Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

1240 Drummond Street, Montreal, Quebec, H3G 1V7, Canada
based on 1629 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

On the hunt for a downtown Montreal hotel near Bell Centre? This welcoming Montreal hotel combines convenience with location and the best in customer service.

As a downtown Montreal hotel near clubs, fine dining and great shopping, guests ar
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 1629 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 38%
Average 22%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Sarah H, wrote review 15/03/2020

Lovely stay

Lovely staff at the front desk and we appreciated the timely wakeup call. Very clean hotel with incredible location close to several attractions and restaurants. Would highly recommend and highly like... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit :) If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Alexandru Tudor
Rating

Colin T R, wrote review 05/03/2020

Business in Quebec province

This hotel is in a great location but the hotel is not a 3 star a 2 star is more in line. The rooms need to be upgraded and the cleaning needs to be better. The front desk staff was very pleasant and ... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the cleanliness of your room. Our customer service is our top priority and a follow up will be done with the correct department regarding this issue. If i may ask, will it be possible to have more information? Kind regards, Alexandru Tudor.
Rating

pamelascott02, wrote review 27/02/2020

Smoked out

The hotel room we had was so smokey 2 of the 2 nights we stayed there. We complained to the front desk that someone was smoking around us and the front desk sent someone to our room to ask US to stop ... more

Owner Response
alexandru T, Gérant at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Also, we are sorry that our attempts at resolving the issue you encountered at our property were not to your satisfaction. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Alexandru Tudor Front Office Supervisor Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Rating

Timothy H, wrote review 22/02/2020

Met my needs

Stayed one night on recent business trip to Montreal. Hotel location is very good -- close to transit, shops, restaurants and bars. While a bit cramped my was room was quiet, clean and the water was... more

Owner Response
anthonyneuropa, Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us M. Timothy. Your feedback will help us implement improvements to better serve you in the future!
Rating

rachelmI3240, wrote review 18/02/2020

Bed gave me a rash!!!

I left the hotel after a two night stay with extremely itchy rashes on my entire body. There’s another recent review from a woman saying both her and her husband got rashes after sleeping there. Not s... more

Owner Response
FOM_Robert-Y, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and we are sorry to learn about the issues experienced throughout your stay. At our property, we are committed to providing our guests with high-quality products, service, and support for our clients that meets customer expectations. All of our bedsheets are washed by an exterior company specialized in linen sanitation, and they are the main provider for most of the major hotels in the city of Montreal. We would like to know more about the rashes, I can be reached by phone at 514-861-8808. We highly recommend visiting a local doctor to determine the underlying cause of these rashes in order to provide adequate treatment. We will be forwarding your comments to the company and conduct a proper follow up with concern parties. Sincerely.