Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada
based on 584 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Come and stay at the Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre where you will enjoy a memorable stay when visiting our nations Capital. Our West Ottawa hotel is conveniently located near the numerous attractions and businesses servin show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1876 Robertson Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 5B8, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 584 reviews
Excellent 28%
Very Good 33%
Average 21%
Poor 9%
Terrible 7%
Rating

newphoneleigh, wrote review 23/03/2021

Outside full of cigarett butts

Stayed at this hotel with the family. Open the patio door to enjoy the beautiful weather walked into a sea of cigarette butts. The patio was full the surrounding grass full. The pool was also closed... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear newphoneleigh, please accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations this time around. Indeed, with an early spring and unusual warm temperatures in March in Ottawa we had much snow gone in a matter of days uncovering debris. Rest assured we addressing the matter as we speak and performing our Spring clean up a bit earlier this year. We are so happy during this difficult time we were still able to bring improvements to the property and fully renovate the pool. Sorry to hear you it was still closed during your visit. It is our hope you give us another chance to serve you better in future.
Rating

ATiredTraveller2020, wrote review 31/12/2020

Poor customer management

I have stayed at this property for multiple days each year for the last seven years or so. It is well located for our purposes, is clean and has good customer service, usually. Two days ago, I checke... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear ATiredTraveller2020, please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconveniences you have experienced this time around. We highly value your loyalty and the fact you chose to stay with us. We will be sure to use your feedback to improve and prevent such occurrences in future. It is our hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves by offering you great service you are accustomed to. Thank you.
Rating

umbreen11, wrote review 14/12/2020

Clean, well organized place if you are travelling from outside of Ottawa

We came for organizing an event at Ottawa from Toronto and thoroughly enjoyed the access, cleanliness, and cooperation of staff for our event. Well-organized meeting spaces and staying options with lo... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear umbreen11, thank you for choosing to stay and organize your event here at the Best Western Plus Ottawa. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay.
Rating

lisalikesjeeps, wrote review 03/12/2020

Always A FANTASTIC STAY in Kanta Best Western :)

I recommand this hotel to anyone. Service is so friendly, quick. Rooms are clean, hallways are always super clean as well. Can't say enough about this hotel. I go each year, and stay in same ro... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear lisalikesjeeps, Thank you for such fantastic review :) We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating you in future.
Rating

soilslingers, wrote review 22/10/2020

I was very pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms anytime you need anything there for you and I like it

Overall experience was very good had no issues checking in or checking out people were very pleasant especially the staff in the cleaning people and a very important for me because I would like to hav... more

Owner Response
Dmitriy Mosiychuk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear soilslingers, thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata. It is rewarding for our team members to read comments like your as they work hard on daily bases to secure the comfort of every guest. We are glad we helped make your business trip smooth. Did you enjoy our our huge heated pool? We look forward to seeing you again soon.