• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel welcomes you to the best place to shop, dine, and play in Myrtle Beach.

The Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel is located on Highway 17, at the North end of Myrtle Beach, Only 2 miles from the beach, its just a few minute drive and is close to Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlets, Carolina Opry Show, The new Pirates Voyage, Club 2001, Myrtle Beach Hospital, championship golf courses, great beaches, and what is known as Restaurant Row. If you want to enjoy all the fun and excitement of Broadway at the Beach or the all new Boardwalk ... then only expect to travel a few miles. Our central location makes the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel the perfect place to stay and play!

After experiencing our free deluxe breakfast just ask our staff to assist you with dinner reservations or making plans to experience the many attractions, beaches, golf, and tours offered by Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, and Grand Strand Areas.

After a long day of play in the sun, relax next to our seasonal outdoor pool which is open till 10:00 p.m. Our guest rooms offer a choice of a king or two double beds with the amenities that make you feel right at home.

For an unforgettable experience in Myrtle Beach, book a stay at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel today. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

9551 N Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
29572-4005
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29572-4005

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9551 N Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach
South Carolina
29572-4005
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 65.90 mile(s) from Wilmington, North Carolina

  • 74.50 mile(s) from Florence, North Carolina

  • 104.10 mile(s) from Charleston

  • 118.20 mile(s) from Fayetteville, North Carolina

  • 161.40 mile(s) from Columbia

  • 182 mile(s) from Charlotte, North Carolina

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Kroger, grocery store

  • 1.00 mile(s) from The UPS Store, shipping

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Time Warner, cable, phone, Internet

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Ross, clothing store

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Walmart®

  • 2.50 mile(s) from Carolina First, bank

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Food Lion, grocery store

  • 2.60 mile(s) from BB&T, bank

  • 3.00 mile(s) from CNB, bank

  • 4.30 mile(s) from Mail Room, UPS, DHL, FedEx, US Mail etc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from NBSC, bank

  • 6.00 mile(s) from BI-LO, grocery store

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Horry-Georgetown Technical College, Grand Strand campus

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Coastal Carolina University

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Horry-Georgetown Technical College, 501 campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 365 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 162
Rating: 4 99
Rating: 3 42
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 40
Rating

Salesman

09/07/2018 Rudy K,

Both Pat and Tina as well as the rest of the staff made my stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Pat did a great job with breakfast every morning. Tina was very knowledgeable about the area and helpe... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Dear Rudy, Our team at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled to hear that Pat and Tina made sure you had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area!
Rating

Good location with minor issues

29/06/2018 Amanda12121212, Fredericksburg, Virginia

The location of this hotel was perfect. We were super close to where our relatives were staying, and had easy access to local restaurants and activities. However, the shower was broken (they fixed i... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that our ideal location was perfect for exploring the area. We appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you encountered and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Great

27/06/2018 zendenmusic, Chattanooga, Tennessee

This was a great place to stay.I loved Myrtle Beach, and this place had a good deal. Best Western had good value and good location. And Tara was extremely helpful and accommodating to us. I would recc... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel@Intracoastal, responded to this review
We are super thrilled to read that one of our beloved guests enjoyed their time at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel. We take pride in offering exceptional service and value. Thank you so much for the recommendation and leaving your valued feedback. Tara and the rest of the team here can't wait to have you back.
Rating

We had to switch rooms again.

25/06/2018 annieA3578LC, Enid, Oklahoma

The only problem I had was reservations and they made me switch rooms. On our last night and that is a pain. They comped half my points and that did make me feel better. The staff were friendly and ma... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience. We're very sorry for the inconvenience of switching rooms but are pleased to see that we were able to provide some resolution. Also, we appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed our friendly staff during breakfast. We're grateful for the chance to serve you and would love to have you back in the near future.
Rating

Damp rooms

25/06/2018 colsen2018, Chattanooga, Tennessee

Everything in the room was damp -- the floor, the bed linens, even our clothing hanging in the closet area became damp very quickly. It was very uncomfortable to lie down on wet sheets and to dress i... more

Owner Response
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel@Intracoastal, responded to this review
Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve for future guests. We're glad our friendly staff was able to help print your tickets and that you appreciated our attention to cleanliness. However, we're sorry for any dampness issues you experienced as well as for any concerns about the shower. We'll look into these issues in more detail. Please also accept our apologies for any disappointment with the breakfast selection. It is through feedback like yours that we're able to improve and we'd appreciate the chance to provide you with accommodations that are more in line with your expectations.