A true disappointment
09.11.2019 Ingrid49_12, Stockholm, Sweden
We chose this 4-star hotel after reading what other guests had written about this hotel. We also checked the location and pictures of the hotel. We had asked for a quiet room. The room was small and ... more
We chose this 4-star hotel after reading what other guests had written about this hotel. We also checked the location and pictures of the hotel. We had asked for a quiet room. The room was small and dark towards a narrow courtyard. The small windows were high up, you had no view. The toilet and bathroom were seperated so after using the toilet you had to go through the room to get to the bathroom to wash your hands. The room was quiet until around 6 o`clock in the morning. Then the staff gathered in the yard chatting loudly before starting work. The breakfast was good, the WiFi worked perfect, large TV-screen with many channels, refrigerator in the room. OK location just by the trainstation. When we complained about the room´s standard at checking out we were told we should have complained immediately. We got 15% discount. We were surprised that they offered this room to a customer, it should be used in an emergency situation when the hotel is full. less
VeroniqueSiegel, Gérant at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us.
We have well noted the points that you didn't like. Separate toilets, room facing a courtyard (although you asked for a quiet room), people talking outside (not our staff at 6.00am though, they start later) etc...
However, when you complained, during the check-out, there is not a lot we can do to satisfy your wishes. That's why we said that you should have let us know earlier that you didn't like your room. When we still have availability, we can propose you to change for a room that would suit you better.
Anyway, I'm not sure we would have been able to do something that would have satisfy you..... You forgot to mention that upon check-in you also complained, among different things, about the train tickets and the street names being wrotten only in french and not in english...
That's being said, we stay at your disposal and remain with kindest regards,.