Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Plus New Englander! Our hotel provides a superior location, and has it all with plenty of free parking and an indoor pool for relaxing.

Enjoy a free, full hot breakfast each morning that includes a buffet of hot waffles, fresh fruits and yogurt, a cereal bar, 100 Arabica coffee and juices. The Waxy OConnors Irish Restaurant and Pub is onsite, so theres no need to travel far for great Irish fare. Hotels in Woburn, MA are known for great hospitality, but we go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable the moment you arrive.

Hotels near TD Garden have everything guests need for a great stay. Harvard Square and Fenway are just minutes away, and the excitement of downtown Boston is a short drive away. Hotels near Cambridge, MA are perfect for students, their visiting families, and professors and faculty members in town for an extended stay. Youll be close to the campus when staying at our welcoming Woburn hotel.

Hotels in Woburn, MA are exactly what travelers need who want to be close to it all, but outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Business travelers with Analog Devices, Textron, Agilent Technologies and General Electric all depend on our Woburn hotel to give them the space, quiet and comfort they need to take care of business. Rooms are large and commutes are quick from our property.

Raytheon, Northrop Grumman, L-3 Communications and Skyworks also often bring travelers to our Woburn hotel. A quick check-in and check-out means theres more time to relax, prep for that big meeting or plan the agenda for the day. If our friendly staff can help make your stay even better, tell us how. We always go the extra mile to ensure our guests are as happy and comfortable as possible. How can we improve your stay? Start with our great location, value and service and tell us what else will make your trip as stress-free as it can be.

Reserve a room at Best Western Plus New Englander right now!

Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons less than 21 years of age unless accompanied by an adult. Proof of age may be required at check-in. Security credit card deposit of 50 dollars will be required at check-in. Management reserves the right to refuse accommodations to persons of age less than 21 yrs. Check in only with a valid credit card; min 50 deposit will be authorized.

View more

Location

1 Rainin Road
Woburn
Massachusetts
01801-4627
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Outdoor pool
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 01801-4627

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1 Rainin Road
Woburn
Massachusetts
01801-4627
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Stoneham

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 4 mile(s) from Cambridge

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Salem

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Reading

  • 9 mile(s) from Lexington

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Burlington

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Boston

  • 0 mile(s) from Kraft Foods

  • 1 mile(s) from Unicorn Park

  • 2 mile(s) from Cummings Park

  • 3 mile(s) from Raytheon

  • 0 mile(s) from Terrafugia

  • 4 mile(s) from Siemens Nixdorf

  • 4 mile(s) from Skyworks

  • 5 mile(s) from Analog Devices

  • .5 mile(s) from Arborjet

  • 5 mile(s) from Comverse

  • .5 mile(s) from dotmatics

  • 5 mile(s) from GE

  • 5 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin

  • 6 mile(s) from IBM

  • 6 mile(s) from Lahey Clinic

  • 6 mile(s) from L3 Communications

  • 6 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6 mile(s) from Oracle

  • 6 mile(s) from Teradyne

  • 6 mile(s) from Textron

  • 7 mile(s) from Sun Microsystems

  • 4 mile(s) from Tufts University

  • 10 mile(s) from Harvard University

  • 10 mile(s) from MIT

  • 11 mile(s) from Northeastern University

  • 11 mile(s) from Boston College

  • 11 mile(s) from Boston University

  • 13 mile(s) from Bentley College

  • 13 mile(s) from Berkley

  • 13 mile(s) from Salem State

  • 13 mile(s) from North Shore Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 483 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 109
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 102
Rating: 2 64
Rating: 1 42
Rating

In Very Good Condition

22/01/2017 Lizr51, Newington, Connecticut

I had read previous reviews before booking this hotel. Many were upset because the elevator did not work correctly. Please, ever hear of the stairs. They had signs all over that they were working on g... more

Rating

Elevator works only Sporadically

20/01/2017 Shanghai-McCoy, HRM

Two night stay. We wanted to explore Salem. Elevator was unreliable and I believe the license was expired ( I believe Aug 2015), but I am no elevator inspector so I could be wrong. We took the stair... more

Owner Response
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write your opinion of the hotel. You have a unique perspective which I loved. The elevator is part of the original building, which is 40 years old. One of the elevator cabs has been completely rehabbed and we are just awaiting the elevator inspection, which should be Tuesday afternoon. I've seen the interior and it is beautiful; we cannot wait until it is running this week. Did you get a chance to tour Salem? What did you think of the Salem Witch Museum? During the period there were 8 people executed for alleged witchcraft - 7 women and 1 man. The worst part of it is that the whole "scare" was invented by a group of young girls who were caught dancing, which was forbidden, and they attempted to take the focus off themselves.
Rating

Our recent stay at Best Western Plus New Englander, Woburn

06/01/2017 Michele H, Clinton, United States

Our stay at the Best Western Plus New Englander, Woburn was not very good. First of all, there were problems with the elevators which made it inconvenient. The hotel staff person, Sarah, was very h... more

Owner Response
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review
Dear Michele, First, let me say how sorry I am for your loss. Losing anyone is tough, but it's always tougher around the holidays. I thank you for your honest feedback on breakfast. I've actually gotten several comments lately and we are therefore looking to revamp the entire experience; we're working with our vendor to provide different sausages, fresh fruit and cooked oatmeal rather than instant. It's a good hotel, close to major highways and a good value for those not looking to pay Boston prices. Thanks for sticking with us while we finish the renovation. The elevator renovation is close to being finished, as is the lobby.
Rating

Great location, Nice employees and Good Facilities for Disabled

04/01/2017 RevBarbaraJ, Albany, New York

I came to the Best Western New Englander in Woburn, MA because I had a luncheon date with some classmates and did not want to drive to and from Albany, NY in one day. The hotel is undergoing a renovat... more

Owner Response
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I am glad that you didn't have to drive to and from Albany in one day. It is a beautiful drive but it is rather arduous. While you were her for your reunion, did you get a chance to see any of Boston? It's a fun city and we forget how much history it has. We hope that you can visit us again.
Rating

Visiting Family for New Year's

04/01/2017 PLVNB, Long Island

We got to the hotel Friday night December 30th. We were told that the elevator was sticking at times, but that we'd just have to press the door open or close button. Sounded like no big deal, so we ... more

Owner Response
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review
Dear Guest, it does not sound as if you have a good stay with us and for that, I am truly sorry. One of our elevators is down while it's being renovated but this should not affect the other elevator; I've gone to our Corporate Office for help in resolving the issue. I understand that you do not wish to stay here when visiting relatives. I am sorry and will be sorry to see you go, but completely understand. It sounds as if you're missing the rooms prior to renovation which had a different layout in both the bedroom and the bathroom. The new rooms are very modern; clean lines, modern furniture and USB outlets built in to the headboards and lamps. Should you wish for alternative accommodations, I would be happy to speak with on the phone. I can be reached at 781 932 8160