Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada
based on 576 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Come and stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre where you will enjoy a memorable stay when visiting our nations Capital. Our West Ottawa hotel is conveniently located near the numerous attractions and businesses servin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 576 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 33%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

ptrudel2020, wrote review 02/09/2020

not the best of rooms

Enter my room, set AC to cold and lower the set point, AC kicks in, so far so good. look around turns out I got a weird corner room, no big deal except both chairs were placed in such a way as to not ... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear ptrudel2020, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know of the overall pleasant stay you had. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience due to the thermostat situation and the cleaning situation. Our staff is always ready to help and assist. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately for review to correct unsatisfactory experiences, in order to avoid the same issues in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.
Rating

suyin94086, wrote review 30/08/2020

Not up to my expectations! Still a great hotel though!

We stayed here for a week in a 2 queen bedroom. Room 115 is a larger room and can accommodate a cot. We are returning guests so we thought the stay was going to be as great as last time. It was diff... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear suyin94086, thank you for your detailed review and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear we lacked in some areas to exceed your expectations. Rest assured we are continuously working on improving both our hotel as well as customer service. We are happy to see overall you will consider giving us another chance to serve you better in future.
Rating

H7940RImiked, wrote review 29/08/2020

Comfy beds and amazing customer service

I recommend this hotel to ANYONE who is staying in Kanata this hotel is very close to highways and is on a major road. Very close to the Queensway Hospital and Restaurants and Shops. They could use so... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear H7940RImiked, thank for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. Indeed, all the projects you mentioned were planned to happen last Spring before the busy summer, yet global pandemic made significant changes to our plans and abilities to invest into the property this year. Yet, it is still in the works. Rest assured we will address it.
Rating

M_T_Skinner, wrote review 27/08/2020

Always a great stay

I stay here for work frequently and have never been disappointed. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. The meeting facilities are great as well. I have stayed during Covid and was very please... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear M_T_Skinner, thank you for your praise and continuous loyalty. We look forward to next stay.
Rating

Canucklehead300, wrote review 24/08/2020

Poor customer service; don't get a room by the sports bar patio

I booked this hotel for an overnight getaway with my family, based on a great stay I had the previous year. First off, there were positives; the hotel made an obvious effort to thoroughly clean and s... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear Canucklehead300, thank you for taking the time to post such detailed review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconvenience. Rest assured we will address your concerns accordingly and additional training will be offered to the staff with respect to customer service. It is our hope you give us another chance to serve you better in future.