Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort

9616 Highway 58, High Level, Alberta, T0H 1Z0, Canada
based on 309 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort

High Level hotels in Alberta are tucked in close to the citys best attractions, such as the Fox Haven Golf and Country Club just minutes away.

We are the newest and most prestigious property in the local market, catering to guests who want a
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 309 reviews
Excellent 55%
Very Good 28%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Albertabound10, wrote review 09/07/2020

Old and tired. Sustainability fees going where?

This hotel charged more than 200/night for our room which had two beds. Musty carpets and a tired interior which is worth more like 125 tops. This is High Level's nicest hotel but it's old and needing... more

Owner Response
Tareq Morad, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I would first and foremost like to say that despite the fact that the Best Western is High Level's newest hotel, built a mere 10 years ago, we have just undergone a number of renovation this past year which have included the following; brand new carpeting in all of our rooms and common areas, brand new bedding, brand new mattresses, brand new curtains and sheers, upgraded wifi, and renovations to our gym. We are constantly making upgrades in accordance with brand standards. Your contribution towards our sustainability levy is greatly appreciated and helps us with a number of "green" incentives, such as towel recycling, use of energy saving initiatives, and other matters of efficiencies which reduce consumption of waste and energy. We are an active "Green Key" member, a leading international eco-label awarded to accommodations and other hospitality facilities that commit to sustainable business practices. Unfortunately, due to the recent circumstances around the COVID-19 pandemic, we have been forced to use disposable packaging to offer our guests breakfast and takeout. Under normal circumstances we offer a beautiful breakfast buffet but that is not permitted during this time. We hope that things resume to normal in the very near future so we can deliver the experience guests have come to know and love at the Best Western Mirage. I am glad to know that our staff offered you their friendly hospitality and hope you will give us another try in the future. All the Best, Tareq Morad General Manager
Rating

899chad, wrote review 02/03/2020

Not worth the money

room was clean, food was very good, pool was not very clean and very chemically, walls were paper thing we could here the next door neighbor's conversation. paid too much for what was offered at the h... more

Owner Response
136tareqm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to know that we were unable to meet you needs and will do everything we can to fix the issues you mentioned above. Kindly, Tareq Morad General Manager
Rating

SaskatchewanCruiser, wrote review 01/03/2020

Amazing staff; amazing hotel

Immaculate with the best breakfasts and suppers I have had in a long long time. Staff go above and beyond to welcome you and ensure you are comfortable. They will send a shuttle to bring you from the... more

Owner Response
136tareqm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Happy Traveler, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for the 5-star rating! I am delighted to know that we were able to meet and exceed your needs and expectations and with our amazing staff, food and hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in High Level. Best Regards, Tareq Morad General Manager
Rating

GRANTP381, wrote review 27/02/2020

very poor service , no regard for disablities .

I expressley rang and asked for a ground floor room as my husband is disabled. We were given a second floor room, which we could not access, so they gave they gave us a smaller room on the ground flo... more

Owner Response
136tareqm, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize once again for not being able to fulfill your request that evening. Sometimes occupancy of a specific room is out of our control, that is why we always confirm when guests make specific requests that we cannot guarantee any particular availability. At that point it is up to the guest to proceed with the booking and the associated cancelation policy or not to. I am very pleased to know that this was confirmed up front, and disappointed that we could not provide you with what you wanted. The last thing we want is an unsatisfied guest. We apologize once again. Kindly, Mark Lopez
Rating

Eddie K, wrote review 11/02/2020

Our go to motel in high level

We stay here at least once or twice a year on business. High level is a small northern town with limited quality places for overnight stays, this motel is the exception. The rooms are more than adequ... more

Owner Response
136tareqm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mirage Hotel & Resort, responded to this review
Dear Eddie, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and in our staff. Please know that we will continue to do everything that it takes to make us deserving of your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here on business. All the Best, Tareq Morad General Manager