (8 miles)

  • Imperial War Museum North (8 miles)

Shopping

  • Trafford Centre (10 miles)

  • Manchester City Centre (8 miles)

  • Wilmslow (3 miles)

  • Lakeland Limited (0.5 miles)

  • John Lewis (2 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

pinewood-hotel-meeting-space-05-83933

Best Western Plus Pinewood on Wilmslow is the ideal venue for, meetings, conferences, residential training courses and private dining. We're in an excellent location, with good motorway links and are just 4 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Alderley Suite 80 50 40 40 50
Bramhall Suite 50 30 20 30 40
Tatton Suite 180 60 50 50 140
Cheshire Suite 120 60 60 60 100
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 936 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 491
Rating: 4 276
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Meeting family

11/12/2018 nigelTJ, Bristol, United Kingdom

Very good overall. Everything positive except the wifi, but could be room related. Breakfast was excellent, staff courteous and attentive, room was prepared very well. It was, however, the silly seaso... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear nigelTJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had an issue with the wi-fi during your stay and I am currently investigating this with our provider so that we can improve the service for future guests. Thank you also for your understanding during the festive season. We try to ensure that all party guests are allocated rooms away from guests that are here to relax in the hope that we can minimise any disruption however this is not always possible. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future, at a calmer time than the festive season, to enjoy the improvements we will make to the wi-fi. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Horrendous stay- do not book!!

10/12/2018 Hanmerr,

I stayed here with a group of friends for a local wedding on a Saturday night. As I am 5 months pregnant I returned to the hotel at around 10pm hoping to get some rest. My room (111) was directly abov... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Hanmerr, Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the service received during your recent stay. During the festive season we try our best to allocate the rooms above the function suites to guests attending events. I am sorry that as you were attending a wedding you were given such a room. I am sorry that this was clearly not convenient for you but unfortunately when you returned at 10pm all rooms were checked in and as we were fully booked we had no where to move you to. This does not of course excuse the fact that you had a disturbed night and that we failed to deliver the high levels of service on which we pride ourselves, and the response that you received from reception in the morning is by no means acceptable. We will now conduct further training with the team on how to respond to negative comments and how to resolve them. Our priority is always for all of our guests to have an enjoyable time with us and to do everything we can to ensure you return. Please do contact me directly so that we can investigate this matter further, make improvements for future guests and restore your faith in our hotel. Kind Regards, Hayley Hayley.Lane@pinewood-hotel.co.uk
Rating

DO NOT STAY HERE

03/12/2018 JackSprat93,

Nice Room. That's where it ends. The music was blasting out until 1am even though we was told it'll be off for 12. when I complained I was met with excuse after excuse. I wasted my hard earned money s... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JackSprat93, I have tried, unsuccessfully, to contact you directly to discuss the above issues. It is not acceptable that you were allocated a room so close to the function suite and I apologise for this. The reactions you then received from members of the team are even more disappointing. Please do contact me directly at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this further and find a way to restore your faith in the hotels usually high levels of service. Kind Regards, Hayley
Rating

Most delighful visit to Pinewood Hotel

01/12/2018 Lyndsay W, Cambridge, United Kingdom

I was very pleased to visit the Pinewood Hotel to visit my family. I was very impressed with how modern and beautifully lit the Pinewood the hotel was. Very kind, attentive and professional staff and ... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lyndsay W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to speak to you on the day of your departure as well and your appreciation for specific members of the team was passed on as promised. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Have a great Christmas. Hayley
Rating

Music from bar/restaurant ridiculously loud- read all the reviews before booking

01/12/2018 Sammie_9491, Hull

We arrived at this hotel Friday 30th November for a one night stay for a weekend of Christmas shopping. The hotel looked amazing on all the pictures with mostly good review. The price for the room was... more

Owner Response
HayleyLane, General Manager at Best Western Plus Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sammie_9491, I have tried, unsuccessfully, to contact you and your partner directly to discuss the above issues. It is not acceptable that you were allocated a room so close to the function suite and I apologise for this. The reactions you then received from members of the team are even more disappointing. Please do contact me directly at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this further and find a way to restore your faith in the hotels usually high levels of service. Kind Regards, Hayley