Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

1240 Drummond Street, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada
based on 1631 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests ar
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
1240 Drummond Street, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1631 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 38%
Average 22%
Poor 8%
Terrible 6%
Rating

979summert, wrote review 06/06/2020

Terrible and unsafe

Room was dirty with unpresent smell. It had only one small window facing a wall. Costed close to $400 a night. Four stars price with 0 star room. The worst thing was that my car got broken into in the... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at our property. Would it be able for you to contact us, as i would like to investigate these issues? At the Best Western Plus Europa Hotel, our costumer satisfaction is our top priority. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Alexandru Tudor Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

benjjl, wrote review 30/04/2020

Terrible Hotel

I travel for work frequently and this hotel is one of the worst. They charged me the night when I had to have a late checkout at 2:00, they had no microwave, and no fridge. The room had a strong citru... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Have you informed our front desk team of this issues? Our check-out policy is 11 am and we are flexible to extend an hour or 2. We do have some rooms that are equipped with a microwave and all our rooms have a mini fridge. If a microwave is not available in the room, we certainly have one at the lobby that can be used at any time. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alexandru Tudor Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Sarah H, wrote review 15/03/2020

Lovely stay

Lovely staff at the front desk and we appreciated the timely wakeup call. Very clean hotel with incredible location close to several attractions and restaurants. Would highly recommend and highly like... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit :) If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Alexandru Tudor
Rating

Colin T R, wrote review 05/03/2020

Business in Quebec province

This hotel is in a great location but the hotel is not a 3 star a 2 star is more in line. The rooms need to be upgraded and the cleaning needs to be better. The front desk staff was very pleasant and ... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the cleanliness of your room. Our customer service is our top priority and a follow up will be done with the correct department regarding this issue. If i may ask, will it be possible to have more information? Kind regards, Alexandru Tudor.
Rating

pamelascott02, wrote review 27/02/2020

Smoked out

The hotel room we had was so smokey 2 of the 2 nights we stayed there. We complained to the front desk that someone was smoking around us and the front desk sent someone to our room to ask US to stop ... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Also, we are sorry that our attempts at resolving the issue you encountered at our property were not to your satisfaction. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Alexandru Tudor Front Office Supervisor Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa