Disgusting hotel and staff
The employee at check-in was ill, kept coughing all over everything and directly into her hand. The hotel was dirty, the rooms were worse. The room smelled like old damp rot, the sprinkler heads we're... more
The employee at check-in was ill, kept coughing all over everything and directly into her hand. The hotel was dirty, the rooms were worse. The room smelled like old damp rot, the sprinkler heads we're just hanging out of ragged open holes in the ceiling, the outlets were cracked and one was partially hanging out of the wall, the attempts at painting were terrible as there was paint all over the outlets and other fixtures. The bed smelled of mildew.There was a couple different events going on in the area which lead to all the hotels being booked up, so the staff mentality at this one was if you don't like it go somewhere else, knowing it really wasn't an option.I left and drove 2 hours to another hotel, rather deal with the inconvenience of a two hour drive than stay in that awful place. less
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review
Dear valuable guest,
First of all, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not exceed your satisfaction during your recent stay with us! All of our rooms are updated continuously each year, and we take pride in cleanliness of our rooms for our guests' best comfort. We will look into the issues you have addressed as quality assurance for our future guests!
As we checked our record, the room you have booked was in Garden level standard king which is located below the first level. Usually we are able to provide room change options for preference of location and certainly to our guest's satisfaction However, due to the big events in the area we were sold out completely with no other rooms available to provide room change. Room upgrades are subject to availability, and we take priority of early bookings, member status and surcharge may apply with certain room type.
It is highly recommended for guests to book early ahead of time to have better chance of requests fulfillment such as room location, rollaway, baby cribs and room type changes.
Please accept our deepest apologies again for unable to exceed your satisfaction. We regret that we weren't able to make you happy during your stay, and certainly we highly value your business with us. Our staffs had no intention of being rude nor we allow them to serve if they're not feeling well mentally or physically.
It is always our goal to make our guests happy. If you ever do consider coming back in this area again please do give us a call. We regret for unable to meet your satisfaction during recent stay and I would like to exceed your satisfaction by take care of you personally.
Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn in Westmont
Where you stay with people with care♥