• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel!

Transportation is made easy at this Dar Es Salaam hotel with the Julius Nyerere International Airport (DAR) only 12 kilometers away.

Plus, the Dar Es Salaam ferry port terminal is also nearby, and our helpful multi-lingual staff is committed to helping international travelers navigate the city safely and efficiently. Whether its the Milimani Convention Centre thats on the itinerary as part of a business meeting or guests are here on a vacation, staying in a familiar branded hotel with all the comforts of home can make a huge difference.

For businesses purposes, your Dar Es Salaam hotel is conveniently located only seven kilometers from city center with close proximity to the airport. A brand new building with all modern conveniences ensures every travelers trip is flawless, comfortable and with an affordable rate. Its easy to slip in a little pleasure with business when the botanical gardens are nearby. The National Museum 7 House of Culture is also situated close to the property, making sightseeing easy.

However, for those who prefer a more relaxing trip, head to the Gymkhana Golf Club just a few minutes from this Dar Es Salaam hotel. Theres also a close proximity from the hotel to main schools, universities, and hospitals, and guests are in the heart of where all foreign embassies are located.

With a close location to safari parks, guests can also make the most of their stay. Business travelers are conveniently close to the Barrick Gold Main Office and Shanta Gold Main Office. Whether its a meeting at the IMF International Monetary Fund or an event at the National Housing Corporation, make your stay the best it can be by depending on the reputation of Best Western.

Reserve your trip of a lifetime in Tanzania, starting with a room at the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel.

View more

Location

4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2585

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 900 kilometer(s) from Arusha

  • 760 kilometer(s) from Kilimanjaro

  • 700 kilometer(s) from Dodoma

  • 70.56 kilometer(s) from Zanzibar

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Milimany City

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Barrick Gold Main Office

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Shanta Gold Main Office

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Ubungo Bus Terminal




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 228 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 102
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Business Talks in the Zanzibar Room of the Hotel

11/10/2018 ClaudiEscobar, Berlin, Germany

Thank you to the hotel manager and his whole team for supporting us during our mission! We had the pleasure to stay in the hotel. The rooms were quite big and very clean! The internet worked at all ti... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Claudi Escobar, Thank you very much for your nice review, it’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed our services. The team will be happy to receive this feedback. The aim for the team at our hotel is to ensure that every guest leaves the hotel happy and opts to return and recommend the hotel to others, and glad to note that we were able to achieve this with you. We do hope that you will stay with us once again in the future. Kind regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Great interior Design

23/09/2018 Lusubilo M,

The rooms are big enough painted with mind refreshing colours. A mini bar is also a great addition for those interested. However, I would appreciate getting disposable sleepers. The floor might be col... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lusubilo M, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed great time with us and also enjoyed the comforts of the hotel including the spacious rooms. We really appreciate for your comments as they allow us to measure our facilities and services and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Comfortable

17/09/2018 assham, New Delhi, India

The hotel is good. The rooms are big and spacious with mini bar. Quiet place. Few restaurant near the place. Food is not good and even the breakfast is not good with no decent choices except the omele... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Assham Thank you for taking time to share your experience, following your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0784783866. Thank you again for taking the time to write down a nice review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu
Rating

Good as in one roof

13/09/2018 Wynne_MU, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

suitable for business meetings and cool to stay in a cozy, quite, good hotel so far in dar with accommodating staffs like we've met Jenny whom she assists our needs during the entire whole meetings. ... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Wynne_MU , Many thanks indeed for the excellent review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Great

06/09/2018 JensenKiev, Barcelona, Spain

Stayed for 5 days last week, and can only recommend it. Good location near many good restaurants, and the area seems very safe. Great beds, with great pillows, and a nice big walk-in shower. The staff... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jensen Kiev Thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our services. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Dar es Salaam. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager