• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Modern Comfort, Convenience, Safety. Experience our blend of warm Tanzanian hospitality, professional service, and modern amenities at the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel. Conveniently located in the affluent Msasani Peninsula suburb of Dar es Salaam, our hotel is perfect for the business traveler or visitor passing through. Let us make you feel at home in one of our 45 contemporary and spacious bedrooms with comfy Posturepedic beds, large TVs, private balconies and fast reliable Wi-Fi. Little things make a big difference - whether its welcoming you with a friendly smile and a refreshing towel, an evening spiced tea and cookies, or a fresh coconut at breakfast. Explore a wide variety of local and globally inspired flavors at Zaika Restaurant, socialize with coffee and drinks at our lobby bar, or enjoy barbeque in our patio bar and grill. Have some more time? Experience Dars eclectic nightlife on Haile Selassie road, walk to Oyster Bay Beach, or shop at one of the many nearby art and curio shops. Meetings and Events: Our two well equipped meeting rooms are ideal for executive sessions, small conferences, or brainstorming workshops. Our boutique culinary team will compliment your experience with tailor made customized menus. Our casual event space is also ideal for networking events or private gatherings. Our dedicated team is committed to personalized service for your guests and ensuring your success.

View more

Location

4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2585

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 900 kilometer(s) from Arusha

  • 760 kilometer(s) from Kilimanjaro

  • 700 kilometer(s) from Dodoma

  • 70.56 kilometer(s) from Zanzibar

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Milimany City

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Barrick Gold Main Office

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Shanta Gold Main Office

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Ubungo Bus Terminal




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 262 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 114
Rating: 4 115
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Convenient place for business travel when in Dar

20/11/2019 Mgewa,

A very nice place to be while your on business travel, very closer to most of offices and embassy and walking distance if you want to get a glance of the beautiful Indian ocean in the evening. Good st... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mgewa, Thank you very much for your nice feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed it. Thank you for appreciating the service we offered. The entire team also appreciates your feedback on service. We look forward to hosting you at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel once again in the coming days. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu, Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Best Western peninsula DaresSalaam.

08/11/2019 reaganwyatt,

I loved the experience. Delicious meals and hospitable personnel. The rooms large with clean and comfortable beddings. Not to mention the wine party the General Manager treated us to last evening. The... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Reagan Wyatt , Many thanks indeed for the excellent review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Comfy Rooms. Customer Service could be better.

05/11/2019 The_Black_Mzungu, Saint Paul, Minnesota

We enjoy the spacious rooms. Most receptionists are friendly. I did notice usually that I greet staff before they greet us. This is particular on leaving the parking lot. The staff collecting parking ... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0784783866. Thank you again for taking the time to write down a nice review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu
Rating

A nice place...

13/10/2019 Nana O,

I spent 3 nights at the Peninsula Hotel. The staff are very amiable and courteous. The rooms are very spacious though noise from the generator is quite a hindrance. The meals are delicious, breakfast ... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Nana O, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at reserv@peninsula-tz.com. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
Rating

Pleasant surprise in Dar

19/09/2019 mel m, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

First of all the location was excellent! I didnt want to stay in noisy down town for my last nite in dar but somewhere still within easy access to go shopping, relaxing and meals. BWPPH was perfect. N... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mel m, Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share your recent experience at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel with us . It is always good to know that our guests appreciate our quality of service and that we constantly trying to go the extra mile. Thank you for bringing your concerns under our attention regarding the AC, as this will allow us to look into it and improve where needed. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager