Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

1450 Providence Avenue, Chester, Pennsylvania, 19013-5715, United States
based on 549 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Discover historic Chester, Pennsylvania and its surrounding cities from this unique hotel near Widener University and the Philadelphia International Airport.

This Best Western hotel near Philadelphia and Wilmington, DE is perfect for the bus
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1450 Providence Avenue, Chester, Pennsylvania, 19013-5715, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 549 reviews
Excellent 30%
Very Good 28%
Average 18%
Poor 10%
Terrible 11%
Rating

francesdcarmen, wrote review 15/12/2020

Unpleasant

Room was not clean pillows were not countable. Sheets were dirty, the mattress were dirty and uncomfortable. The smell in the room was not acceptable. Shower had mold and the water was not able to be ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the pillows, sheet and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

jdmelvin, wrote review 23/11/2020

Filthy Room

Room was in terrible shape: door wouldn’t open due to ripped carpet, bathroom floor was sticky, bed had hair and stains all over it, radiator falling apart, terrible cigarette smell, desk leg falling ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I hope you are staying safe and healthy. I wanted to personally address the complaint of your stay at our hotel. We take such claims very seriously. Our housekeeping protocols are very important to us and we make sure that we inspect all of our rooms before check in. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Rating

tlord2020, wrote review 20/09/2020

Dont stay here if you have to sleep!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you have to sleep at night and go to work alert the next day, forget about staying here. Other guests hanging out in the hall, yelling, slamming, and banging. My headboard was shaking from the ban... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned especially with the condition of the bed to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.
Rating

AlpenaNYC, wrote review 08/09/2020

Spoiler Alert - Do Not Stay!

Hotel staff are completely rude. General Manager does not return calls or emails. Front desk provide attitude. Reservations are not honored as confirmed. Elevator not working and we had a disable... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the situations you encountered during your stay. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. In regards to the front desk staff member, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
Rating

angelarS1308JI, wrote review 08/08/2020

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Needed a place to stay before flying out of Philly. Trusting that this was a Best Western PLUS, I wasn’t too concerned with the quality or location. I was SO wrong. The hotel is difficult to get into... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.