• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus NorWester Hotel & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover the tranquility that Thunder Bay has to offer just a short drive from the city center. The Best Western Plus NorWester Hotel & Conference Centre is surrounded by the scenic NorWester Mountains, offering breathtaking views right from the comfort of your room. Whether traveling for business or for pleasure, this award-winning hotel has it all! We provide guests with exceptional customer care, superb, full-service amenities and an unbeatable NorWester Mountain location. Guests will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring premium television and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Suites are available to accommodate the entire family. The Cliffhanger Restaurant & Bar offers one of the largest patio areas that captures the panoramic view of the mountains. For a more comfortable stay on the road, this Ontario hotel features an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, private steam and sauna rooms and a fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate our fiber high-speed Internet as well as full-service conference and meeting space that can accommodate up to 360 people. The picturesque and peaceful atmosphere of this conference destination will enhance any meeting and increase delegate participation and concentration. Enjoy a peaceful afternoon picnicking with the family in Fort William Historical Park, playing a round of golf at Fort William Country Club or in the winter, skiing Loch Lomond Ski Area. Catch an exciting sporting event at nearby Thunder Bay Tournament Centre. Ski fanatics will appreciate being situated so close to Kamview Nordic Ski Centre. The Best Western Plus NorWester Hotel & Conference Centre frequently hosts guests in town attending conferences, hockey tournaments and antique car shows. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Plus NorWester Hotel & Conference Centre is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay in Thunder Bay, Ontario. Make a reservation today and save!

View more

Location

2080 Highway #61
Thunder Bay
Ontario
P7J 1B8
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 807/473-9123
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:30:00 | 11:30:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type P7J 1B8

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2080 Highway #61
Thunder Bay
Ontario
P7J 1B8
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 59.00 kilometer(s) from Grand Portage, Minnesota, USA

  • 128 kilometer(s) from Grand Marais, Minnesota, USA

  • 209 kilometer(s) from Schreiber

  • 224 kilometer(s) from Terrace Bay

  • 261 kilometer(s) from Two Harbours, Minnesota, USA

  • 305 kilometer(s) from Duluth, Minnesota, USA

  • 306 kilometer(s) from Marathon

  • 357 kilometer(s) from Dryden

  • 483 kilometer(s) from Wawa

  • 562 kilometer(s) from Kenora

  • 702 kilometer(s) from Winnipeg, Manitoba

  • 716 kilometer(s) from Sault Ste. Marie

  • 7.80 kilometer(s) from Resolute Forest Products, pulp and paper mill

  • 7.90 kilometer(s) from Bombardier Transportation

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Confederation College, College

  • 17.00 kilometer(s) from Lakehead University, University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1029 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 645
Rating: 4 274
Rating: 3 69
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Service plus

04/03/2019 tomaryplus4, Thunder Bay, Canada

The view, the service, the food. I could go on but this BW strives to give guests a welcoming stay. The view of the Norwesters is unsurpassed. It’s very peaceful. The pool, sauna and hottub are ver... more

Owner Response
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good Day Thank you for your Five Star review of our property. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Thank you also for complimenting our staff on their customer service. I am delighted that you enjoy the food, service and pool area so much. Your repeat business is appreciated and important to our success. We look forward to serving you for your next visit. Sincerely, Roberta Sawchyn, CHA General Manager
Rating

Thieves

03/03/2019 Rod M,

If you are a cigarette smoker, DONT STAY HERE. I have stayed at Best Westerns in two provinces (including this one on several occasioins) and have never been treated so poorly. I adhere to and respe... more

Owner Response
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good Day As mentioned to you, I arrived on site Sunday to inspect the room before any charges were initiated. Unfortunately, the room had to be put out of service, drapes sent out to be dry cleaned, carpet shampooed, duvet covers laundered as the room was unrentable to the next guest. We do not allow smoking on our balconies in accordance with the city bylaw # 34-2004 that a person has to be 30 metres from the building. Also if guests are smoking on the balcony the smoke travels through other guests rooms in the vicinity via the HVAC units. The group that you were in attendance with for the weekend is a long time client with our property and their satisfaction is very important to us. This group is bringing children suffering with cancer for a relaxing weekend retreat. In closing, for us to put the "no smoking" charges through the room would have to be unrentable and unfortunately this was the case. We understand your frustration with the charges, however to have a welcoming smoke free property to all guests we had no other option. Respectfully, Roberta Sawchyn, CHA General Manager.
Rating

Best Hitek to Stay At

23/02/2019 Paradise26134882663, Mississauga, Canada

I enjoy the cleanliness, prompt check in and out, friendly staff, great food, the attractive room and lobby decor, the gym , pool and sauna, and genuine concern for their guests to have a pleasant sta... more

Owner Response
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good Day Your comments are truly wonderful and much appreciated. I will be sure to let the staff know, in all of the departments, how important their continued hard work is to ensure customer satisfaction and that it does not go unnoticed by you our guest. Your ongoing loyalty is most important to our success. We know that there are many hotel choices in Thunder Bay and we thank you for your loyalty to Best Western and our property. We look forward to serving you for future visits. Sincerely Roberta Sawchyn, CHA General Manager
Rating

Top notch

15/02/2019 Relax45446024670,

Always feel very welcome at the Nor’wester. Service is top notch in every aspect and staff are always very friendly and professional. I recommend the Best Western for your stay in Thunder Bay for eit... more

Owner Response
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good Day Wow thank you for making our day. Delivering on Superior Customer Care is very vital to our success thank you for complimenting our staff on delivering superior customer care and making you feel so welcome. Your recommendation on tripadvisor is much appreciated. Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western and particularly our location. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Roberta Sawchyn, CHA General Manager
Rating

Great view, great location, and great customer service, except...

22/01/2019 CompassRose1372,

The view of the Nor'wester Mountain Range from the lobby and restaurant was amazing! Coming from Winnipeg, it was definitely a refreshing change in scenery. The front desk and restaurant staff were ex... more

Owner Response
Customer R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good Day Rose First, may I thank you for choosing to stay at our scenic mountain location for your recent visit to Thunder Bay. Thank you too for complimenting our front desk, restaurant staff and our food offerings. Meeting and exceeding your expectations is what we strive to do with each and every guest every time. My deep concern is that there was a breakdown of that Superior Customer Care in the Pool and Fitness area of the hotel for a complete hotel experience with us. Please know that upon reading this review I took immediate action with the supervisor for that area so that she could meet with her staff to reinforce Customer Care and guest perception on their behavior during working hours. I apologize that we failed you in the pool/fitness area of our property. I truly appreciate you bringing the pool issues to my attention so I could correct their actions immediately. Thank you for your intentions on recommending our hotel to your friends and family. Respectfully, Roberta Sawchyn, CHA General Manager