Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

875 Pulaski Highway, Bear, Delaware, 19701-1252, United States
based on 483 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

The Delaware Park and Casino is just minutes from our Bear hotel, and guests enjoy the convenience of being close to all the top attractions.

Our Bear hotel is near the University of Delaware and Wilmington University, which makes us a favor
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 483 reviews
Excellent 46%
Very Good 28%
Average 11%
Poor 8%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Momof777, wrote review 07/05/2020

DO NOT STAY HERE

Right now they are RUDE RUDE RUDE cussing children out during this pandemic is an outrage telling customers they can't get even a snall box of cereal because they haven't ordered enough..:( without t... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Momof777, Thank you for your feedback. unfortunately due to this pandemic we are trying to make everyone comfortable. We find it unsafe for children to lay in the hallways and as it was explained due to this pandemic there are very few items available to us for breakfast and we are trying to have enough for everyone. We can not permit guest to fill up bags during breakfast when other guest have not come down. The other parents here with children have not had any complaints during their stay.
Rating

Naturalist777, wrote review 24/02/2020

It's okay

When we first arrived front desk was unpleasant they place a hold on your card for up to 7 days beware of this. I didn't care for their layout they have the pool and hot tub in front of reception area... more

Owner Response
Robert A, Guest Services at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Naturalist777, Thank you for your feedback, we apologize that your stay was less than desirable. As most hotels the incidental hold is released from the hotel immediately upon your departure, the wait comes from the financial institution that your credit/debit card is associated with, that could approximately be 5 business days. I do apologize that you misunderstood the breakfast hours at our location, we begin serving breakfast at 6 am until 9:30 am. I know everyone loves the pleasure of enjoying our Otis Spunkmeyer cookies, unfortunately we placed them on the counter at 5 pm and at times they go pretty quickly. I hope you will gives us another try, and let us help you have a better experience!
Rating

rachelamarh, wrote review 27/01/2020

It was just okay

Breakfast was the best, I hope housekeeping will pay good attention to the hallways and stairways. People had no respect for the hallways, sitting on hallways, littering the hallways, was not appealin... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning rachelamarh, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are in the process of doing some upgrading to the carpet and stairways very soon. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Rating

Kara D, wrote review 23/01/2020

Bathroom had a layer of white dust on all the shelves, including in the shelves where they put your clean towels

I did not make a reservation ahead of time to get the 89.99 rate and was charges 15 extra dollars because of that. It would have been nice to know on the website that the pool was under construction ... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Kara D., Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to tell us about your stay. I do apologize that your stay was less than desirable. After researching your folio I saw that your basic rate was lower than 89.99. Again I apologize that the message on the website concerning the pool and hot tub was overlooked, it was placed on the website prior to your stay. Any reservations made prior to the pool being closed were notified by us and the guests were given the option to cancel.
Rating

LoveTravel818062, wrote review 23/12/2019

Relaxation

Everything was great, the room was great the staff assisted me everytime I needed help with. The check in and out was quick, close to stores, staff excellent, the amenities was on point....I think th... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning LoveTravel818062, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future.