• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

4 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

While in the Nairobi Capital, either on transit to any destination, or just on business or leisure, do not miss the opportunity to explore our personalized services in the heart of City Center.

The Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel shares its location with the Kenyatta International Convention Centre. Government Offices, Banks, Institutions, Multinational Companies are all at a walking distance and within the green belt. Experience the many cuisine delicacies available 24-hours a day.

The Restaurant, Coffee Shop, Bar, Common Lobby, Private Lounge, Ample Parking, Business Center, Convention Center, Free Wi-Fi, and Central Air Conditioning are just a few of the facilities that the hotel boasts on the premises.

Enjoy sensational shopping and all recreational and business facilities at a walking distance from us.

The hotel boasts direct access to all the famous City Night Life.

Newly refurbished rooms have a modern design and are equipped with all the amenities and facilities to cater to the international traveler.

View more

Location

6th Muranga Road, Off Moi Avenue
Nairobi
00100
Kenya
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 00100

Send to Tom Tom

Address
6th Muranga Road, Off Moi Avenue
Nairobi
00100
Kenya


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 159 kilometer(s) from Nakuru, Uasin Gishu

  • 24 kilometer(s) from Ruiru, Kiambu

  • 56 kilometer(s) from Machakos, Machakos

  • 22 kilometer(s) from Kikuyu, Kaimbu

  • 37 kilometer(s) from Limuru, Kiambu

  • 77 kilometer(s) from Kajiado, Kajiado

  • 112 kilometer(s) from Karuri, Kiambu

  • 225 kilometer(s) from Meru, Meru

  • 382 kilometer(s) from Kitale, Kitale

  • 263 kilometer(s) from Kericho, Kericho

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Bosch®

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Bharti Airtel

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Mitsubishi Motors

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Sony

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Nestle

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from International Monetary Fund

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Bank of China

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Huawei

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Cisco Systems

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Citibank®

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Coca-Cola®

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from IBM

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from LG

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Google

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Intel®

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Kenyatta International Convention Centre

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from University of Nairobi




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 589 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 284
Rating: 4 223
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Cool and nice service

13/12/2018 Larry9628,

I loved the service of Aggrey who works in the banquets department. He was composed and went the extra mile to have our meeting successful. Everything was well arranged and in place. Definitely coming... more

Rating

Homely Stay away from Home.

12/12/2018 Sightsee66736662240, Kolkata (Calcutta), India

A very good hotel to stay in Nairobi. Centrally located and very safe and secure. A bit expensive for regular travellers but the hotel tries to cater to all your needs. Not advisable for Chain Smokers... more

Owner Response
MeridianNairobi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest ! Greetings ! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review over this forum , we are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us !. Thank you for your words of encouragement. My sincere efforts will go in with my team to work to provide a high level of comfort to our guests. We look forward to you visiting us very soon in the near future . Warm regards Management Team, Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Rating

Good Value for Money

12/12/2018 KamranR117, Istanbul, Turkey

Although the room was smaller than I expected but the staff and service were pretty good. The room was clean and no noise at all. The rooftop is good although the swimming pool is pretty small. The f... more

Owner Response
MeridianNairobi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our good staff, clean room and good rooftop. Your feedback about the improvement of food is highly noted and will look in to this. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. My sincere efforts will go in with my team to work to provide a high level of comfort to our guests. We look forward to you visiting us very soon in the near future. Warm Regards Management Team, Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel.
Rating

good hotel in a well located area

08/12/2018 adriunus997, Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates

I was in this hotel on a conference mission with our organisation. The hotel is located a walking distance to restaurants and shops. It was easy for me to do shopping on the streets. Staffs are good a... more

Owner Response
MeridianNairobi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest ! Greetings ! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review over this forum , we are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us !. Thank you for your words of encouragement. My sincere efforts will go in with my team to work to provide a high level of comfort to our guests. We look forward to you visiting us very soon in the near future . Warm regards Management Team, Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Rating

Mr Werner du Randt.

07/12/2018 Werner d,

Unfortunately not good. Rooms serviced after 3pm. Pre paid 30 US $ for dinner but still got charged extra for room service. Poor communication. Transport arrangements however was very good with frie... more

Owner Response
MeridianNairobi, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us. Thank you for mentioning good transport arrangements. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologies for not exceeding your expectations. The extra charges during dinner were made in error, however we waived off the charges upon check out. Inconvenience is deeply regretted. The ISO certificate displayed at 3rd floor is an old certificate and its removal was not done due to an oversight. Thank you for pointing this out. Our updated Food Safety Policy is currently displayed at the lobby. I appreciate your specific and constructive feedback as such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement. Please be assured that these matters have been addressed with the entire team and briefed so as to ensure that such instances do not recur. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and looking forward to welcome you in nearest future soon. Regards, Management Team Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel