• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests are in the city center. As a reasonably priced hotel in Montreal, theres no reason to overspend for a great getaway. Enjoy affordable rates, friendly staff that doubles as local ambassadors, and peaceful, quiet rooms even with the buzz of the city right outside.

Downtown Montreal hotels near St. Catherine St. are in high demand and offer tourists the best experience of the city. Located next to major attractions, many guests choose to walk and explore the neighborhood first hand. Head to a Grand Prix or Formula 1 event, just minutes from Montreal downtown hotels. The annual Jazz Festival is a major draw, and the Osheaga Festival gives travelers a glimpse into the real Montreal.

Events at nearby McGill University bring guests to this Montreal hotel year-round. Plus, the Montreal Canadians is a beloved local hockey team, and no trip to this part of Quebec is complete without taking in a game. Business travelers with the Canadian National Railway Company and other local organizations find it easy to mix business with pleasure when staying at this property.

Whether its a meeting with Bell Canada or an event at the Loyola Campus, this Montreal hotel is located in the heart of the city and is a perfect choice for nightlife and shopping. Also near Crescent Street and the Metro station, getting around the city has never been this easy.

Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa and enjoy incredible savings! Enjoy your stay. Interested in a personalized itinerary? Friendly staff members are happy to help and know all the best spots for dining, sightseeing and shopping.

Thank you for your interest in Best Western Hotels!

View more

Location

1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type H3G 1V7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 204 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 257 kilometer(s) from Quebec

  • 508 kilometer(s) from Boston

  • 554 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 615 kilometer(s) from New York

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from CGI

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from FIDO

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Lasik Vision

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from CIBC

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Cossette Communications

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Deloitte Touche

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Ernst Young

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Readers Digest

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sherbrooke Street, Business District

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Stikeman Elliott

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sunlife Canada

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from IATA

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Square Victoria, Business District

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Sprint Canada

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Concordia University

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from McGill University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1355 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 300
Rating: 4 545
Rating: 3 336
Rating: 2 107
Rating: 1 67
Rating

Excellent location near Bell Centre

30/01/2018 SandySue123, Halifax, Canada

Stayed here for a weekend to see a Montreal Canadiens game. 5 minute walk to Bell Centre. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Hotel staff were pleasant and professional. R... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear SandySue123, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you enjoyed the week-end you spent with us as well as our convenient location. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience encountered with the noise late in the night. We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Alexandre Vergnes Front Office Supervisor
Rating

Great location and better than expected!

22/01/2018 Ashley F,

This hotel was super affordable and the other reviews seemed decent so we decided to give it a shot. We were not disappointed! The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was modern and clean, the be... more

Owner Response
Amélie R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & services. We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal. Best regards, Amélie - Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Superb hotel with great comfort

18/01/2018 kikiquela009, Montreal, Canada

Recently I had to be in Montreal due to a family illness. I spent 5 nights at the Best Western Hotel on Drummond Street.And needless to say I was so very pleased with the great treatment I received... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Kkikiquela009, First of all we are sorry to hear about the reason that brought you in town. We are delighted to read that your experience with us left such an amazing impression and do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Europa in better circonstances. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Alexandre Vergnes Front Office Supervisor
Rating

Nothing Special

04/01/2018 David T, Kitchener, Canada

It's just a place to crash and we experienced several problems. 1. There was no breakfast included in the rates 2. There was no parking included in the rate (additional $30/night) 3. Fire evacuation ... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear David T , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It saddens us to read your comment as we pride ourselves on delivering optimal guest satisfaction. We are very sorry to read that your experience with us was not as smooth as it could have been due to a fire alarm ringing in the middle of the night which has led to an evacuation to guaranty our guest safety. Regarding the parking concern despite the fact that our property offers parking alternatives, the fact that these do not belong to us can unfortunately lead to situations similar to the one you have been confronted with. However, we strive to make agreements with the managers of these spaces to minimize the inconvenience for all our customers. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Alexandre Vergnes
Rating

Perfect Hotel Experience

25/12/2017 Z9874AIanthonyj, Laval, Canada

I got way more than what I asked for what I paid. Room was really clean including the bed and the shower (we got a lot of towels, shampoos and body soap). We had access to a microwave and a tea/coffee... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Z9874AIanthonyj , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . We are pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with your girlfriend in our hotel. We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Front Desk Supervisor