Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

16105 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard, Oregon, 97224-3440, United States
based on 1083 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

This hotel in Tigard, Oregon offers a convenient location with access to many Portland area attractions, such as Bridgeport Village Shops, OHSU and great golf courses.

Choose from standard rooms, business rooms or four different kinds of su
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1083 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 26%
Average 8%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Linda N, wrote review 30/12/2019

Staycation for 3 generations

Very friendly staff. Pool and hot tub were terrific. Good variety of items for breakfast. Good location to Langer Farms entertainment center in Sherwood. Rooms were quiet, no road noise. Pillows were... more

Owner Response
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments but it seems you gave us the lower scores thinking 1 was better than 5. Hope you were overall satisfied and it is simply a judging error on the scorecard. Sincerely, Prashant Gupta, CHA
Rating

Highbrow H, wrote review 26/12/2019

Outstanding!!!

The hotel was clean the staff was extremely friendly. The room was amazing and huge!! This is where i am staying ftom now on. The breakfast offered had alot of options and was very yummy!! The overall... more

Rating

TripDctr, wrote review 21/12/2019

Have fun telling your kids the pool is closed

With today’s technology, couldn’t you inform me before check in that the pool is closed all weekend??? Really, no one in the Portland metro area was able to fix whatever the problem was. I owned a h... more

Owner Response
NorthwindInn, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear anonymous guest, We do not ever plan to close the pool. A rolling maintenance schedule keeps it open 365 days a year. A chlorine issue of an unknown nature or origin caused the County to close the pool involuntarily while investigation was done that same day. Sorry for the unforseen circumstance!
Rating

Tour00770964213, wrote review 19/12/2019

Holiday Visit

We've stayed at the Northwind many times over the years and are always pleased to find a the owner's continued investment in staff (pleasant yet professional with unusually low turnover) and room, com... more

Owner Response
NorthwindInn, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words and your stay. All of our staff from housekeeping to front desk to management are proud to serve in hospitality at the Northwind, most of us for many years! We welcome you back for your next visit with us.
Rating

scamando, wrote review 15/12/2019

Zero Cares Given About Our Plans

This hotel had scheduled pool maintenance and closed all facilities. They did not mention anything when I booked over phone. They did not email us or call us to let us know the pool would not be opera... more

Owner Response
NorthwindInn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Wish you had contacted the hotel staff who would have briefed you of the situation. We made all efforts to inform all guests who were arriving on Friday as we had to close down the pool/spa facility in haste due to a failure in our auto-chlorination system. We were directed to voluntarily close the facility until the system was repaired/replaced which was expeditiously done over the weekend. Facility was OPEN on Sunday. We strive to keep all facilities open 24/7/365 and historically, we have never had any down days so when we do, there is a very good reason. We care 100% and is evident from our satisfaction scores on Trip Advisor.