• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Delaware Park and Casino is just minutes from our Bear hotel, and guests enjoy the convenience of being close to all the top attractions.

Our Bear hotel is near the University of Delaware and Wilmington University, which makes us a favorite for guests visiting students, faculty or staff. Brandywine Valley area hotels are well-known for offering a great location thats close to everything. Whether youre here to visit family in New Castle or are looking for Newark hotels with a great reputation, count on us for a great stay.

We offer a convenient location to area businesses, restaurants and tax-free shopping. Easy on and off major highways make our Bear hotel a favorite. With an indoor heated pool and spa and family luxury suites available, relaxation and comfort is key here.

Many guests are in town to go to the Firefly Festival, Lums Pond State Park or to explore historic Old New Castle. The Delaware City, DE area is a popular region for history buffs, families and couples looking for a romantic escape. The local Christiana Mall is a great shopping experience full of tax-free deals and is also near the sporting complexes. Blue Diamond Motor Cross Sports Complex is three miles away and the Kirkwood Soccer Club is 4.50 miles away. From shopping to sports and everything in between, our Bear hotel has you covered.

We regularly welcome business travelers in town with Delaware City Refinery, the Armed Forces Reserve Station, Bank of America and Astrazeneca. Our Bear hotel is staffed with friendly and family-oriented staff who are always happy to assist guests. Whether youre here for business or pleasure, well take great care of you.

Reserve your spacious room at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, where guests are always our top priority! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

875 Pulaski Highway
Bear
Delaware
19701-1252
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19701-1252

Send to Tom Tom

Address
875 Pulaski Highway
Bear
Delaware
19701-1252
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Newark

  • 3.00 mile(s) from New Castle

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 7.70 mile(s) from Delaware City

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • 35.00 mile(s) from Dover

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Baltimore, Maryland

  • 5.60 mile(s) from CitiBank, financial services

  • 6.10 mile(s) from Delaware City Refinery, oil refinery

  • 7.60 mile(s) from Siemens, health care

  • 12.00 mile(s) from HSBC, Financial Services

  • 12.00 mile(s) from The DuPont Company, chemicals, pharmaceuticals

  • 12.10 mile(s) from Hercules Incorporated, chemicals

  • 14.30 mile(s) from AstraZeneca, pharmaceuticals

  • 15.20 mile(s) from J. P. Morgan Chase & Co., financial services

  • 17.20 mile(s) from American International Group, insurance

  • 38.30 mile(s) from Kraft Foods, food products

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wilmington University, a private, non-profit university that offers both undergraduate and graduate degree programs.

  • 7.00 mile(s) from University of Delaware, state university, Newark campus

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Goldey-Beacom College, a private college offering associate, bachelors, and masters degrees




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 448 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 213
Rating: 4 130
Rating: 3 52
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Feels like 4.5 stars

22/09/2018 Stan P,

The rooms are clean, breakfast including, pool, fitness room 24 hours. Lobby has fireplace. Rooms have tv, microvawe, medium size fregirator. Great staying with family and friends. I can't thing of a... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Stan P., Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback about your stay here at the Best Western Plus Newark Christiana Inn. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that another guest has left our establishment HAPPY! Have a great week!
Rating

Warning - Hotel takes a $300 hold on each room

12/09/2018 Boss player H, Washington DC, District of Columbia

I stayed here last night with my daughter. I thought it was a nice enough property and gave it a try. I didn’t have any issue with the property and the breakfast was fine. Today, I found a $400 ch... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Boss player H., I do apologize that you were not informed by our front desk clerk concerning the incidental hold personally. We try to make all of our guest aware of the incidental hold by posting signage at the front desk and verbal as well. Our goal is to give our guest great customer service and a great experience at our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future!
Rating

Disappointing

06/09/2018 kheeter84, Leeper, Pennsylvania

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Ocean City. The only room they had available for the whole night was a king size room, for 150.00. We arrived around 1 am and were only staying for a few hours t... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning kheeter84, We apologize for you being unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced during your stay.Our goal is to give our guests a great memorable moment by giving us the opportunity to correct any concerns that may arise during their stay.Thank you for letting us know.
Rating

Satisfactory hotel

05/09/2018 timcher0826, Hagerstown, Maryland

We were looking forward to a few days away in a different area than where we have been before. There really is not much to do in this area. Maybe shop a local mall and a few restaurants like chilies,... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good afternoon timcher0826, Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that the area was not to your satisfaction with little tourist attractions. Unfortunately the main attractions would have been about an hour north or south of our location. The pet fee was also included in your rate.
Rating

Great one night Stay for a resonable price !!!

30/08/2018 DannyWasserman, Virginia Beach, Virginia

We were coming from the north to the south and needed a stopping point and figured this area was as good as any. Boom, a Best Western to the rescue. The room was spacious and the clerk super friendl... more

Owner Response
Robert A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review
Good morning Mr. Wasserman, Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback! We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Plus Newark Christiana Inn for your lodging. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again when you are in the area! Have a great day!!!