• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel!

Transportation is made easy at this Dar Es Salaam hotel with the Julius Nyerere International Airport (DAR) only 12 kilometers away.

Plus, the Dar Es Salaam ferry port terminal is also nearby, and our helpful multi-lingual staff is committed to helping international travelers navigate the city safely and efficiently. Whether its the Milimani Convention Centre thats on the itinerary as part of a business meeting or guests are here on a vacation, staying in a familiar branded hotel with all the comforts of home can make a huge difference.

For businesses purposes, your Dar Es Salaam hotel is conveniently located only seven kilometers from city center with close proximity to the airport. A brand new building with all modern conveniences ensures every travelers trip is flawless, comfortable and with an affordable rate. Its easy to slip in a little pleasure with business when the botanical gardens are nearby. The National Museum 7 House of Culture is also situated close to the property, making sightseeing easy.

However, for those who prefer a more relaxing trip, head to the Gymkhana Golf Club just a few minutes from this Dar Es Salaam hotel. Theres also a close proximity from the hotel to main schools, universities, and hospitals, and guests are in the heart of where all foreign embassies are located.

With a close location to safari parks, guests can also make the most of their stay. Business travelers are conveniently close to the Barrick Gold Main Office and Shanta Gold Main Office. Whether its a meeting at the IMF International Monetary Fund or an event at the National Housing Corporation, make your stay the best it can be by depending on the reputation of Best Western.

Reserve your trip of a lifetime in Tanzania, starting with a room at the Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel.

View more

Location

4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania
4 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2585

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
2585
Tanzania


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 900 kilometer(s) from Arusha

  • 760 kilometer(s) from Kilimanjaro

  • 700 kilometer(s) from Dodoma

  • 70.56 kilometer(s) from Zanzibar

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Milimany City

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Barrick Gold Main Office

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Shanta Gold Main Office

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Ubungo Bus Terminal




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 254 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 112
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Nice hotel, but i was charged twice without refund

13/07/2019 Martin_Bor, Munich, Germany

Nice hotel with kind employees. Unfotunately I was charged at my checkout (costs for staying plus bar and breakfast) even though I already paid it in advance. I tried to get back my money via mail an... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking time to share your experience, following your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Kindly note, whilst completed your reservation with booking .com you have selected the Rate code with no breakfast that was the reason breakfast charged separate. Concerning the payment for your Accommodation and bar, Hotel did not have or received any prove of payment which was paid in advance. Peninsula Hotel charged your credit card only the amount for 2 nights as it was indicated in your booking and the breakfast, bar bills which was consumed. Sorry for the inconvenience and we do hope you will consider stay with us in the feature and we will get another opportunity to serve you better. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0784783866. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu
Rating

Clean, friendly and great value

05/07/2019 KaiUWulff, Brownsville, Texas

The more I stay the more I like the hotel. Yes the gym is not the biggest, the buffet is not the larges and the furniture is not the latest BUT all in all, for a great rate you will get an clean room,... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear KaiUWulff, Many thanks indeed for the excellent review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the facilities offered by our hotel and we look forward to many more visits from yourself and your valued guests. Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel! Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Good Hotel !!!

29/06/2019 moeza336, Nairobi, Kenya

Have stayed here severally during my trips to dar-es-salaam, the rooms are spacious and clean, Service is superb and very friendly staffs .. it's located in a upmarket area close to the sea.. Alot of ... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear moeza336 , We appreciate the time taken to share your experience. Every guest is important to us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our offer and service delivery met your expectation. Once again thank you and we look forward serving you in the near future. Sincerely, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager
Rating

Dinner Party

29/06/2019 Bebo2230, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

It was my dad.s 66th birthday and it was amazingly set up with private balcony area. Food was really nice live bbq station and thanks to Jennifer and Ajay and the staffs who Made it worthwhile every... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Bebo2230, Thank you and we appreciate the time taken to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read that you and your family had an amazing experience at the hotel and appreciating our food and service offered. The entire team also appreciates your feedback on service. Looking forward hosting you at the hotel once again in the near feature. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager.
Rating

Having a best buffet ever😘😘💖💖

21/05/2019 vilmas817,

The staff are excellent and there serviced too specially Jenifer the manager so friendly .nice ambiance cool and relaxing best buffet.I will recommend the place to all my friends. The food its so yum... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear vilmas817, Thank you very much for writing this very kind review. We really appreciate for your comments as they allow us to measure our facilities and services. We are thankful that you have enjoyed our services and look forward to welcoming you back and your friends at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager