Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

32281 Lougheed Highway, Mission, British Columbia, V2V 1A3, Canada
based on 332 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

The Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge is the largest full service hotel in Mission, offering spacious accommodations, a complimentary full breakfast and more. Our hotel is ideally situated in British Columbia only minutes from the US Border at Sum show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
32281 Lougheed Highway, Mission, British Columbia, V2V 1A3, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 332 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 34%
Average 19%
Poor 3%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Chances99, wrote review 13/07/2021

Don't Stay Here

Upon arriving at rear of Hotel - There was a Homeless person with half a house load of items and a very Large PitPull that growled at us. Upon arriving at the Reception we were advised that our Reser... more

Owner Response
BW Mission, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge and for taking the time to pass on your feedback. Your experience is definitely not what we have become renowned for over the years and I want to express our sincere apologies. We are sorry that we had to change your room type due to unforeseen events. We are also sorry that another guest left such a strong negative impression on you. Recently we had to provide accommodation to community members impacted by a fire evacuation order. We strive to provide all guests with a 10/10 experience and on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Rating

D3565HV123, wrote review 16/05/2021

Disgusting

Clean it! Fecal matter on the toilet, half inch of dust on the light fixtures, old soap in the shower, mold everywhere, tv was not connected to the cable box, hair trimmings in sink, toothpaste on the... more

Owner Response
BW Mission, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mission City Lodge, responded to this review
Dear customer, We are extremely sad to read your review and with respect, we believe that this is an unfair assessment of our property. As a Brand , Best Western uses the "We Care Clean Program" that exceeds industry standards. It is our duty and commitment to provide a safe and comfortable stay for all of our guests. During the Covid-19 pandemic we have strict and detailed cleaning procedures in place, and our hotel follows strict guidelines provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), and Health Canada. Protecting guests and employees is our highest priority and today is most often achieved through a tremendous focus on cleaning practices. Travelers can rest easy knowing that we are putting the safety and wellbeing of guests and employees first. Our "We Care Clean" program includes the implementation of measures to improve safety – such as the installation of social distancing practices and personal protective equipment (PPE) – as well as the enforcement of heightened and comprehensive cleanliness standards on an ongoing basis across five key areas: (1) Front Desk and Lobby, (2) Guest Room and Housekeeping, (3) Temporary Breakfast Offerings, (4) Public Amenities, and (5) Hotel Employees and Staff Requirements. We invite you contact our Front Desk Manager or General Manager, so that we can clarify any issues that you encountered. Our hotel strives to maintain very high customer service standards, so we certainly want you to be confident in our product and once again invite you to contact us. Kind regards,
Rating

Shawn H, wrote review 18/02/2021

great stay will be back

had a great covid stay, many safety measures were in place, staff was cutreous and kind and the room was great. The pool was semi closed because of covid but I was able to make an appointment to use t... more

Rating

Mikkai, wrote review 22/01/2021

Loved IT

The room was gorgeous, well designed, and super clean. The lady at the front desk was wonderful, kind and informative. They had very well used protocols and protection for all Covid precautions, even ... more

Rating

lamping2, wrote review 15/11/2020

Good experience

We stayed in this hotel as a last minute booking on a road trip. We were pleasantly surprised overall and the staff were very helpful. There did not appear to be a restaurant open (due to the pande... more