Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites

100 Southbank Road, Okotoks, Alberta, T1S 0N3, Canada
based on 398 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites

The newest hotel in Okotoks, the Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites is a 100 non-smoking property and is located close to sporting venues and shopping. Guests of the Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites will enjoy upscale amenities and furnishi show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 398 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 18%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 7%
Rating

ricK8665XT, wrote review 31/03/2020

Very new and clean

You can tell it is relatively new everthing is clean and in good shape lots of hot water. And the staff were very plesent even amist the trying times of covid Very easy to find and parking is not a ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusOkotoks, Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the work our team does to maintain a friendly and positive attitude during these unprecedented times and to ensure that our hotel stays in great condition.. We are pleased that we were just awarded the Best Western Chairman's Award for being in the top 5% for cleanliness in all Best Western's in North America. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Rating

Cathy M, wrote review 30/03/2020

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Back in February we had booked one night in Calgary - not Best Western (March 13) and 2 nights in Okotoks at the BEST WESTERN PLUS OKOTOKS INN & SUITES (March 20 & 21) - both for volleyball tourname... more

Owner Response
BWPlusOkotoks, Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Cathy, I understand your frustration as we often experience frustration with third party booking agents as well. To date, we have not received a cancellation for your reservation from Hotels.com. You will need to contact Hotels.com directly as we are unable to change or cancel any third party reservations at the hotel level. This is similar to booking through AirMiles or Aeroplan. The car rental agency or airline can't be contacted directly to cancel, you have to call the original booking source to cancel or make changes to any booking/reservation. As with the the hotel in Calgary, once cancellation is confirmed in writing through the original booking channel, we can make changes to your reservation and would be happy to do so. Most times, Hotels.com offers a lower rate and therefore is non-cancellable. Next time, please contact us directly and we would be happy to match your online rate and we have more flexibility to work with our guests in situations like this.
Rating

930coryg, wrote review 21/03/2020

$1000 charge for damages I didn’t do

I stayed at BW Okotoks for months on business. I put up with extremely noisy conditions every weekend resulting in loss of sleep multiple times (hockey and ringette tournaments). As my job was drawing... more

Owner Response
BWPlusOkotoks, Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Cory, I am not sure why you feel that I was avoiding your call. Due to COVID, we are working with reduced staffing and as a result, I started work yesterday at 11:30 am. Upon arrival at the hotel, I received your message and gave you a call. As discussed with you, I inspected the guest room the day prior and took pictures of the damage along with our Maintenance Manager. The pictures we have clearly show the imprints of the tracks and handles of your exercise wheel in the ceiling of the guest room in 6 separate locations. We do not mark up the cost of repairs to our guests and had it been a simple repair, our Maintenance Manager would have been able to repair it himself. I also told you that you would only be charged for the actual cost to repair the damage once the quotation was received. Lastly, when you acknowledged the damage and said that it wouldn't cost more than $100, I tried to compromise with you and said that if the repairs were less than $100 that we would not charge you and we would absorb the cost ourselves. I tried to work with you to resolve this situation, and said I would get back to you with more information as soon as I had it. Since the weekend is upon us, I told you I might not receive the quotation back until Monday. I am sorry that you feel our efforts to resolve this situation were "disgusting".
Rating

Merv458, wrote review 01/03/2020

Above Average

I appreciate that I was able to check in a little early, it made my life easier . I was staying with one child, to attend a hockey tournament. There was a lot of inconsiderate guests in the hallwa... more

Owner Response
BWPlusOkotoks, Manager at Best Western Plus Okotoks Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the comfort of the hotel and the quality of breakfast. Noise complaints from our guests, directed to the front desk staff, are taken seriously and staff do their best to manage any disruptive activity and disturbance that may occur. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Rating

Jshutchison, wrote review 29/02/2020

Make sure to check your invoice

Everyone was very nice. Everything was clean. The food was great. I checked into the hotel and signed a paper stating that I had two pets. I also signed an invoice of how much I payed for the two pet... more