Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, Delaware, 19701-1252, United States
based on 497 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Our indoor pool and hot tub are now available to our guest with restrictions.

The Delaware Park and Casino is just minutes from our Bear hotel, and guests enjoy the convenience of being close to all the top attractions.

Our Bear hot
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, Delaware, 19701-1252, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 497 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 28%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Relax56720689415, wrote review 12/07/2021

Ok I guess

Used this hotel for a lacrosse tournament for my daughter…very overpriced for what you get. Rooms are old and outdated, musty odor throughout- pool and fitness areas closed, sparse breakfast options. ... more

Owner Response
Bear Best Western, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was less than desirable and we will be taking measures to correct the mentioned concerns.
Rating

gentlearts, wrote review 11/06/2021

Shabby

I don’t know what has happened to hotels since the pandemic, but this BW is our second disappointing hotel on this trip. We are traveling with a small dog, so our punishment is a $30. fee, plus a $50.... more

Rating

elainiais4eclectic, wrote review 07/06/2021

Plus what?

This property should not be rated as "Plus," there is nothing special about it. It is barely comparable to other hotels under the Best Western Brand. I expect these hotels to be modest, but clean wi... more

Owner Response
Bear Best Western, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay was less than desirable. Unfortunately due to the pandemic a lot of our procedures/policies have changed for the safety of our guest and employees. We are definitely looking for this year to get back to a little more normal. Also for the safety of our guest the pool had to be closed due to the light that was kicked out by previous guest .
Rating

DVecch45, wrote review 18/05/2021

Obvious change

My son and I have been staying at your hotel for years. We missed last year because of the pandemic. Returning this year, there was a clear change. Starting with the safe to guard my valuables, the ... more

Owner Response
Bear Best Western, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good Morning DVecch45, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I do apologize that your stay was less than desirable. We look forward to you coming every year for NasCar and I am sadden to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. The concerns that you stated will be addressed and corrected. We would love to have another chance to show you a more comfortable stay. Have a great day!
Rating

shortyrk8, wrote review 03/05/2021

Wasn’t worth the money

The building it’s self was not in bad condition. The room smelled of smoke the floors were dirty and sticky. The bath room tub was dirty. The door was wilted and you had to slam it shut to close. It ... more

Owner Response
Bear Best Western, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning shortyrk8, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was less than desirable. We appreciate every review good and bad so we can better improve our property. We encourage all guests to express any concerns to the front desk so your experience can be better and the issues can also be corrected for the next guest.