Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

2020 N Grand Avenue, Las Vegas, New Mexico, 87701-4748, United States
based on 550 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

Location is everything, which is why our Las Vegas hotel is conveniently situated to all the best attractions.

Are you looking for a hotel near Santa Fe Trail or a hotel near the State Bird Refuge? When the great outdoors is calling, you nee
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
2020 N Grand Avenue, Las Vegas, New Mexico, 87701-4748, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 550 reviews
Excellent 56%
Very Good 27%
Average 9%
Poor 3%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Amanda417, wrote review 18/07/2021

Good place to stay in this town

After staying in Las Vegas, NM many years ago and having a terrible hotel experience, we were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style wit... more

Owner Response
Troy Denison, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We will always continue to try hard at exceeding all guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

D7732IHchristinep, wrote review 08/07/2021

If wasn’t for staff would give 2 stars

Staff here were so polite and helpful. But the general upkeep of hotel and rooms were in need of attention. Our room was overall clean but the hallways were dirty and the elevator hadn’t been wiped do... more

Owner Response
Troy Denison, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We are a 100% smoke FREE hotel. When we catch the guests smoking in the hotel we charge them $500.00 for doing so. It is very hard to figure out what room the culprit is in but believe me when we do it is handled very swiftly. The carpet in the hallways should be vacuumed twice per day and then as needed throughout the other times. I have spoken with the Housekeeping Managers about getting the issue and resolved immediately. The hallway carpets are all being replaced next week. We had ordered a new pool pump, installed it and found out two days prior to your arrival that the pump came in broken. It has since been resolved. We will always strive to have all amenities open and functioning for all our guests. Unfortunately sometimes things break down and we have to wait in line to receive the new stuff. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Rating

m0ffitt, wrote review 06/07/2021

Bad job

I just spent the night of July 4th at your Las Vegas, NM location. It was an appalling experience. They had to know that the annual 4th of July festival was on, but they were totally unprepared. I tri... more

Owner Response
Troy Denison, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We were fully prepared for the 4th of July Fiestas. With staff and accommodations. The desk clerk was d43ealing with another guest not management as stated. The furniture in the guest room has several cupboard's that gold different amenities as most hotels have. We are not hiding glassware and ice buckets. We use direct TV with Sports channel. The door lock does work. The activation light was burnt out and has been replaced. We had three employees working breakfast. Two serving and one in the kitchen cooking. We also had a maintenance person keeping the trashes empty. We cannot control if a large group of guests happen to come down at one time for breakfast and we are all trained to jump in and help-. Our breakfast food is way above the Best Western standards. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do try extremely hard to ensure all our guest have a great experience.
Rating

Randy H, wrote review 04/07/2021

Great staff in difficult times

We arrived to the City of Las Vegas New Mexico in a city wide blackout. Staff had the automatic doors open... of course meant no computers at the front desk. Staff checked our reservation on their p... more

Owner Response
Troy Denison, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. Others were extremely angry with our staff because the power was out. Not something at all that the hotel or staff had control over. I am very happy our staff stepped up during a difficult situation for guest and themselves. We look forward to seeing you again.
Rating

Roam03480674953, wrote review 14/06/2021

Las Vegas sleep and eat

A great little place right off of I 40 in Las Vegas New Mexico. The bed is super comfy the pillows are awesome and the staff are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is great even during Covid conditions... more

Owner Response
Troy Denison, General Manager at Best Western Plus Montezuma Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review