Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada
based on 579 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Come and stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre where you will enjoy a memorable stay when visiting our nations Capital. Our West Ottawa hotel is conveniently located near the numerous attractions and businesses servin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 579 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 33%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

soilslingers, wrote review 22/10/2020

I was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms anytime you need anything there for you and I like it

Overall experience was very good had no issues checking in or checking out people were very pleasant especially the staff in the cleaning people and a very important for me because I would like to hav... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear soilslingers, thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata. It is rewarding for our team members to read comments like your as they work hard on daily bases to secure the comfort of every guest. We are glad we helped make your business trip smooth. Did you enjoy our our huge heated pool? We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

bmorton127, wrote review 02/10/2020

Day one at Best Western

The experience was good and the rooms are clean. The room prices are a little high. Having a restaurant/bar attached to the hotel and close access to the 416 are key factors. There should be more sign... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear bmorton127, thank you so much for choosing to stay with our Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and restaurant on site. We will also be using your feedback to continuously improve.
Rating

Y3891NTwendyt, wrote review 25/09/2020

Great Experience

Our business does the majority of our training in this hotel's conference center. Safiq and his team do an amazing job of keeping us safe and taking care of details. Even during Covid, they make sur... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Y3891NTwendyt, thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay.
Rating

ptrudel2020, wrote review 02/09/2020

not the best of rooms

Enter my room, set AC to cold and lower the set point, AC kicks in, so far so good. look around turns out I got a weird corner room, no big deal except both chairs were placed in such a way as to not ... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear ptrudel2020, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know of the overall pleasant stay you had. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience due to the thermostat situation and the cleaning situation. Our staff is always ready to help and assist. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately for review to correct unsatisfactory experiences, in order to avoid the same issues in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.
Rating

suyin94086, wrote review 30/08/2020

Not up to my expectations! Still a great hotel though!

We stayed here for a week in a 2 queen bedroom. Room 115 is a larger room and can accommodate a cot. We are returning guests so we thought the stay was going to be as great as last time. It was diff... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear suyin94086, thank you for your detailed review and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear we lacked in some areas to exceed your expectations. Rest assured we are continuously working on improving both our hotel as well as customer service. We are happy to see overall you will consider giving us another chance to serve you better in future.