• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Delaware Park and Casino is just minutes from our Bear hotel, and guests enjoy the convenience of being close to all the top attractions.

Our Bear hotel is near the University of Delaware and Wilmington University, which makes us a favorite for guests visiting students, faculty or staff. Brandywine Valley area hotels are well-known for offering a great location thats close to everything. Whether youre here to visit family in New Castle or are looking for Newark hotels with a great reputation, count on us for a great stay.

We offer a convenient location to area businesses, restaurants and tax-free shopping. Easy on and off major highways make our Bear hotel a favorite. With an indoor heated pool and spa and family luxury suites available, relaxation and comfort is key here.

Many guests are in town to go to the Firefly Festival, Lums Pond State Park or to explore historic Old New Castle. The Delaware City, DE area is a popular region for history buffs, families and couples looking for a romantic escape. The local Christiana Mall is a great shopping experience full of tax-free deals and is also near the sporting complexes. Blue Diamond Motor Cross Sports Complex is three miles away and the Kirkwood Soccer Club is 4.50 miles away. From shopping to sports and everything in between, our Bear hotel has you covered.

We regularly welcome business travelers in town with Delaware City Refinery, the Armed Forces Reserve Station, Bank of America and Astrazeneca. Our Bear hotel is staffed with friendly and family-oriented staff who are always happy to assist guests. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, well take great care of you.

Reserve your spacious room at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, where guests are always our top priority! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

875 Pulaski Highway
Bear
Delaware
19701-1252
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19701-1252

Send to Tom Tom

Address
875 Pulaski Highway
Bear
Delaware
19701-1252
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 3.00 mile(s) from New Castle

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 7.70 mile(s) from Delaware City

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Dover

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 5.60 mile(s) from CitiBank, financial services

  • 6.10 mile(s) from Delaware City Refinery, oil refinery

  • 7.60 mile(s) from Siemens, health care

  • 12.00 mile(s) from HSBC, Financial Services

  • 12.00 mile(s) from The DuPont Company, chemicals, pharmaceuticals

  • 12.10 mile(s) from Hercules Incorporated, chemicals

  • 14.30 mile(s) from AstraZeneca, pharmaceuticals

  • 15.20 mile(s) from J. P. Morgan Chase & Co., financial services

  • 17.20 mile(s) from American International Group, insurance

  • 38.30 mile(s) from Kraft Foods, food products

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wilmington University, a private, non-profit university that offers both undergraduate and graduate degree programs.

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of Delaware, state university, Newark campus

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Goldey-Beacom College, a private college offering associate, bachelors, and masters degrees




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 376 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 187
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 9
Rating

First choice hotel

22/06/2017 Meghan C,

As a family that travels along the East coast pretty regularly we continue to look for love cations that suit our needs. BW Christiana/Bear is close to the highway, located near some retail but not h... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Meghan C., On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We're especially glad you enjoy the indoor pool and breakfast. We strive to provide excellent service, and we hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Rating

Dated and Dirty rooms

22/06/2017 melvind654, anchorage, United States

Pool was filthy and rooms are very dated. Only one washing machine for whole hotel. Outside of building is very appealing but the rooms show a different story. The pool and hot tub was filthy and clou... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning melvin654, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than desirable, and we'll be taking steps to resolve the issue. Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Rating

A year plus later still a good place to stay but beware

20/06/2017 ManyConferences, Bowling Green KY

I stayed here again because of my previous stay but this time when checking in I was told I would be pre-charged $50.00 incidental fee which would come off my bill at a later time. I was very polite ... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning ManyConferences, Thank you for your feedback! We do have a policy that includes a $50 incidental hold at check in that would be released back to you after your departure. It's automatic if you are paying with a credit card, it would be $150 with cash. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Rating

Acceptable, nothing special

18/06/2017 Hick_from_CT, Haddam, Connecticut

We stayed here for four nights while we explored Delaware / Philly area. This motel was okay, not great. Safe area and easy to get to. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage, and th... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Hick_from_CT, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great Summer!
Rating

Easy access off of highway

14/06/2017 574lancer, United States

Hotel is typical Best Western. Clean and comfortable room. No complaints. Only drawback is when looking out window, view was of parked trucks and vans but seems like a very safe area. Breakfast it... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good afternoon 574lancer, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!