• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel.

Perfectly placed between Leeds and York.

The Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, offers something for everyone, whether you decide to stay and relax back at the hotel itself or venture out to explore Yorkshire!

You'll be just 30 minutes drive away from the historic city of York, the vibrant city of Leeds, 10 minutes drive is the Xscape indoor ski and entertainment centre, as well as the staying in a great location for the nearby Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors. That's a lot to take in, so you may need to book an extra night or two at this delightful hotel!

With a relaxed atmosphere, high quality furnishings throughout and, of course, its great location, Best Western Plus Milford Hotel has everything you'll need and more besides.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, Leeds. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

Great North Road
Peckfield

Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS25 5LQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6175*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Standard rooms only, £7.50 per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Tony

milford-hotel-dining-16-83728

Watermill Restaurant

Our restaurant has a friendly, relaxing feel - and boasts a working water wheel! The menu is varied and covers all options for all tastes.

**Lounge menu will be served from 10am until 10pm daily**
**Breakfast in the weekend is served from 8am to 10am**
**Sunday Lunch served from 12 noon until 9 pm**

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
milford-hotel-dining-20-83728

Watermill Restaurant & Bar

Enjoy the atmosphere of the main Watermill Restaurant while also escaping to the comfort of a relaxing conservatory area with your favourite drink.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Scarthingwell Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70-72
Distance: 6253 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Scarthingwell, Tadcaster

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £18.00
Trolley hire £2.50
Buggy hire £12.00
Tuition £15.00

Selby Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6374 Yards
Handicap required

Location

9.00 miles away in Brayton, Selby

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £40.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00
Driving Range £1.00

Weddings

The Best Western Plus Milford Hotel offers a excellent bespoke wedding service for your special day. Your wish is our command, so whatever you have in mind, we'll make it happen.

Wedding service and reception venue

We'll really spoil you on your big day. As a wedding present, we'll give you a nights stay in a luxury superior complimentary room, and an informal Toastmaster to guide you through the day!

Catering

Our head chef Chris Baxter can cater for all tastes. We have a vast menu selector which allows you to tailor your reception catering and create your own bespoke package.

Registrar

Registry office:
Selby Registration Office
Brook Lodge, Union Lane, Selby, YO8 4AU
0845 0349487




Please call Shaun on 01977 681800 or email: enquiries@mlh.co.uk

For any enquiries please call Shaun Sleath on 01977 681800

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LS25 5LQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J42, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Micklefield, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 27.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Great North Road
Peckfield
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS25 5LQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Snowzone (7 miles)

  • Leeds United FC (15 miles)

  • York FC & York Rugby (25 miles)

  • Harewood House (19 miles)

  • Bramham Park, Bramham (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Xscape indoor ski & entertainment centre (7 miles)

  • York City & Racecourse (23 miles)

  • Leeds City (12 miles)

  • Yorkshire Dales (35 miles)

  • North York Moors (45 miles)

Shopping

  • McArthur Glen, A19, york (20 miles)

  • Meadowhall (38 miles)

  • Castleford Outlet Ctr, junction 32 (7 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

milford-hotel-meeting-space-05-83728

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Boardroom

Our boardroom is the smallest of our meeting rooms. It will hold from 2 to 6, suitable for interviewing and small boardroom meetings.

Sherburn

Our Sherburn room is a medium sized conference room that will accomodate from 6 to 20. The room has the flexibility to offer a number of various set ups, ie: theatre, u shape, boardroom

Milford

Our Milford room is the largest of our conference rooms. It can accomodate for up to 60 depending on the room lay out.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Boardroom 0 0 0 6 6
Sherburn 30 20 15 20 20
Milford 60 37 26 28 54
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1232 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 874
Rating: 4 291
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 8
Rating

very impressed

14/08/2018 Pat N P,

we stayed here over the weekend and we were very impressed with the hotel especially the fact that we had feather pillows as we dont get them in any othe hotel,the room was spotless,well equiped and t... more

Owner Response
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pat Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver the best experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon. If we can be any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on 01977 681800, for the best rates guaranteed. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. Sincerely, Phil Mayes Revenue Manager Milford Hotel
Rating

She and Arthur

11/08/2018 Suema15, Merseyside, United Kingdom

We would like to apologise to the hotel for our previous review. when marking our overall rating of the property I marked it as poor instead of excellent by mistake. I know most people will understand... more

Owner Response
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you, for amending this review, this is greatly appreciated, we look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Phil Mayes
Rating

Sue and Arthur

10/08/2018 susanmaybury7, Wirral, United Kingdom

We arrived at 11am and our room was ready, check in is usually 3pm. We had also been upgraded to an executive suite which was excellent. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom, internet facilities. Even an ironin... more

Owner Response
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sue And Arthur We would like to thank you for you great feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, however i am slightly confused by your feedback as it was so positive yet you marked your overall score as poor ? i assume based on your comments that this is incorrect so i would really appreciate it it you are able to amend your overall rating of the hotel. If there was an issue with your visit and this result is correct i would like to understand more about this and how we could help make this better in the future. Kind Regards Phil Mayes Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 01977 681800
Rating

Yorkshire hospitality

24/07/2018 jacqui_roberts2, BRIDGWATER

Having a pet only gives us access to the ground floor rooms. These rooms are clean but basic only having bed and two arm chairs and coffee table plus the normal fitted shelving and units. We have been... more

Owner Response
Phil M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. Although we have made many changes at the hotel regarding personnel our aim to maintain and develop our service and standards many changes have been made to try new things and keep products fresh, somethings are more successful than others and we are trying to our best to improve. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If you wish to visit the hotel again please do not hesitate to contact us direct for the best rates guaranteed. Many thanks Phil Mayes Revenue Manager Milford Hotel 01977 681800
Rating

Friendly staff but poor breakfast portions

21/07/2018 FK66, Scotland

Stayed one night and staff were great. Couldn’t help more if they tried. However, the hotel had too many issues for a good review. Biggest one is breakfast. Paid £12.95 for 2 eggs 1 mushroom 1/4 tomat... more

Owner Response
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver the best experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon. If we can be any further assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us on 01977 681800, for the best rates guaranteed. Many thanks Phil Mayes Revenue Manager Milford Hotel