• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Nestled in the foothills of beautiful Bucks County, the Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel offers exceptional service and outstanding amenities to Bucks County visitors. We are located close to Sesame Place, Parx Casino and Philadelphia Mills Mall. Corporate guests love the easy access to I-276, I-95, US-1 and being only 20 miles from downtown Philadelphia.

Having free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour business center and flexible meeting rooms makes doing business on the road a pleasure. Our hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast to all of our guests as well as our bar where you can enjoy local craft beers. After a long day, you can relax in our 10 person salt water hot tub and enjoy our indoor pool thereafter. Our custom catering adds a bit of flair to any meeting in Bucks County. Families know our Bensalem, PA hotels location means less travel time and more time for fun. Flyers Skate Zone is nearby as well as Sesame Place, Peddlers Village and the Philadelphia Mills Outlets. Kids love the Please Touch Museum and the Philadelphia Zoo. Dont miss the chance to bring history to life with a trip to Independence Hall in downtown Philadelphia.

Our hotels guests can spend the day experiencing the best of Philadelphia and Bucks County when you allow our Bensalem, PA hotels staff to serve you. Book your stay today!

View more

Location

3499 Street Road
Bensalem
Pennsylvania
19020-1547
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19020-1547

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3499 Street Road
Bensalem
Pennsylvania
19020-1547
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Downtown Philadelphia

  • 78 mile(s) from New York

  • 81 mile(s) from Atlantic City

Cities & Attractions

  • 81 mile(s) from Atlantic City




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 86
Rating: 3 69
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 33
Rating

quality of the room - very poor!

18/04/2017 kuochienl, Markham, Canada

The rooms definitely need a renovation The bathroom door was breaking down, the bathroom tub was cracked!!!! The air in the room felt suffocating, the carpet was dusty My kids kept sneezing through... more

Rating

Do not go there

12/04/2017 768abdallae, United States

very poor in any means and way to describe the experience in this hotel. you will not get what you paid for and do not believe any of the pictures and the image you see on the website of the hotel you... more

Owner Response
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr 768abdellae, I am not sure what you were expecting or what you experienced as I don't know when or if you stayed here. What I do know is the pictures on our website are pictures of facility all taken in last 2 years. So if you see a room and book that room you will get something very similar to what you see. As every room is not identical we were careful to use a representative photo i.e. not to use the largest room. If there is something specific you feel was misrepresented please feel free to reach out and let us know.
Rating

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel

12/04/2017 Adina Z, Brooklyn, United States

Very nice clean hotel, friendly staff, pleasant stay. Pool is overloaded with chlorine, very hard to breath. Breakfast is ok for kids, but could be better options. We stayed here to go see Philly only... more

Owner Response
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Adina Z, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will look to see if there were any pool issues when you were here as we moved to a salt water pool to avoid just this issue. I am interested in know what you think could change about breakfast as we have been experimenting quite a bit on both what to serve how to present it. For instance we are adding 4 more waffle makers to try to shorten the waiting time. We have limited space so we rotate 1 egg item, 1 meat item and 1 potato item each day.
Rating

Good location and nice amenities

11/04/2017 143theram, Auburn NY

Free breakfast was good, hotel is nice. Business center computer is very slow, bring a laptop. Pool/hot tub and small but nice. Had a small issue which they fixed promptly and offered a discount on my... more

Owner Response
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you 143theram, for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Rating

Hotel from hell ! Run by it don't stop keep going !!!

04/04/2017 Sandra M, South Florida, Florida

You would probably have a chance of a nicer room in the ghetto, totally dissatisfied this whole hotel needs a total overhall it's filthy everything's old the heater did not work we were freezing I wou... more

Owner Response
Tom K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sandra M, I am not sure what happened during your stay, we do regret that your heater wasn't working as on occasion equipment does fail. As I can't find a Sandra M in our system I am unsure what happened here, but if you reach out to me us directly here at the hotel I am sure we can find a resolution.