Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel

3001 N Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois, 60131-2434, United States
based on 406 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel

The Best Western Plus OHare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from OHare International Airport. Our OHare Airport hotel provides OHare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week based show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
3001 N Mannheim Road, Franklin Park, Illinois, 60131-2434, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 406 reviews
Excellent 52%
Very Good 19%
Average 10%
Poor 7%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Caroline S, wrote review 07/01/2021

Incorrect billing

When I called to get my card credited, the staff argued with me. I was told I stayed 2 nights, when in fact I stayed only one and could not get a receipt given or emailed to me so I could see the char... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Caroline S, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the billing error and that we had not resolved this in an expedient manner. We certainly understand frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. It would appear that this has already been corrected and if you still have not received a copy of your revised receipt please contact me directly so that I may send another one for your records. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our valued guest. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

byrdajasper, wrote review 14/11/2020

Broken down janky hotel

Okay so the jacuzzi in the room was amazing but still not worth staying in this smoke infested crack den. Most of the people on my floor were living in the hotel or renting rooms by the hour for god k... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear byrdajasper, Please accept our sincerest apologies that we had failed to meet your expectations. First and foremost, it is our hotel's policy that all staff and guests were masks while in the hotel's public areas. We appreciate your feedback and reinforced our training as our commitment to our staff and guests' safety is paramount. Upon the onset of the pandemic we were one of the first hotels in the region to begin utilizing electrostatic sprayers to fully disinfect our guest rooms and public areas. This is but one of many enhanced cleaning procedures in place. Ask us about out our We Care Clean program. We also truly regret if you had been disturbed by another guest as well as if anyone had violated our no smoking policy. However, during your brief visit you managed to make several colorful personal assumptions of your fellow guests. Surely, you are entitled to your opinions although they do not appear to be shared by our many other reviewers. We thank you for your feedback and wish you well in your future travels. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

X6833KTsamantham, wrote review 19/10/2020

Worst experience I’ve had in customer service

I was a lone traveler passing through Chicago. I had been driving 6 hours to reach this destination. Once I arrived I didn’t feel safe. It was dark and late at night and I had to use one of the parkin... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear X6833KTsamantham, Please accept our sincerest apologies that you had chosen not to stay with us. We certainly sympathize with your frustrations in attempting to cancel your reservation. However, to ensure transparency and allow other readers to have correct information, I must point out at that after reviewing the security footage there are several discrepancies related to the dialog exchanges you quoted in your review. At no point were you told your vehicle could be damaged nor were the words "we have no obligation to help you" ever spoken. Respectfully, that simply is not true. By your own ambition, you were already a bit frazzled upon arrival and our agent attempted to assist the best that she could, within her authority, even going so far as to offer her parking spot so that you had a spot which you would be more comfortable with. However, we do still want to help you out and certainly empathize that it is a hard pill to swallow to have to pay for both nights of the cancellation. As such, your credit card was refunded this afternoon for the 2nd night of your reservation which should reflect on your card within the next few business days. If you do not see it within the next few business days please feel free to reach out to me directly as I am here to assist. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

Dorota P, wrote review 09/10/2020

Excellent Hotel.

Comfortable stay,very clean rooms.Exellent breakfast with plenty choices .Staff vey professional ,helpful and friendly.Great location ,easy access .The service and quality was great. I loved everythin... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dorata P, We are delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time while our guest and found your accommodations be clean and comfortable. Hopefully, your travels home were equally as pleasant and that we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

EricSwoboda, wrote review 29/09/2020

Awsome Staff.

Rooms are super clean. Beds comfortable and super clean bathroom.The staff is very helpful and ready to serve and do all they can to make your stay memorable. Hotel is close to restaurants and stores.... more