Overpriced, tired and disappointing
15/02/2017 Lilith1962, Steyning, United Kingdom
The only real positive of this hotel is the location, however this is more than offset by the tired rooms, the curtain rail ,fell down, the shower wouldn't move up or down, the plug in the basin was s... more
The only real positive of this hotel is the location, however this is more than offset by the tired rooms, the curtain rail ,fell down, the shower wouldn't move up or down, the plug in the basin was stuck, the water was never warmer than tepid and the room smelt of smoke for most of the three nights we stayed.
The bar area is horribly configured, there was a ridiculous queue for breakfast each morning, despite there being plenty of empty tables and the food left a lot to be desired.
Given that we paid just shy of £400 for three nights I expected rather better and had it not been for the fact that we were staying as part of family group would most probably have tried another hotel. less
Gary A, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Monkbar Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening Lilith,
This is a disappointing review to read. I do apologise for any issues you had during the stay. We take all comments seriously so thank you for your view.
I sincerely apologise for any issues you had with the bedroom. We do check all maintence in bedrooms daily however if there are any problems at all we would be more than happy to help if this it brought to our attention. Regarding the breakfast, we do receive much praise on our locally sourced breakfast buffets so this is disappointing to hear.
All comments have been noted for discussion with the relevant people and please do contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your stay further.
Have a nice evening.
Guest Relations Manager