Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

1240 Drummond Street, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada
based on 1634 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests ar
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1240 Drummond Street, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1634 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 38%
Average 22%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

farajamal99, wrote review 24/11/2020

Not impressed

the room had a number of issues there was a hole in my ceiling stuff with paper towel the paint was peeling in the bathroom you couldn't even sit down on the toilet properly because it was right next ... more

Owner Response
Anthony Nguyen, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear farajamal99, We thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that our renovations have caused you. We would like to assure you that your comments will be taken under consideration and will be used to implement improvements for future stays! Kind regards,
Rating

danielN933PO, wrote review 05/11/2020

Great staff

The staff are amazing and resolve all issues quickly .. any issues I had I would just call downstairs and it was fixed in less then 15 minutes.. location is excellent and right downtown..it’s to bad f... more

Owner Response
Thierry Roy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear danielN933PO, We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our property and we hope to have the chance to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards,
Rating

seltenrichL, wrote review 28/10/2020

Montreal experience

I had an air bnb to start off my trip, but the cleanliness was atrocious, then found a roach and moved instantly to the hotel, which was better, but could use some improvements. I happened to drop my... more

Rating

979summert, wrote review 06/06/2020

Terrible and unsafe

Room was dirty with unpresent smell. It had only one small window facing a wall. Costed close to $400 a night. Four stars price with 0 star room. The worst thing was that my car got broken into in the... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at our property. Would it be able for you to contact us, as i would like to investigate these issues? At the Best Western Plus Europa Hotel, our costumer satisfaction is our top priority. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Alexandru Tudor Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

benjjl, wrote review 30/04/2020

Terrible Hotel

I travel for work frequently and this hotel is one of the worst. They charged me the night when I had to have a late checkout at 2:00, they had no microwave, and no fridge. The room had a strong citru... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Have you informed our front desk team of this issues? Our check-out policy is 11 am and we are flexible to extend an hour or 2. We do have some rooms that are equipped with a microwave and all our rooms have a mini fridge. If a microwave is not available in the room, we certainly have one at the lobby that can be used at any time. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alexandru Tudor Front Desk Supervisor