Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

16105 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard, Oregon, 97224-3440, United States
based on 1117 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

This hotel in Tigard, Oregon offers a convenient location with access to many Portland area attractions, such as Bridgeport Village Shops, OHSU and great golf courses.

Choose from standard rooms, business rooms or four different kinds of su
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
16105 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard, Oregon, 97224-3440, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1117 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 26%
Average 7%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

michdonny, wrote review 01/05/2021

Best night sleep

Slept better than I do at home. Very little outside noise. Little problem with the design of the drapes. They do not offer privacy. I will definitely stay here next time I come to visit family on the ... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
michdonny, Thank you so much for taking the time to let our property know about your recent ecperience. We do the best we can to make each one of our guests feel comfortable and valued! I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with our drapes! Our drapes have three different layers. The first is decorative, the second is sheer and the last ones, closest to the window are black out curtains but they have a tendency to get pushed back where you can't see them! Apologies! Next time you stay with us, certainly mention the drapes and we would be more than happy to assist you to ensure your complete privacy! Thank you for your kind words and we will see you next time!
Rating

Wunderlust159, wrote review 28/04/2021

Clean and Efficient

We would stay here again. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. If you ever need anything the front desk is there to help. If you have diet restrictions make other arrangements for breakfast ... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wunderlust159, Than you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were able to work from our hotel and that we were able to provide a clean and dependable stay for you. We hope you will come stay with us again and stay safe!
Rating

Arnold K, wrote review 20/04/2021

The best!

The staff is the best! They are very accomodating and helpful, exceeds expectations. The hotel i inside and out is maintained well. The rooms are decorated nicel, always clean and the beds are very... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Arnold K, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to visit our property! We do the very best we can to provide a great experience for all of our guests. We truly hope you will continue to stay with and never hesitate to let us know if you need anything.
Rating

Carrie F, wrote review 19/04/2021

Great family rooms

I've stayed in this hotel twice now and will definitely consider it for the future. It is centrally located and easy to access all Portland attractions, such as the Oregon Zoo and OMSI. The family roo... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Carrie F, We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It certainly is convenient that we have quite a few recreational areas close by. I do apologize that you were unable to use our pool and hot tub during your stay, we are in the process of fine-tuning our policies regarding full use. As we do not have a lifeguard nor A full staff to ensure that social distancing requirements are being met, it has been hard for us to allow guest access. We truly hope you will come and visit us again, we are hoping to have a pool open sooner than later.
Rating

murray7777, wrote review 15/04/2021

No. A complete miss. Lacks alot!

I like Best Western Plus hotels. They tend to offer great value with their hot breakfast and rooms overall. This particular one was horrible. No security which invited local truck fixing guys in the p... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
murray7777, We sincerely apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay. Here at the Northwind property, we take security and cleanliness very seriously. We have signage posted that we are more than willing to service your room whenever requested, some guests prefer That we do not service at all for their safety and to ensure minimal contact. We walk our property every two hours to ensure that all that are in our parking lots and all that are accompanying the hotel are either a paid guest or a visitor of a in-house guest. We cannot keep our guests from hanging out in the parking lot if they have paid to stay with us. I believe you had called down To the front desk with your concerns and I assured you that these were paying guests that We’re being put up by a local company For work. These were not simply locals hanging out in our parking lot. We do the very best we can to ensure any and all of our guests that are visiting have a joyful and welcoming experience. We hope you will come back and give our property another chance. Stay safe.