Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

189 W Airline Drive, Kenner, Louisiana, 70062-6886, United States
based on 334 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

Welcome to the BRAND NEW...Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel! When looking to stay near New Orleans but not in the middle of the city, the Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel is just the place for you. Hotels near the New Orleans Ai show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
189 W Airline Drive, Kenner, Louisiana, 70062-6886, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 334 reviews
Excellent 47%
Very Good 28%
Average 11%
Poor 5%
Terrible 8%
Rating

jassana78, wrote review 26/06/2021

Ehhh

Front desk (Anica) was awesome and helped us with checking in. Check out we were being rushed by I believe the owner keys stopped working at 10:45 when check out is at 11, we could barley finish loadi... more

Owner Response
terri s , Other at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this review
jassana78, I will make sure Anica is aware that you mentioned her customer superior service. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope that you will give us a future opportunity to earn your business. While circumstances beyond our control prohibited us from rectifying the lock situation, I do apologize that your experience failed to meet your expectations. I will be sure to have the housekeeping and maintenance teams address the issues you mentioned. I hope that you will allows us a future opportunity to earn your business. we hope that you will consider us for a future stay. We would love the opportunity to earn your business.
Rating

elzzarb, wrote review 05/06/2021

Good

Good experience. Staff was friendly enough, nothing over the top. I had to ask for the express checkout option, which isn’t the end of the world, but would be a nice touch to the overall check in expe... more

Owner Response
terri s , Other at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this review
First off, thank you for choosing us as your hotel of stay, Secondly, on behalf of all staff, I apologize for the situations you have went through. We strive to do better with each review and this helps us move in the right direction. Thank you once again!
Rating

Culture42779912472, wrote review 22/04/2021

1st and Last Stay

To make a long story short this hotel is not clean! Came from Houston checked in 8-9 pm attendant at check in was not courteous, but short and seemed irritated. I had a double Queen room which had di... more

Owner Response
terri s , Other at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing us with valuable feedback. I am so very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing this information with our team so that we can make the improvements needed as well as retraining where necessary. I truly hope that you give us another chance the next time you find yourself in New Orleans Airport. Warm Regards,
Rating

jetcrazy1, wrote review 21/04/2021

Great staff with excellent customer service

Tina, Frank and the young lady that works the evening behind the front desk ( I forget her name ) are such nice people. I used the shuttle service twice on my stay, it was a lifesaver ! Ofcourse ... more

Rating

F9995GIrichardz, wrote review 01/04/2021

Rude front desk person, horrible breakfast

Very rude front desk person. Website states that a Grab & Go breakfast will be provided with: Fruit Yogurt A breakfast bar A childrens’ option A packaged or homemade breakfast sandwich, burrito or si... more

Owner Response
terri s , Other at Best Western Plus New Orleans Airport Hotel, responded to this review
We thank you for your much-valued feedback. We apologize profusely for the inconvenience you faced due to the lack of information in advance about the breakfast service. While we thank you for your extreme cooperation in this regard, especially during the tempestuous times that we’re all witnessing, we undeniably agree that your concern makes total sense. The onus is on us and taking a cue from your valuable feedback, we will definitely make the necessary improvements in the coming days in this regard, just so that our guests are already prepared beforehand about the fact that breakfast options have been been limited for the time being. We will make sure that our third party websites reflects the latest guidelines and measures we’ve been taking in this regard. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Once again, we are sorry for all our shortcomings and we request you to give us another chance to resolve this and to provide you a more successful experience in the future.