Need someone to inspect what they expect!
Ok so I am a frequent visitor but after this stay I think I'll have to stay some place else! Let me explain im a corporate traveler that visits Savannah area several times a year and this was a real d... more
Ok so I am a frequent visitor but after this stay I think I'll have to stay some place else! Let me explain im a corporate traveler that visits Savannah area several times a year and this was a real disappointment this time!
1. We arrived and the staff is always the best, easy check in and polite!
2. The elevator is breaking down and wasn't working properly. The outside of 3rd floor was very unclean and didn't look like someone cared.
3. Arrived in the room and looks like all the wall art was taken down and never replaced during thir renovation. The beds and furniture have seen its life span. I'd say for a corporate Best Western standards this is declining and fast. Very disappointing!
4. The season wasn't ready for pool but it was unbelievable it was green and no one was addressing it. There were beer bottles, broken glass all over as well as cans. No trash cans for anyone to place them in.
5. The worst part is at the 8am the breakfast was cold and not appealing actually think I got sick as it as it wasn't monitored.
6. At 830am get back to the room to shower and leave there wasn't any hot water now really guys thats not acceptable we waited an hour did what we could and went home.
Again for one of my go to places I am very disappointed this trip in the overall conditions and situations we were placed in! So buyers be ware there are some better accommodations that are not far and at same rates with better attention to details! less
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is extremely unpleasing to know that our returning guest like you had to go through a terrible experience. To start with, we first want to thank you for your kind words for our hotel staff, who strive hard to ensure all our guests a comfortable stay. We are deeply gutted that this time, we were not able to cater to your expectations. Your feedback has been duly noted. It will surely help us in bettering our hospitality standards. Be assured that we are working gradually on our hotel room amenities, as well as emphasizing day-to-day maintenance. We would absolutely hate to lose a valued visitor like you, Garry, and hence we humbly ask for another chance to host you better. We look forward to getting things right during your future visits to the Savannah area. We hope you choose us!