• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel.

Perfectly placed between Leeds and York.

The Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, offers something for everyone, whether you decide to stay and relax back at the hotel itself or venture out to explore Yorkshire!

You'll be just 30 minutes drive away from the historic city of York, the vibrant city of Leeds, 10 minutes drive is the Xscape indoor ski and entertainment centre, as well as the staying in a great location for the nearby Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors. That's a lot to take in, so you may need to book an extra night or two at this delightful hotel!

With a relaxed atmosphere, high quality furnishings throughout and, of course, its great location, Best Western Plus Milford Hotel has everything you'll need and more besides.

Maintaining high brand standards and excellence in quality is second nature to the Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, Leeds. We have proven that going that extra mile during our annual Best Western quality assurance assessments really does pay off. Our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and quality of both guest rooms and public areas has gained us the Best Western International Quality Award. A global recognition of excellence given to only a few selected hotels throughout the world, this award shows that we take pride in offering high levels of excellence in quality and brand standards our guests expect.

View more

Location

Great North Road
Peckfield

Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS25 5LQ
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 01977 681800

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Standard rooms only, £7.50 per night
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Tony

milford-hotel-dining-16-83728

Watermill Restaurant

Our restaurant has a friendly, relaxing feel - and boasts a working water wheel! The menu is varied and covers all options for all tastes.

**Lounge menu will be served from 10am until 10pm daily**
**Breakfast in the weekend is served from 8am to 10am**
**Sunday Lunch served from 12 noon until 9 pm**

Opening hours

Breakfast: 06:30 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary
milford-hotel-dining-20-83728

Watermill Restaurant & Bar

Enjoy the atmosphere of the main Watermill Restaurant while also escaping to the comfort of a relaxing conservatory area with your favourite drink.

Opening hours

11:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Scarthingwell Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 70-72
Distance: 6253 Yards
No handicap required

Location

5 miles away in Scarthingwell, Tadcaster

Facilities

Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £12.00
18 holes £18.00
Trolley hire £2.50
Buggy hire £12.00
Tuition £15.00

Selby Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Heathland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 6374 Yards
Handicap required

Location

9.00 miles away in Brayton, Selby

Facilities

Driving range
Practice ground golf facilities
Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes £20.00
18 holes £40.00
Trolley hire £10.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition £25.00
Driving Range £1.00

Weddings

The Best Western Plus Milford Hotel offers a excellent bespoke wedding service for your special day. Your wish is our command, so whatever you have in mind, we'll make it happen.

Wedding service and reception venue

We'll really spoil you on your big day. As a wedding present, we'll give you a nights stay in a luxury superior complimentary room, and an informal Toastmaster to guide you through the day!

Catering

Our head chef Chris Baxter can cater for all tastes. We have a vast menu selector which allows you to tailor your reception catering and create your own bespoke package.

Registrar

Registry office:
Selby Registration Office
Brook Lodge, Union Lane, Selby, YO8 4AU
0845 0349487




Please call Shaun on 01977 681800 or email: enquiries@mlh.co.uk

For any enquiries please call Shaun Sleath on 01977 681800

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type LS25 5LQ

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A1(M), J42, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Micklefield, 1.00 miles
Nearest airport: Leeds/Bradford, 27.00 miles
Free parking on site (80 spaces)
On site disabled parking (1 spaces)

Address
Great North Road
Peckfield
Leeds
West Yorkshire
LS25 5LQ
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Snowzone (7 miles)

  • Leeds United FC (15 miles)

  • York FC & York Rugby (25 miles)

  • Harewood House (19 miles)

  • Bramham Park, Bramham (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Xscape indoor ski & entertainment centre (7 miles)

  • York City & Racecourse (23 miles)

  • Leeds City (12 miles)

  • Yorkshire Dales (35 miles)

  • North York Moors (45 miles)

Shopping

  • McArthur Glen, A19, york (20 miles)

  • Meadowhall (38 miles)

  • Castleford Outlet Ctr, junction 32 (7 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

milford-hotel-meeting-space-05-83728

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Boardroom

Our boardroom is the smallest of our meeting rooms. It will hold from 2 to 6, suitable for interviewing and small boardroom meetings.

Sherburn

Our Sherburn room is a medium sized conference room that will accomodate from 6 to 20. The room has the flexibility to offer a number of various set ups, ie: theatre, u shape, boardroom

Milford

Our Milford room is the largest of our conference rooms. It can accomodate for up to 60 depending on the room lay out.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Boardroom 0 0 0 6 6
Sherburn 30 20 15 20 20
Milford 60 37 26 28 54
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1260 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 892
Rating: 4 295
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Mixed feelings.

15/01/2019 Bluesboy52, Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

If there was an option to review the hotel as "good" I would have opted for that. I have always liked the hotel, the Queen Exec rooms are really nice, well equipped, spacious, etc, but they are in dan... more

Owner Response
802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Bluesboy52, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the hotel. I really do send my apologies that you feel like our standards have dropped but I can assure you we are always putting in new measures and trying our best to raise the standards every day. I really appreciate the feedback on these specific items you have pointed out and will make sure this gets discussed with myself and the General Manager and I hope you will continue to stay with us. If you want to discuss anything further don't hesitate to give me a call directly at the hotel. Thank you 01977681800 Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Rating

No Night Staff

12/01/2019 Gland55, Leeds, United Kingdom

We have stayed at the hotel 4 times since 2015; and have sadly witnessed falling standards of cleanliness, food and now customer service. After a late night out we arrived back at the hotel around 2am... more

Owner Response
802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Gland55, I was very shocked and concerned when I saw the review you had posted regarding your stay at the hotel. Please can you give me a call directly at the hotel as soon as possible to discuss more in details regarding your review, at the moment I can't find a record of your stay on our system so if you can provide me the details I can investigate this situation further. Thank you 01977 681800 Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Rating

New Year break

01/01/2019 Fran S,

Four of us stayed for the new year festivities. Had a fantastic time. Food good beds comfy and staff very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We could even bring our dog... more

Owner Response
802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Fran S, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel, we are committed to providing the best customer experience possible and so appreciate any feedback that can help us do this. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your New Year's Eve with us at the hotel. For myself and the staff we felt the night had such a good vibe to it and we are so happy we are getting such great feedback from everyone about it. I hope to see you staying with again as we come into 2019. Thank you and Kind Regards Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Rating

Poor quality

29/12/2018 ipswichsuffolk, Suffolk

It is with some disappointment that I have to write this review as the Milford has been very good some time ago but now standards have dropped further. The bed in room 6 is fit for the skip. We tried ... more

Owner Response
802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ipswichsuffolk, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. I must say I am very shocked and saddened to hear this about your stay. We always get great feedback regarding the comfort of the beds in the hotel so I do apologise they weren't to your liking. I wish you had expressed this feedback to us while you were here and when you had experienced these issues as with the air con as well we would have been able to sort this for you if we had been informed. I do apologise as well that you did not enjoy your meal in the restaurant but I can 100% guarantee you that the chips we provide are homemade by the chefs. I am very sad to hear you did not have a good stay with us but if you would like to discuss anything further with myself or the General Manager you can give us a ring on the number below. Many thanks Tara Phillips Revenue Manager Milford Hotel 01977 681800
Rating

Christmas Day 2018

26/12/2018 tris102, North Yorkshire, England.

We went as a family (9 of us altogether). The layout and decor is lovely and it looked very festive. The service was good and the food was really beautiful. We have eaten out on Christmas day in the p... more

Owner Response
802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this review
Hello tris102, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review for the hotel. We always really appreciate any feedback we can get from our customers on their stay with us so we can provide the best service and experience for you. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your Christmas Day with us and the whole experience was to your liking. We know that Christmas is such an important time of the year and always want our customers to have the best experience possible. I will make sure I pass all of your feedback onto our restaurant manager and staff who made your experience so special! Also if you would like to come to us again I am more than happy for you to give me a call directly at the hotel for us to help you further on making some more bookings. Thank you again and I hope you have a great New Year! Kind Regards Tara Phillips Revenue Manager