• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Near Oakbrook, business travelers will be close to area businesses and leisurely visitors will be by all attractions at the Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn.

The enjoyment all begins when you check in at this immaculate and elegant Illinois hotel. Delight in the comforts of home - including goose-down comforters and pillows, pillow top mattresses, cable satellite television with HBO, a DVD player, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker, wireless Internet and more - in each luxurious, yet affordable room at this Westmont hotel. Get the right start to each day with a complimentary full breakfast including fresh made-to-order omelets. We also offer complimentary nightly homemade cookies and milk.

Those traveling on business are ensured an efficient trip, as there are many area businesses near this Westmont, IL hotel. The McCrone Group, Simple, HA International, SIRVA, McDonalds Corporate Offices and Kemper are all within a mile and a half or less of the Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn. With Chicago OHare International Airport just 15 miles away, traveling to and from this Oak Brook area hotel is a breeze.

Located near downtown Chicago, fun and adventure are never far away, too. Delight in being near the Brookfield Zoo, U.S. Cellular Field, Shedd Aquarium, United Center, Lincoln Park Zoo, Oak Brook Shopping Center and Soldier Field. For adults or families, the nearby riverboat casinos and Six Flags Great America Theme Park offer a thrilling experience.

Keep up your workout routine at our on-site exercise facility or enjoy the convenience of being able to get work done in our 24-hour business center. Providing even more value, this Westmont hotel also offers free newspapers, a convenience store, free parking and more.

Our friendly, attentive staff is ready to welcome you at this elegant Illinois hotel. Make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn today and save! Enjoy your stay. Hotel does not accept prepaid visa gift cards for deposits! Be advised: Smoking in non-smoking room a 200 fee if violated. Pets are not allowed a 200 fee if violated.

View more

Location

669 Pasquinelli Drive
Westmont
Illinois
60559-1251
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60559-1251

Send to Tom Tom

Address
669 Pasquinelli Drive
Westmont
Illinois
60559-1251
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Oak Brook

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Brookfield

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Yorktown

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 0.25 mile(s) from Manroland

  • 0.25 mile(s) from SIRVA®

  • 0.25 mile(s) from HA International

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Kemper

  • 0.5 mile(s) from XO Communications

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Great Lakes Drudge & Dock

  • 1.50 mile(s) from McDonald's0« Corporation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Chicagoland TV, (CLTV)

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Elance INC.

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Candle Corporation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 545 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 325
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 49
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Great Option

18/04/2018 QuerqueMom, Albuquerque

My stay was short, but sweet at this Best Western. The staff was helpful and nice. I really enjoyed the breakfast omelet option! The bed was comfortable and this hotel met all my needs. I highly r... more

Rating

Not as great as lead to believe by the reviews

15/04/2018 JackiM56, Springfield, Illinois

We arrived to an empty parking lot & the windows on the second floor open with the curtains blowing out. The temperature was low 40. Really made me feel what a bad choice I made. There was a very wei... more

Owner Response
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review
Dear valuable guest, First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation in regarding to your recent stay with us. Generally we have strict policy as our entire facility is 100% Non-smoking, and we'll investigate further in regarding to the strange odor as reported. Certainly we do not tolerate any actions of misconduct and violation of our policy within the hotel premises, and an initial charge fine of $250 would be in place to cover deep cleaning fee and room damages. Our main goal is to ensure of quality comfortable experience and safety for all of our guests. Our breakfast selection certainly offers more variety than regulars as a Best Western PLUS requirement, and we take pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction. If there is anything you would like to see in addition to our breakfast menu then we certainly would love to take into consideration to implement for you. Our property has been continuously updating our hotel with new improvements such as new carpets, furniture, and other amenities each year for quality assurance of our guests' satisfaction. We are sorry to hear that you felt the rooms looks dated, and if you can kindly share with us in details then we would gladly do our best to include your suggestion in future update plan. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us and we truly appreciate you're telling us your concern so we can eradicate the issues addressed for improvement. We hope you are willing to give us another chance to provide you with exceptional stay as we want to achieve your 100% satisfaction. Please give us a call for your next visit and I want to take care of you personally. Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn in Westmont Where you stay with people with care~♥ Umesh
Rating

Weird stay, but could be worse

14/04/2018 Mark A, Honolulu, Hawaii

We stayed here for one Friday night in June. I think the room was pretty nice and the breakfast area was good too, and these things would point to a 4 or 5 star rating, but there were definitely some... more

Owner Response
OAKBROOKINN, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review
Dear valuable guest, Our sincere apologies in regarding to your experience with us as I see you have some questions and issues addressed in regarding to your last stay in June. We truly appreciate your input in regarding to your stay, and it is regrettably that we're unable to investigate some of these issues about wifi, electrical and juice, since the time has been passed for almost a year. We didn't receive any report in regarding to electrical outlet issue last year, and it is highly recommended that any issues to be reported as soon as possible so we can better assist and resolve immediately during your stay with us! Our representatives are always eager to assist 24/7 if any question brought to our attention. All of our products and professional photos are fit with description for each room types, and matching as advertised with no alteration to any of our photos. The green accent light you have mentioned was actually in one of the older photos, which has been recently removed due to mismatch to our lobby's overall new arrangement. There has been some changes with new improvements to our facility as we continue to strive for quality assurance without major changes to our setup. In room, we have automatic motion sensor switch connect to lamp at entrance as guest enters the room. The motion sensor switches off automatically after 15 minutes if no movement detected. Originally we have this implementation as part of go-green program to conserve energy effectively, but we will be having the switches removed due to its nonadjustable flaw in our update plan soon. While our location may not be in heart of downtown Chicago; We are conveniently located fair distance 30 minutes to Downtown Chicago, O'hare and Midway airports. Metra stations are within couple miles, Brookfield Zoo and Oakbrook mall are 5 miles away from us. We want to thank you again for your valuable comment, and we glad to know you did enjoy our room and breakfast. If only we knew of the issues you were encountering during your visit then we would definitely take care of them right away and resolve any issues. We strongly recommend you to give us the another chance to provide you with exceptional stay next visit. It is always our goal to achieve our guests' 100% satisfaction with us, and we do offer the best negotiate competitive rates if you give us a call. Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn in Westmont Where you stay with people with care~♥
Rating

Home away from home

03/04/2018 edwardsfab5, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Always enjoy my stay here. Flora at the front desk is warm and welcoming, remembering me from previous trips and anticipating my needs. Outstanding service. Responsive when items need to be taken ca... more

Rating

Nice place!

12/02/2018 ,

Checking was great! Didn't get asked about express checkout or BWR membership acknowledged, no market, but complimentary water bottles and there was some soda and chips available for purchase. The bat... more

Owner Response
OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, responded to this review
Dear valuable guest, First, please accept our sincere apologies for missing out some important details during your stay and improvements to be made. We are also very sorry to hear that you felt your membership status was not acknowledged during your stay, and it is always important to us as we make our Best Western rewards member feel special with perks. If you can contact us directly in detail so we can assist you further that would be great. At anytime we strongly encourage our guest to let us know of any questions or requests during their stay as this would help us provide better accommodation and corrections. We are very happy to hear our night shift front desk made you feel welcome with friendliness! Our goal and best interest is to achieve 100% satisfactory from our guests, and we thank you for telling us in details on how we can improve towards your future stay! We greatly appreciate you are willing to stay with us again in the future. Please do give us a call whenever your reservation, it would be our honor to have your valuable business with us again! Thank you so much again for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn Where you stay at people with care~♥