• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests are in the city center. As a reasonably priced hotel in Montreal, theres no reason to overspend for a great getaway. Enjoy affordable rates, friendly staff that doubles as local ambassadors, and peaceful, quiet rooms even with the buzz of the city right outside.

Downtown Montreal hotels near St. Catherine St. are in high demand and offer tourists the best experience of the city. Located next to major attractions, many guests choose to walk and explore the neighborhood first hand. Head to a Grand Prix or Formula 1 event, just minutes from Montreal downtown hotels. The annual Jazz Festival is a major draw, and the Osheaga Festival gives travelers a glimpse into the real Montreal.

Events at nearby McGill University bring guests to this Montreal hotel year-round. Plus, the Montreal Canadians is a beloved local hockey team, and no trip to this part of Quebec is complete without taking in a game. Business travelers with the Canadian National Railway Company and other local organizations find it easy to mix business with pleasure when staying at this property.

Whether its a meeting with Bell Canada or an event at the Loyola Campus, this Montreal hotel is located in the heart of the city and is a perfect choice for nightlife and shopping. Also near Crescent Street and the Metro station, getting around the city has never been this easy.

Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa and enjoy incredible savings! Enjoy your stay. Interested in a personalized itinerary? Friendly staff members are happy to help and know all the best spots for dining, sightseeing and shopping.

Thank you for your interest in Best Western Hotels!

View more

Location

1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type H3G 1V7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 204 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 257 kilometer(s) from Quebec

  • 508 kilometer(s) from Boston

  • 554 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 615 kilometer(s) from New York

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from CGI

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from FIDO

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Lasik Vision

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from CIBC

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Cossette Communications

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Deloitte Touche

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Ernst Young

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Readers Digest

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sherbrooke Street, Business District

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Stikeman Elliott

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sunlife Canada

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from IATA

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Square Victoria, Business District

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Sprint Canada

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Concordia University

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from McGill University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1379 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 304
Rating: 4 554
Rating: 3 340
Rating: 2 109
Rating: 1 72
Rating

Better options for $180

08/06/2018 Nunavut_bc, Vancouver, Canada

This hotel is older and the rooms show it. Lack of usb outlets, loud AC units, older bathrooms. It's functional but not distinct in any way. Well maybe the shower which is pretty decent. Window in 536... more

Owner Response
Michael P, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Good Morning Nunavut_bc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Due to the fact that we are in downtown of Montreal, space is restricted. We are trying as much as we can to give our guests the best experience they can have while being in the heart of the city. However, we are taking your review in consideration and will send this to the management. Best Regards,
Rating

Business visit in Montreal

08/06/2018 Patryk1978, Warsaw, Poland

Good location, clean room that’s all about the Best Western Plus. I’ve had a small room o 4th floor with small window Lot of noises from street and construction work in front of the hotel. Poor gym . ... more

Owner Response
Michael P, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Good Morning Patryk1978, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Indeed the construction in front of the hotel does not help, we are trying as much as we can to advertise our guests when they come at the front desk. We are currently working on a new gym that will be open shortly next to the front desk! Best Regards, Michael Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Disappointing Stay

07/06/2018 Andy P,

We stayed as a family of 9 with young kids and an elderly from May 30- Jun 1 and had 4 rooms. That was part of our tour of E Canada. Reception when we checked in was cold, unfriendly and aloof throu... more

Owner Response
Michael P, Responsable de la réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Pe, I would like to thank you for staying with us. We try to give our guests the best experience as possible, even with the construction in the city during the summer. Thank you for your patience regarding our answer. As you can understand, we do take this negative feedback very seriously and we are aware that a situation like this needs to be studied deeply. After reviewing the security camera, we can see that you arrived at the hotel with your family, dropping the laugage near the business center. Once you were done with that, you came at the front desk to check-in these 4 rooms. 5 minutes passed from the moment you came at the front desk to the moment you leaved it. Unfortunately, our cameras does not record the sound, I am not aware of what has been said by my front desk agent at that time but I am truly chocked to read that one of my best employee ( who never has bad review in the past) act with racism towards our guest. However, if there is something she said that offended you, I would really love to hear from you. Therefore, we could give our team a coaching session. Like mentionned a little bit further up, we do have construction in Montreal. Sadly, we do have to deal with the noise of it in front of the hotel. Therefore, whenever our guest has problem with that, we try to accomodate them as much as possible. Finally, I would really love to enter in touch with you regarding any other problems that you might had. If you would like, don't hesitate to call us directly at the hotel. Again, thank you for your review and I hope that you enjoyed Montreal and his great weather!
Rating

Good value, well situated

26/05/2018 Teresa C, Ontario's Highlands, Canada

This hotel offers excellent value for the money. It is well situated for central downtown touring and also very close to St Catherine street shopping. We even walked to & from Old Montreal for the exe... more

Owner Response
Rébecca R, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Good afternoon Teresa C, Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you'll come back soon, Kind regards, Nabil Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Excellent stay

24/05/2018 HamishMcClelland, Montreal, Canada

Stayed 1 night here , place was very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. Room had a mini fridge which was handy. Bed was very comfortable after staying in a hostel , bathroom was very clean. Als... more

Owner Response
Rébecca R, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Good afternoon HamishMcClelland, Thank you very much for your comment! We hope you'll come back soon, Kind regards, Nabil Front Desk Supervisor