• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Mesa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select

Explore Hotel

Whether its an event at Mesa Community College or an outdoor adventure that brings guests to the region, staying at this Mesa Arizona hotel gets every trip started right.

A number of guests who need extended stays depend on our property to be a home away from home. Our Mesa hotel is perfectly positioned along highway US-60, centered between Phoenix-Mesa Gateway airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor. Our ideal location, comfortable accommodations and irreplaceable staff makes us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike.

When searching for Phoenix East Valley hotels, why not choose a property recently renovated and re-opened as a Best Western Plus in May 2014? With over 100 attractions, tours, and museums within a 30 minute drive from the hotel, top-rated Arizona attractions are minutes away. Were centered perfectly between downtown Mesa just 4.5 miles away and downtown Gilbert, only 4.5 miles away. Located at the northeast corner of US-60, the highway is easily accessible.

Plan to escape the Valley of the Sun with a day trip to Sedona or the Grand Canyon. With beautiful weather and sunshine throughout the year, the entertainment choices are endless. Multiple options for outdoor recreation can be found right here in Mesas own backyard. While fishing or boating at Canyon Lake, take a moment to enjoy the scenery of the Superstition Mountains or a hike on Apache Trail. Both Golfland-SunSplash and the Salt River recreation are only minutes away along the US-60 corridor. With new shows and talent added every day, the Mesa Arts Center will never disappoint.

Business travelers find our 24 hour business center, hot breakfast and pillow-top mattresses help them start each day off feeling refreshed and more productive. No matter what ones reasoning for visiting the Phoenix East Valley, Best Western Plus Mesa will ensure your visit to Mesa will never be forgotten.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Mesa today!

View more

Location

1563 S Gilbert Road
Mesa
Arizona
85204-6007
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85204-6007

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1563 S Gilbert Road
Mesa
Arizona
85204-6007
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Boeing, aircraft manufacturing 3748 East Decatur Street Mesa, AZ 85205

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Intel® Corporation, an American multinational semiconductor chip maker 5000 West Chandler Boulevard Chandler, AZ 85226-3601

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Safeway Incorporated Distribution Center, ships products out to Safeway grocery stores 1115 West Alameda Drive Tempe, AZ 85282

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Coca-Cola® Bottling Company, bottling and distribution of Coca-Cola® products 1810 West Elliot Road Tempe, AZ

  • 2.05 mile(s) from FedEx®, you can copy, print, pack and ship. 1920 South Stapley Drive Mesa, AZ 85204

  • 2.50 mile(s) from The UPS Store®, convenient mailbox, printing, notary, packaging and shipping services, group authorization so others can do business on your behalf, monthly billing for easy expense tracking. 2753 East Broadway Road #101 Mesa, AZ 85204

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mesa Community College

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mesa High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 310 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 29
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Soccer play and stay

20.02.2017 ,

Not a good hotel to stay at, our window was broken, the sink stopper didn't work, the tub didn't drain and we didn't get the room we requested. The staff was friendly and tried to fix the issues as t... more

Owner Response
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review
I am so sorry that you had such a disagreeable stay at our hotel. Everything you mentioned in your review can be quickly resolved, and so much of them should be discovered during inspections. We can, and must do a better job to ensure these issues do not arise. Trying to accommodate everyone's room request is difficult when you are full. Not everyone checks out early enough to accommodate all requests. I hope our staff offered you an alternative, like having the correct room available for you the following night. Showing the right empathy and trying to make it right is important. Doing nothing is not good customer focus.
Rating

Wedding party

08.02.2017 Alisha H, San Tan Valley, Arizona

We booked 20 rooms for the wedding guests and most things went off without a hitch... They had a little trouble getting the agreed price right, but with a few phone calls everything was taken care of ... more

Owner Response
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review
Wedding party, thanks so much for the kind remarks. I am so sorry you had some billing issues, took us out of the 5 range and made us a 4. We are working so hard to give every guest an exceptional experience every time, got to get those billing glitches taken care of! Thanks for staying with us, I hope you will choose us in the future when you are in Mesa.
Rating

Do not stay at this hotel

08.02.2017 traveleroften180, Tehachapi, California

Reported this hotel to the AZ Health Dept on 2/6/17 , bed bugs in room , urine from pets on carpet in room,reported another guest dog urinated in elevator was never cleaned after we reported it ... more

Owner Response
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review
Ms. Dobbe, I again apologize for your experience. We are working extremely hard to make every guest experience extraordinary and we clearly missed the mark with you and your husband.
Rating

Survey

07.02.2017 O4393QTkarens, Laguna Niguel, California

We had a very nice stay at the Best Western Plus Motel in Mesa, AZ. If we were in the area again we would choose this motel. Perhaps in the future there could be grab bars put in a few rooms for eld... more

Owner Response
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you for including your nice thoughts on Trip Advisor as well as on Medallia. We so enjoyed the time with you and your husband. I wish you all the best. Thanks again.
Rating

visiting friends

05.02.2017 Pauline A, chicago, Armenia

we stayed here while visiting friends and found it to be excellent. Close to highway yet quiet. We stayed on the parking lot side but never heard to much noise. The breakfast had a lot of variety and ... more

Owner Response
Chris S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this really nice review. I have shared it with the staff. We are working so hard to make sure every guest has an exceptional experience every time. I am glad to see we succeeded with you. Please come back next time you are in Mesa.