• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Mesa

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether its an event at Mesa Community College or an outdoor adventure that brings guests to the region, staying at this Mesa Arizona hotel gets every trip started right.

A number of guests who need extended stays depend on our property to be a home away from home. Our Mesa hotel is perfectly positioned along highway US-60, centered between Phoenix-Mesa Gateway airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor. Our ideal location, comfortable accommodations and irreplaceable staff makes us the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers alike.

When searching for Phoenix East Valley hotels, why not choose a property recently renovated and re-opened as a Best Western Plus in May 2014? With over 100 attractions, tours, and museums within a 30 minute drive from the hotel, top-rated Arizona attractions are minutes away. Were centered perfectly between downtown Mesa just 4.5 miles away and downtown Gilbert, only 4.5 miles away. Located at the northeast corner of US-60, the highway is easily accessible.

Plan to escape the Valley of the Sun with a day trip to Sedona or the Grand Canyon. With beautiful weather and sunshine throughout the year, the entertainment choices are endless. Multiple options for outdoor recreation can be found right here in Mesas own backyard. While fishing or boating at Canyon Lake, take a moment to enjoy the scenery of the Superstition Mountains or a hike on Apache Trail. Both Golfland-SunSplash and the Salt River recreation are only minutes away along the US-60 corridor. With new shows and talent added every day, the Mesa Arts Center will never disappoint.

Business travelers find our 24 hour business center, hot breakfast and pillow-top mattresses help them start each day off feeling refreshed and more productive. No matter what ones reasoning for visiting the Phoenix East Valley, Best Western Plus Mesa will ensure your visit to Mesa will never be forgotten.

Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Mesa today!

View more

Location

1563 S Gilbert Road
Mesa
Arizona
85204-6007
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85204-6007

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1563 S Gilbert Road
Mesa
Arizona
85204-6007
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Gilbert

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Tempe

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Scottsdale

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Boeing, aircraft manufacturing 3748 East Decatur Street Mesa, AZ 85205

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Intel® Corporation, an American multinational semiconductor chip maker 5000 West Chandler Boulevard Chandler, AZ 85226-3601

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Safeway Incorporated Distribution Center, ships products out to Safeway grocery stores 1115 West Alameda Drive Tempe, AZ 85282

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Coca-Cola® Bottling Company, bottling and distribution of Coca-Cola® products 1810 West Elliot Road Tempe, AZ

  • 2.05 mile(s) from FedEx®, you can copy, print, pack and ship. 1920 South Stapley Drive Mesa, AZ 85204

  • 2.50 mile(s) from The UPS Store®, convenient mailbox, printing, notary, packaging and shipping services, group authorization so others can do business on your behalf, monthly billing for easy expense tracking. 2753 East Broadway Road #101 Mesa, AZ 85204

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mesa Community College

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Mesa High School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 466 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 200
Rating: 4 130
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 41
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Good Hotel Convenient Location

18/01/2018 montanalover999, Kalispell, Montana

Very convenient location near interstate 60. Decent area but not upscale. Target is a mile down the road for miscellaneous. Had a 4th floor room facing freeway, which was somewhat hidden by tall nic... more

Owner Response
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you for your visit and your positive feedback on your stay with us! We make it our priority to serve all our guests best in every aspect of their stay, and I am glad to hear those efforts’ paid off in your last visit with us at The Best Western Plus Mesa. I sincerely hope to have you back at our hotel soon. Please be in touch before your next stay, I would love the opportunity to welcome you personally and make sure everything is to your satisfaction. Best, John Fewer General Manager
Rating

Excellent place to stay in East Mesa

14/01/2018 GilinPV, Prescott Valley, Arizona

Everything was great: price, hotel, room, staff, buffet breakfast. We had a small problem in our room and it was rectified immediately by a friendly staff person. This is the best hotel stay we have h... more

Owner Response
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you for your visit and your positive feedback on your stay with us! We make it our priority to serve all our guests best in every aspect of their stay, and I am glad to hear those efforts’ paid off in your last visit with us at The Best Western Plus Mesa. I sincerely hope to have you back at our hotel soon. Please be in touch before your next stay, I would love the opportunity to welcome you personally and make sure everything is to your satisfaction. Best, John Fewer General Manager
Rating

Best Western Plus, Mesa, AZ

09/01/2018 Chuck G,

Excellent location and economical, but a positive experience ends there. Poor attitude and service from most staff, several issues with physical aspects of our guest room, including slow wifi, filthy ... more

Owner Response
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this review
Chuck, Thank you for leaving a review and Rating regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us and when you have problems and needing them to be resolved, Please ask for My self and I will make sure that we take care of you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 480-926-3600 Sincerely, John Fewer General Manager
Rating

Great Value

08/01/2018 Y963OOsarat, San Carlos, California

Very happy with our stay. I travel a lot so it is nice to find a hotel with a friendly helpful staff that was under $100. The free breakfast is always a plus also I love not paying for parking. I woul... more

Owner Response
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you for your visit and your positive feedback on your stay with us! We make it our priority to serve all our guests best in every aspect of their stay, and I am glad to hear those efforts’ paid off in your last visit with us at The Best Western Plus Mesa. I sincerely hope to have you back at our hotel soon. Please be in touch before your next stay, I would love the opportunity to welcome you personally and make sure everything is to your satisfaction. Best, John Fewer General Manager
Rating

Poor house keeping. Horrible wifi

06/01/2018 729carlaw, Pentwater, Michigan

Sloppy room service. No shower curtain or towels at check. Had to ask multiple times and took over an hour to get them. Very slow check in. Wifi very poor. Carpet wet. Beds made up very sloppy. ... more

Owner Response
John F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mesa, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review and Rating regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at 480-926-3600 Sincerely, John Fewer General Manager