• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests are in the city center. As a reasonably priced hotel in Montreal, theres no reason to overspend for a great getaway. Enjoy affordable rates, friendly staff that doubles as local ambassadors, and peaceful, quiet rooms even with the buzz of the city right outside.

Downtown Montreal hotels near St. Catherine St. are in high demand and offer tourists the best experience of the city. Located next to major attractions, many guests choose to walk and explore the neighborhood first hand. Head to a Grand Prix or Formula 1 event, just minutes from Montreal downtown hotels. The annual Jazz Festival is a major draw, and the Osheaga Festival gives travelers a glimpse into the real Montreal.

Events at nearby McGill University bring guests to this Montreal hotel year-round. Plus, the Montreal Canadians is a beloved local hockey team, and no trip to this part of Quebec is complete without taking in a game. Business travelers with the Canadian National Railway Company and other local organizations find it easy to mix business with pleasure when staying at this property.

Whether its a meeting with Bell Canada or an event at the Loyola Campus, this Montreal hotel is located in the heart of the city and is a perfect choice for nightlife and shopping. Also near Crescent Street and the Metro station, getting around the city has never been this easy.

Reserve a room at the Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa and enjoy incredible savings! Enjoy your stay. Interested in a personalized itinerary? Friendly staff members are happy to help and know all the best spots for dining, sightseeing and shopping.

Thank you for your interest in Best Western Hotels!

View more

Location

1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type H3G 1V7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1240 Drummond Street
Montreal
Quebec
H3G 1V7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 204 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 257 kilometer(s) from Quebec

  • 508 kilometer(s) from Boston

  • 554 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 615 kilometer(s) from New York

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from CGI

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from FIDO

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 0.25 kilometer(s) from Lasik Vision

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from CIBC

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Cossette Communications

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Deloitte Touche

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Ernst Young

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Readers Digest

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sherbrooke Street, Business District

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Stikeman Elliott

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Sunlife Canada

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from IATA

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Square Victoria, Business District

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Sprint Canada

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Concordia University

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from McGill University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1341 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 294
Rating: 4 540
Rating: 3 334
Rating: 2 107
Rating: 1 67
Rating

Good hotel but...

03/12/2017 Craig M,

I am in a wheelchair and the adapted room is not completely accessible. Easy design issues could be done to make the room more accessible. Wheelchairs can not access climate controls or refrigerator... more

Owner Response
Rébecca R, Responsable de la réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us & with the Expedia community. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience on this trip and would be interested in learning more about your experience. We will do our best to upgrade our rooms so that they can fit the standards of our guests that are in wheelchair. I am pleased to see that you have liked our customer service. Best regards, Rebecca Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Hotel Europa

29/11/2017 jonathanhV6061HB, Toronto, Canada

Great location. Did lots of walking around the city. Was close to our conference centre, shopping, old Montreal, restaurants/bars and much more! Would recommend to others for business or pleasure trav... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear JonathanhV6061HB , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & businesses areas in Montreal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city. We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Alexandre Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Europa Best Western Hotel

28/11/2017 Robert J, North Sydney, Canada

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never had a problem in any area. Cleanliness, pricing and the best staff in Montreal. And location is the definitely the best as it is only 5 mi... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Robert J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us . We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & services. We will be honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

I would stay here again

26/11/2017 James_Ellery, Miramichi, Canada

This location is walking distance to shopping on Saint Catherine Street in one direction and the Bell Centre in the other direction. Parking is extra and there are two options, outside parking just d... more

Owner Response
Amélie R, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Mr Ellery, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. Our property is indeed ideally located close to every attractions & shopping areas in Montreal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Amélie Front Desk Supervisor
Rating

Great Value and Excellent Customer Service

26/11/2017 James_Ellery, Miramichi, Canada

Great location two minute walk to the Bell Centre. The staff were professional and very friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. We did hear a little noise from the street, but keep in mind y... more

Owner Response
Alexandre V, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear James Ellery, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Montreal as well as our location & accomodations. It will be a pleasure to having you again at our property on your next visit to Montreal. Best regards, Alexandre Front Desk Supervisor