• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The hotel has received the European Eco-label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environmental quality. Centrally located near the TGV train station, historic quarters and shopping. Comforting and welcoming, the Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole is mirroring the harmonious diversity of the city. You can stay in a room decorated in traditional Alsatian style or a contemporary room complete with original paintings. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Colmar

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Frankfurt Germany

  • 490 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Johnson Controls, Credit Mutual, CIC, CIAL

  • 3 kilometer(s) from European Institutions, industry

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Bank Headquarters, Council of Europe, European Parliament, Human Rights Court, Edqm

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Lilly, Pharmaceuticals




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1318 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 601
Rating: 4 556
Rating: 3 131
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 11
Rating

A true disappointment

09.11.2019 Ingrid49_12, Stockholm, Sweden

We chose this 4-star hotel after reading what other guests had written about this hotel. We also checked the location and pictures of the hotel. We had asked for a quiet room. The room was small and ... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Gérant at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear Ingrid49_12, Thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us. We have well noted the points that you didn't like. Separate toilets, room facing a courtyard (although you asked for a quiet room), people talking outside (not our staff at 6.00am though, they start later) etc... However, when you complained, during the check-out, there is not a lot we can do to satisfy your wishes. That's why we said that you should have let us know earlier that you didn't like your room. When we still have availability, we can propose you to change for a room that would suit you better. Anyway, I'm not sure we would have been able to do something that would have satisfy you..... You forgot to mention that upon check-in you also complained, among different things, about the train tickets and the street names being wrotten only in french and not in english... That's being said, we stay at your disposal and remain with kindest regards,.
Rating

Wonderful

17.10.2019 johnbn12, Brighton, United Kingdom

From arrival to departure. This hotel is good. Room was very good a shower small but ok bathroom Bed very nice. Tea and coffee machine in the room The let down for me was breakfast it was a bit li... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @johnbn12, Thank you very much for your message and stay, The lady at breakfast was not supposed to be alone on that day, but 1 person was late and the other didn't show up. Please accept our apologies for having taken more time than usual to refresh the buffet with the scrambled eggs and bacon. Milk is always availbable, warm through the machine and cold on the fresh part of the buffet. We are looking forward to greeting you back again and hope that you will enjoy the breakfast that time. with best regards, Véronique
Rating

Fabulous Hotel

12.10.2019 847rebeccas, Thousand Oaks, California

This was one of if not our favorite hotel during our 3 week trek in Europe. It is a family owned and they take such pride in their hotel. Always very helpful and friendly. Highly, highly recommend th... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @847rebeccas, Thank you so much for such a warm review. I am really happy that our team and us were able to meet your expectations. We are committed to our guests' well-being and it's a pleasure to read messages like yours which encourage us to go forward ! We hope to see you back again soon for a future trip overseas and remain with warmest regards, Véronique Siegel, family and team!
Rating

Terrific hotel

12.10.2019 Trail50001716611,

This hotel was beautifully decorated with art and artifacts of the local history. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was delicious! I appreciated the morning news print out of U.S. news... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @Trail50001716611, Thank you so much for your message and stay. Maybe your grandson might want to visit Europe just to taste the lollipops :). We wish you all the best and hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again with him ! Warmest wishes, Véronique & Team
Rating

Friendly And Restful

06.10.2019 Helen K, Uttoxeter, United Kingdom

This hotel is close to the station but far enough away that you can't hear the trains. I asked for a quiet room and they really delivered: room 415 was on the top floor and overlooking the inner court... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear àHelen_k, Thank you so much for your great review and for your stay. It's a pleasure to read your satisfacttion and we hope that you will be back in Strasbourg soon. with warmest regards, Véronique & Team