Horrible Customer Service By Aubry
10/11/2016 LaserRocketArm31, Warsaw, Indiana
We arrived at this location at 2 am off of the toll road. Check in went fine. In the morning we requested a one hour late check-out, it was denied because we used a third party booking site even thoug... more
We arrived at this location at 2 am off of the toll road. Check in went fine. In the morning we requested a one hour late check-out, it was denied because we used a third party booking site even though we specifically chose this hotel (not Priceline deal).
The occupancy of the hotel was no greater than 20%. I've never had a hotel not extend a stay an hour no matter how busy it was let alone not even offer it automatically for late check in travelers. I am unsure if it is a poorly trained employee but I suspect the issue lies with very poor management. I travel most of the year and need stay in hotels 5-10 days a month. I will specifically not be booking any Best Western properties due to the unacceptable "hospitality" offered by this employee. less
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your late check out request and that you were made to think it was because of how you booked. We do our best to fulfill all late check out requests, but unfortunately, it's not always possible due to the next day's reservations. I will be addressing your comments with my staff to ensure this service isn't repeated. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area.