Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

16105 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard, Oregon, 97224-3440, United States
based on 1126 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

This hotel in Tigard, Oregon offers a convenient location with access to many Portland area attractions, such as Bridgeport Village Shops, OHSU and great golf courses.

Choose from standard rooms, business rooms or four different kinds of su
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
16105 SW Pacific Highway, Tigard, Oregon, 97224-3440, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1126 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 26%
Average 8%
Poor 1%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Lorraine C, wrote review 28/07/2021

Good Stay

The Best Western staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable, and easily accessible by elevator for older persons. We were amazed how quiet it was at night, considering the hotel's... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We so appreciate your feedback. Have a great day.
Rating

culturalfan, wrote review 25/07/2021

Don’t Come For the Pool

The hotel rents part of the small pool to a swim school. I don’t know the hours - but 3 teachers and 4 students were in the pool and at least 7 parents/siblings surrounded the pool. 3 people sat immed... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503-431-2100.
Rating

rhoda c, wrote review 19/07/2021

Average.

Is a nice room with good soundproof walls and comfy beds/nice style, but have to say was VERY disappointed the pool wasn't open, the elevator was Really really slow and could have used some more ameni... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed you stay, mostly. I apologize for your disappointment, however, the pool is open for guest use. I will look into if the elevator has adjustable speed. As for additional amenities, are there any specific that you would have liked to see? In regard to breakfast, the reason we have been unable to re-open is simply due to lack of staffing. As soon as we can find a breakfast attendant, we can and will establish an on-site breakfast. Thanks again!
Rating

arnie938, wrote review 01/07/2021

Awesome place with awesome people!

Awesome place with awesome people! Everything was excellent. I was totally happy with my stay there and I would definitely recommend it to everyone. One of the best places that I have ever been . Keep... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
arnie938, Thank you so much for letting us know about how much you loved your stay with us! We strive to be the "best" Best Western and we are delighted to see that you were impressed. We certainly hope we get to see you again!
Rating

lindybclark, wrote review 30/06/2021

Local residents are penalized

I was underwhelmed with this BW compared to so many others I've stayed at. We were charged $250 CASH deposit for being local. Not a CC/check/ATM option...just told to go to the bank!! They are also ... more

Owner Response
Prashant Gupta, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites, responded to this review
lindybclark, We are so sorry to hear that you were not 100% impressed with our property. We are doing the best we can in these difficult times to open all of our amenities again with such short staffing. We have had to implicate a new policy base on our history during this pandemic. However, we do ensure that we notify out guests prior to their arrival to ensure they are prepared for this updated policy. We hope you will keep us in mind for next time so you can see how great our full breakfast is once we open it.