• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

It takes the right Newport Beach hotel to deliver the true California lifestyle of fine dining, the perfect tan, and incredible views.

Newport Beach, Fashion Island, and proximity to Huntington are just a few reasons why guests adore this Newport Beach hotel. The location is undoubtedly fabulous. A beach location with a boutique-style hotel just steps from some of the best surfing in the state? Right this way. We also offer a very close proximity to Disney Resort, so Mouseketeers of all ages are satisfied.

Water recreation is one of the popular kids in the neighborhood of this Newport Beach hotel. However, first class shopping and special events like the Newport Beach Film Festival also draw a crowd. The US Open Surf Championship welcomes pro surfers from around the world, while other guests are in town for Hoag Hospital - just a quick drive away.

Seal Beach, the University of California Irvine, and Newport Beach businesses are all here to serve guests. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, be our guest. This quaint Newport Beach hotel dishes up delectable, complimentary breakfasts daily. We provide an array of cereals and yogurt, fresh pastries and fruits, and top it off with our 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices.

This is your vacation, so spend it how you like. A day of shopping in the boutiques and picking up some keepsakes is divine. Of course, sunbathing on the warm sand and frolicking in the water is a must. Plan some day trips to local regions and check out the numerous wineries. Theres no end to the relaxing good times surrounding your Newport Beach hotel.

Our knowledgeable, friendly staff treats every guest like royalty. Were happy to give you ideas and pointers on must-see attractions. Sometimes, a simple pleasure drive on Highway 101 is in order. Bring your camera for stunning sunsets.

Book your stunner of a room at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn! Additional daily parking fee of 7 per night, only one car per reservation. Refundable credit card deposit of 100 per stay required at check-in. 200 Cash Deposit if paying cash for the room payment. Thank you.

View more

Location

6208 W Coast Highway
Newport Beach
California
92663-1924
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92663-1924

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6208 W Coast Highway
Newport Beach
California
92663-1924
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Huntington Beach

  • 2 mile(s) from Costa Mesa

  • 5 mile(s) from Irvine

  • 5 mile(s) from Laguna Beach

  • 15 mile(s) from Anaheim

  • 15 mile(s) from Long Beach

  • 20 mile(s) from Buena Park

  • 45 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 50 mile(s) from Hollywood

  • 18 mile(s) from Beatrice Hunt Wesson

  • 18 mile(s) from Kimberley Clark

  • 19 mile(s) from Hughes Aircraft

  • 20 mile(s) from Beckman Instruments

  • 20 mile(s) from McDonnell Douglas




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 515 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 175
Rating: 4 159
Rating: 3 97
Rating: 2 43
Rating: 1 41
Rating

Great stay

16/08/2018 Kimberly K,

Great service and room, staff was very helpful with any questions asked about parking,surrounding restaurants. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Noise,except from traffic was not a problem. Liked... more

Rating

Unfair Smoking fee - waiting for my money back

08/08/2018 cruzesquivel11, Garden Grove, California

I am a log term employee for Best Western in Anaheim California with a title of Front Desk Supervisor .I stayed at Best Western Solarena in Newport Beach during May and I got a charge for a smoking f... more

Rating

Awesome staff, clean room and hotel

07/08/2018 pjvdr, Lake Arrowhead, California

I'm shocked by some of the negative reviews on here as I'm wondering if those people stayed at another Hotel Solarena...maybe on Mars? Our experience was great! The front desk staff, particularly Will... more

Owner Response
William J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about our property. I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations while staying with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly. Thank you again for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, William Jobin-Acosta Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection
Rating

Weekend visit to Orange Co.

20/07/2018 gregwlewis, Yucca Valley, California

This hotel has been upgraded from a standard best Western. Service was good breakfast in the morning was OK. They are upgrading their parking situation. They have more upgrading to do in the fall. The... more

Owner Response
William J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, William Jobin-Acosta Front Desk Supervisor Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection
Rating

PIG PEN DIRTY !!

15/07/2018 singleaz, San Tan Valley

OUR ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED OR SERVICED BY HOUSEKEEPING FOR 5 DAYS!! floors were dirty when we got there . after that we didnt get any towels, soap,coffee,cups ect. we also were asked to leave the breckf... more

Owner Response
Angelica J, Manager at Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Hello, this is the Manager at Hotel Solarena. Thank you for submitting your review. I would like to respond with the details of our conversation during your stay. I personally came to talk to you the second day of your stay. My intent was to ensure your room was serviced, you had everything you needed and were satisfied with your stay. Your husband said the room had been serviced, and there was nothing else you needed at that time. I confirmed with my staff that all appropriate measures were in place and your room was in fact cleaned, and you were provided with all extra amenities requested. If you would like to discuss this again, or if there is something else I can assist with, please call anytime. Thank you.