• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The hotel has received the European Eco-label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environmental quality. Centrally located near the TGV train station, historic quarters and shopping. Comforting and welcoming, the Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole is mirroring the harmonious diversity of the city. You can stay in a room decorated in traditional Alsatian style or a contemporary room complete with original paintings. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +33 3 88143914
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 67000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
16 Rue Kuhn
Strasbourg
67000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Colmar

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Frankfurt Germany

  • 490 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Johnson Controls, Credit Mutual, CIC, CIAL

  • 3 kilometer(s) from European Institutions, industry

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Bank Headquarters, Council of Europe, European Parliament, Human Rights Court, Edqm

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Lilly, Pharmaceuticals




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1261 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 570
Rating: 4 537
Rating: 3 126
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Good service

04/03/2019 AndrewN424, Tadley, United Kingdom

This hotel was well positioned for inter-railers being a short 5 minute walk from the station. The hotel itself was nothing special, but the service proved to be very friendly and helpful. Not only we... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Hello @AndrewN424, Thank you for your stay and compliments which I forward to my team with pleasure. We are looking forward to greeting you back again. Best regards, Véronique Siegel
Rating

Highly recommend this hotel

13/02/2019 H6032GQfrankp,

Room is spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and great shower. Very good breakfast for €13 and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very well situated within easy walking di... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear H6032GQfrankp ! Thank you so much for your great review and for choosing our property. I will forward your message to my entire team with great pleasure. They do a great job everyday, to provide an enjoyable experience to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back again for a future stop in our nice city of Strasbourg and we remain with best regards, Véronique
Rating

Nice stay in Strasbourg

04/01/2019 AdaminCanada, Canada

The Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole is conveniently located a short walk from the train station. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helpful with our few requests and questions. Room was ... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @AdaminCanada, Thank you for your stay and for recommending our property and we are always happy to read messages like yours. Our team does a great job everyday to facilitate our guets'stay and to make them live and feel the local alsatian experience. We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you back soon and, awaiting this pleasure, we wish you a happy new year and remain with best regards, Véronique
Rating

Excellent modern hotel, great location, great service

20/12/2018 Globerunner12, Sydney, Australia

After staying at a five star expensive hotel in Frankfurt with quite appalling customer service, this hotel was a very welcomed experience! There is a blonde lady, I think her name is Monique who is... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
Dear @Globerunner12, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review ! What a pleasure to read your satisfaction. I will forward your comment to Veronique (head receptionnist) who is doing a great job everyday. The attention of our team is really important and all our improvements would be nothing without our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future and again thank you for recommending us so warmly. Best regards and take care, Véronique Siegel
Rating

Terrible Service, False Advertising

02/12/2018 chalton L,

We selected this hotel for the last night of our 10 day stay in France. Huge mistake. The hotel advertises parking by the bellman, Upon arrival I was told that no parking was available even though I s... more

Owner Response
VeroniqueSiegel, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole, responded to this review
If the title of your review is False advertising, the title of my answer should be “Lies” or at least “Oblivion”. You said that you booked a garage and a large room…. But you didn’t ! Or precisely, you did book an executive room with parking garage for December 9th before cancelling it and rebooking a comfort (the smallest category) room, WITHOUT garage for December 2nd. When you checked-in and asked for the parking, we very kindly explained you the way to a public parking lot 2 blocks (not 6) away from the hotel, as our private one was fully booked. Then, you became rude and aggressive, as you didn’t want to accept the situation. But no one is able to deliver something he doesn’t have anymore without aiming to disappoint another guest who actually did reserve and who is looking forward to having his car parked by our bellman and who has the right to require a service he did reserve ! I prefer to think that you forgot having made 2 totally different reservations before cancelling the one for the executive room (larger than the comfort one) and with parkgin, which would most likely have met your expectations. So I am just really sorry for you, as I feel this is a huge misunderstanding and I am terribly sad for us, as your review isn’t reflecting the service, concern and comfort we aim to offer to our guests every single day. Véronique Siegel