• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The hotel has received the European Eco-label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environmental quality. Centrally located near the TGV train station, historic quarters and shopping. Comforting and welcoming, the Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole is mirroring the harmonious diversity of the city. You can stay in a room decorated in traditional Alsatian style or a contemporary room complete with original paintings. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Colmar

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Frankfurt Germany

  • 490 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Johnson Controls, Credit Mutual, CIC, CIAL

  • 3 kilometer(s) from European Institutions, industry

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Bank Headquarters, Council of Europe, European Parliament, Human Rights Court, Edqm

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Lilly, Pharmaceuticals




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1036 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 456
Rating: 4 448
Rating: 3 107
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 9
Rating

3 star max. Definitely not a 4.

23/04/2017 bsgdy, Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands

I booked this hotel via booking.com. it has been listed a 4 star, also on TripAdvisor. However, it is a 3 max! 150 euros pop re night is ridiculous given the facilities and room. The hotel has no rest... more

Owner Response
, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @bsgdy, thank you for your stay and review and I am sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations. We don't run any restaurant, but there are many restaurants at a throw stones of our hotel. You're right, the elevator is not very big, but our hotel is over 100 years old and the elevators have been added and not built in. In one of the 2 wings, we offer rooms with a double door, which ensures a better sound-proofness and avoid any possible noise from the corridor. You're totally right, it is always better to book the underground garage in advance, as we have a limited number of spaces. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again for a future stay in our property. We have 3 different room categories, comfort, executive and deluxe. The main difference between each category is the size of the room. I stay personally at your entire disposal for any help or question. Don't hesitate to contact me directly at veronique.siegel@bw-monopole.com with best regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
Rating

Perfect located hotel with super friendly staff

23/04/2017 Kseniia P,

Cozy little hotel good located, just few mins from Gare and city center. Service at hotel was very good, ladies from reception gave us only useful information about city, as it was first time in Stras... more

Owner Response
, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @Kseniia_P ! Thank you so much for your great review and I forward your message to my entire team with pleasure. I wish you an enjoyable spring time and remain with warm regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO
Rating

Convenient location, comfortable room

18/04/2017 Lusine00, Boston, Massachusetts

Hotel was conveniently located, about a 10 minute walk to Petite France and other sights. Room was comfortable and clean, and the staff and service were great. The only downside was the wifi which was... more

Owner Response
, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @Lusine00, thank you very much for your stay and review. Good to read that you have appreciated your stay with us. Sorry for the wifi which was not satisfying despite the fiber connection. We have ordered a new server which should bring more stability in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back for a next stay in Strasbourg and remain with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, CEO
Rating

Excellent stop off point

16/04/2017 raywilliams2017, London, United Kingdom

We stayed for one night on a driving tour. The hotel was comfortable and had a garage for our car. We found the staff efficient and friendly, helpful too. the lack of a restaurant didn't worry us as w... more

Owner Response
, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @raywilliams2017, Thank you so much for your great review. We met your expectations and that makes my day. As you mention that you regretted to leave us, you will have to come back and spend more time in Strasbourg, one of the 10 most romantic cities (cf. Earthtripper). We will be here to greet you! with best and warm regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo
Rating

Great Location

10/04/2017 Lesley F,

The Best Western Metropole is in a great location in Strasbourg- very near the train station and an easy walk from the attractions of the old town area. We found the size of the family room to be a b... more

Owner Response
, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @Lesley_F, Thank you for your stay and review and good to read that all in all, you have appreciated your stay in our hotel. Location, comfort, cleanliness, as well as the quality of breakast have met your expectations. You have been staying with us this early spring, where the daily temperatures were unusually high (with 20°), but with cool nights (4-7°), I am really sorry for that and please accept our apologies. I hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stay in Strasbourg and remain with BEST regards, Veronique Siegel, ceo