• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Conveniently located off Highway 2, the Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites was awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016 for Peace River. Newly opened in 2014, this beautiful hotel offers oversized rooms, designed with convenience in mind. Upgrade to a room with a kitchenette for cooking to enjoy the comforts of home during a longer stay, or enjoy the spacious standard room for an overnight trip.

The Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites has many amenities that provide a unique experience to each guest that stays with us. All guests wake up to our free full hot breakfast each morning that includes a variety like omelets, sausage and bacon, pastries, fruit and coffee and more. Our fitness center with a hot tub and sauna, on-site laundry, free Wi-Fi and complimentary parking are just a few of the perks we provide for you.

No matter what the reason is that you come to Peace River, be sure to ask our staff about how our hotel facilities can meet your needs. Rooms range from our spacious standard rooms to two bedroom suites with full kitchens. For those looking for great relaxation or a romantic getaway, book our whirlpool king room.

We are within a ten minute drive from downtown Peace River. Nearby the hotel is a Walmart for grocery needs, McDonalds and Tim Horton for coffee and many other restaurants for dining.

Reserve your room today at the Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites for the most comfortable and relaxing stay. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8016 99 Avenue
Peace River
Alberta
T8S 1R2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T8S 1R2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8016 99 Avenue
Peace River
Alberta
T8S 1R2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Grande Prairie

  • 525 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from Northern Lake College

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Peace River School

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Glenmary School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 134 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 76
Rating: 4 44
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 3
Rating

very helpful staff

24/04/2017 leighb323, Edmonton, Canada

The staff at this location had suggestions for restaurants in town and gave accurate directions. The staff called a taxi for me and helped problem solve when taxi did not await my entrance into the ca... more

Rating

University of Calgary

09/04/2017 Madonna Bruner P, High Prairie, Alberta, Canada

The hotel has its limitations as far as a restaurant but does provide a free breakfast to the best of their abilities. They had modified things for the breakfast and offered alternatives and even fre... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... P, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peace River, responded to this review
Hello Madonna! Thank you once again, for always taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor and for always giving us perfect rating. We are glad to have you, Derek, and the rest of the University of Calgary instructors and students stay here all the time. The most important thing for us, apart from maintaining cleanliness is to make sure that all of our guests are completely satisfied and despite that one noisy incident, we are thankful that we still managed to provide you with the best possible service we can offer. We truly appreciate you being one of our loyal guests. See you soon!
Rating

Very Reliable, You Know What You're Getting!

06/04/2017 P_W_S_K, Yellowknife, Canada

I have stayed in Peace River numerous times over the past two years and I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and look very updated, the breakfast buffet has a great selecti... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... P, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peace River, responded to this review
Hi P_W_S_K! Thank you so much for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoy staying with us all the time. We are so grateful to have you as one of our loyal guest. Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness of our hotel, our breakfast selection and most of all on our staffs. We take pride in our friendly service and are always happy to hear feedback on how we did. We cannot wait to have you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us all the time. Warm regards!
Rating

Best Western Plus Peace River

24/03/2017 Brian M, Sherwood Park, Canada

Excellent room, quiet building, considering alot of crew activity up North. Nice breakfast, good assortment of meal items. Staff very pleasant to deal with. Location was very good, close to restaurant... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... P, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peace River, responded to this review
Hello Brian, Our team would like to thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and we agree that we have indeed a very good location wherein guests can shop and dine within a few blocks from each other. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Peace River for your stay! We can not wait to have you with us again!
Rating

Horrible!

21/03/2017 Lisa C, Edmonton, Canada

Hassle at front desk that I didn't bring drivers license (purse stolen on weekend so in middle of replacing) even though I stay here all the time for work! Microwave won't work--they have to flip bre... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peace River, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, First of all I'd like to sincerely apologize that you are not having a pleasant stay with us. Our first priority is to make sure that all your stay is comfortable and we always appreciate your valued business. As soon as the issue with the microwave was reported, maintenance looked into the issue and is now in the process of replacing the microwave with a new one. However with regards to the photo ID, that is our policy to make sure we verify guests identity and register correct information, and the underlying reason is for security purposes. We understand you have stayed with us before, but there are many front desk agents working on different shifts, and rather than relying on our memory, we are trained to always ask for a valid photo ID. In case guests don't hold any photo ID, we then ask for an alternative way of verifying guest identification. Thank you for continuing to stay with us. I hope you will be satisfied with our efforts and service for the rest of your stay.