• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus OHare International South Hotel in Franklin Park, Illinois is just few minutes away from OHare International Airport. Our OHare Airport hotel provides OHare Airport shuttle service to and from the airport, please call for shuttle, seven days a week.

Our hotel is situated about four miles from the Donald E. Stephen Convention Center, Rosemont Theatre and Allstate Arena. Attend a business conference, hear a Broadway musical performance or cheer the hockey team at a game near our hotel. Experience Chicagos renowned shopping at the nearby Fashion Outlets of Chicago, or make a wager at nearby Rivers Casino in Des Plaines.

Explore the Windy City during your stay and make the short drive or train ride to well-known things to do in Chicago such as Rosemont Walk, The Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier and Wrigley Field.

Start your work or sightseeing day right with our complimentary hot breakfast at our community table or a table for two, both featuring comfortable seating. Ask our knowledgeable team members for restaurant recommendations and transportation options.

Each of our comfortable king or queen size bedrooms is equipped with free Wi-Fi, desk or activity table and flat screen HDTV. Consider an upgraded room with mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. Enjoy the comforts of home and friendly service at the Best Western Plus OHare International South Hotel, offering a convenient location and access to downtown Chicago via the Chicago Transit Authority (CTA). Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3001 Mannheim Road
Franklin Park
Illinois
60131-2434
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60131-2434

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3001 Mannheim Road
Franklin Park
Illinois
60131-2434
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15 mile(s) from downtown Chicago

  • 1 mile(s) from Schiller Park

  • 5 mile(s) from Rosemont

  • 2 mile(s) from River Grove

  • 16 mile(s) from Evanston

  • 3 mile(s) from Melrose Park

  • 5 mile(s) from Elmwood Park

  • 4 mile(s) from River Forest

  • 5 mile(s) from Maywood

  • 3 mile(s) from Bensenville

  • 6 mile(s) from Forest Park

  • 6 mile(s) from Oak Park

  • 6 mile(s) from Elmhurst

  • 5 mile(s) from Des Plaines

  • 7 mile(s) from Park Ridge

  • 9 mile(s) from Oakbrook

  • 5 mile(s) from A. M. Castle & Co.®

  • 2 mile(s) from Binks®

  • 1 mile(s) from Bretford®

  • 2 mile(s) from CPC Foodservice

  • 6 mile(s) from Daymon Worldwide

  • 7 mile(s) from Follett Corporation

  • 6 mile(s) from Ford®/GM Motors

  • 10 mile(s) from George S. May

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Jensen World Travel

  • 5 mile(s) from International Paper

  • 0.5 mile(s) from Life Fitness

  • 5 mile(s) from Matsushita

  • 5 mile(s) from Navistar

  • 5 mile(s) from Panasonic

  • 1 mile(s) from Sloan®

  • 2 mile(s) from TNT Worldwide

  • 5 mile(s) from Reliance Tool

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Werner

  • 5 mile(s) from Yeoman's

  • 8 mile(s) from Zenith Electronics

  • 5 mile(s) from Concordia University

  • 5 mile(s) from Dominican University

  • 15 mile(s) from DePaul University

  • 15 mile(s) from Loyola University

  • 18 mile(s) from Northwestern University

  • 17 mile(s) from DeVry University

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Illinois

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Chicago

  • 15 mile(s) from Columbia University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 323 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 73
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 28
Rating

Disappointing Stay

25/11/2018 Juleen, Indiana

The hotel did not meet my expectations of a Best Western PLUS....it is more like a Motel 6. It is advertised as a non-smoking hotel, but the guest(s) in the adjacent room were smoking. There were he... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Juleen, Thank you for taking the time by responding to our online questionnaire regarding your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you had not been fully satisfied with your visit. It is truly unfortunate that the inconsiderate actions of an individual smoking had such a negative impact on your time with us. We have a very strict no smoking policy ranging from fines to possibly eviction. While control free will I do regret to see that there were other areas in which we could have done better. Although we had failed to meet your expectations but please know that your thoughts are important to us as our guests' feedback is essential toward improving our services and facilities. Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

Very accommodating and hospitable staff!

31/10/2018 Scenic51078108001,

The room was clean and quiet, the parking lot very well lit. The check-in was quick and easy. The staff was very caring and considerate. Excellent service. The mattress could have been more comfortabl... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Scenic51078108001, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and kind words. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

Excellent service all round

26/10/2018 mumontour08, Woking, England

Very nice ladies on the front desk both at check-in and check out. Room clean and comfortable. I had a room at the front so there was some traffic noise. There appeared to be plenty of parking. No... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear mumontour08, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community regarding our services and complimentary airport shuttle. We are grateful to see that you enjoyed your time with us and had been well taken care of by our team. Know that your thoughts are important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel
Rating

Unexpected Cancellation

22/10/2018 kmliedberg, Walworth, Wisconsin

I would like to thank Maria the hotel manager and her front desk assistant Art for there kindness and professionalism. My flight cancelled due to weather related issues and I had to cancel under the 2... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear kmliedberg, Thank you for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor Community. We know that travel can be stressful and sometimes circumstances can be beyond our guests' control. We truly value your continued loyalty to Best Western Hotels and it was our pleasure to help you out so you had one less thing to worry about. Once again, thank you for writing and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South
Rating

all I want is a receipt...been lied to , no one answers my emails

20/10/2018 TravelAgentDenver, Stuart, Florida

horrible customer service. Trying to finish expense report and just need copy of the receipt. it's been a week now. Front desk people lied to me and told me BW has a company wide policy that all recei... more

Owner Response
Brandon M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel, responded to this review
Dear TravelAgentDenver, Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the difficulties you've experienced so far. Understand that receipts do contain personal information and as such this is just another safeguard to protect you, our guest, from fraud. Adopting this recommended procedure of course is the decision of each individual property. Still, we had clearly failed in our execution and I regret the frustrations you have experienced. Please know that we value your feedback as it will only aid us in better serving you and future guests. Warmest regards, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus O'Hare International South Hotel