Explore Hotel

Mishawaka hotels are renowned for hospitality, and for those looking for hotels near downtown South Bend but without the premium price tag, this property delivers.

Pet-friendly Mishawaka hotels can be difficult to find, but our property specializes in welcoming all guests. For those traveling with furry friends, special pet-friendly rooms are available at an additional 20 per pet. Of course, there are also exclusive non-pet rooms to ensure the highest quality and cleanliness for all guests.

Within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping at University Park Mall, our Mishawaka hotel features an incomparable location. Close to Interstate 80, traveling is made easy whether guests are on a vacation or here for business. Take advantage of being close to local attractions such as the University of Notre Dame and the Morris Performing Arts. From Sunburst to the Studebaker National Museum and the stunning Shiojiri Niwa Gardens, theres something for everyone nearby.

Downtown South Bend is only a short drive away, so enjoy the best of both worlds. The bustling downtown nightlife is within easy reach, but peace and quiet is guaranteed at this Mishawaka hotel. Head to the Potawatomi Zoo for a family-friendly day of fun, or check out an event at the Four Wind Stadium.

Business travelers with Bayer Pharmaceuticals and Glunz & Jensen can make the most of their travels by being so close to headquarters. Saint Joseph Medical Center is also in the neighborhood, and our Mishawaka hotel regularly hosts medical tourists and healthcare workers who need extended stays. Universal Forest Products routinely brings business travelers to town, and our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring guests have everything necessary for an easy, flawless stay.

Book a comfortable stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Mishawaka Inn today!

View more

Location

445 W University Drive
Mishawaka
Indiana
46545-1105
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46545-1105

Send to Tom Tom

Address
445 W University Drive
Mishawaka
Indiana
46545-1105
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 42.00 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 45.00 mile(s) from New Buffalo, Michigan

  • 75.00 mile(s) from Kalamazoo, Michigan

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Fort Wayne

  • 105 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 110 mile(s) from Lafayette

  • 150 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 207 mile(s) from Detroit, Michigan

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Saint Joseph Medical Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Universal Forest Products, wood distributor and manufacturer

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Glunz & Jensen

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Bayer Pharmaceuticals

  • 6.00 mile(s) from General Motors, Hummvee plant

  • 6.00 mile(s) from F & F Machine

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Memorial Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Bosch, automotive

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Tire Rack, tire manufacturer

  • 2.00 mile(s) from ITT Technical College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Brown Mackie College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Bethel College

  • 4.50 mile(s) from University of Notre Dame

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Indiana University at South Bend




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 271 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 149
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Great Experience

28/11/2016 kevinkY67XB, murfreesboro, United States

Great staff, friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Great location to everything. Pet friendly which is a must for us. Breakfast is always on time, and nice. We didn't ta... more

Rating

Horrible Customer Service By Aubry

10/11/2016 LaserRocketArm31, Warsaw, Indiana

We arrived at this location at 2 am off of the toll road. Check in went fine. In the morning we requested a one hour late check-out, it was denied because we used a third party booking site even thoug... more

Owner Response
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review
Dear LaserRocketArm31, Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm very sorry that we were not able to accommodate your late check out request and that you were made to think it was because of how you booked. We do our best to fulfill all late check out requests, but unfortunately, it's not always possible due to the next day's reservations. I will be addressing your comments with my staff to ensure this service isn't repeated. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
Rating

Room odor

08/11/2016 Wayne A, Mishawka, United States

Room had been smoked in by previous guest, staff did nothing to rid room of smell, and no offer to make me happy. I have stayed at this hotel several other times and front desk never has anyone at des... more

Owner Response
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn, responded to this review
Dear Wayne A, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn. I'm very sorry to hear that your room had an odor of cigarette smoke. We are a non smoking property, however, some choose to ignore this. We do our best to catch these rooms before they are rented and I'm very sorry this time we didn't. I also apologize that no assistance to resolve the issue was offered by my staff. Your comments will be discussed with my team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. I hope that we will have another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Connie H. General Manager
Rating

Nice hotel, tricky to find.

30/10/2016 Nataliethomthom, Saskatoon, Canada

Hotel is updated and clean. Beds are comfortable & the rooms are quiet. The price is great. We booked when we arrived and it was about 30$ cheaper than online. Big continental breakfast included, whi... more

Rating

Nice hotel

24/10/2016 101Holidayer, Mesa, Arizona

This turned out to be a very nice hotel. We checked in and there were a lot of small children running around. The pool was full most of the time we were there with very noisy wet bodies running up and... more