booked through hotels.com, also NEVER again, asked to upgrade to suite, was told hotel booked solid but would send a roll away bed 20.00 extra per night,,roll away arrived, URINE soaked, had to ask fo... more
booked through hotels.com, also NEVER again, asked to upgrade to suite, was told hotel booked solid but would send a roll away bed 20.00 extra per night,,roll away arrived, URINE soaked, had to ask for bedding, was given 3 fitted sheets (?), trash found in drawer, bathroom door would not shut as door frame is messed up, had to pay in advance for "special pricing" through hotels.com, amounted to 122.00 per night PLUS 20.00 for roll away = 142.00 per night, second day, keys not working on door went down had all 3 keys reconfigured, two hours later a knock on the door asking if I'm sure I paid for TWO nights!!! I said yes, I'm sure, then I get a PHONE CALL from DAVID informing me I am wrong who did I book through? I said hotels.com David informed me I needed to take up the issue (?) with them, I pulled up my confirmation email and called Mr. David letting him know I had it at which time he tells me the mistake wad THEIRS!!! They had "misplaced " our second night reservation!!! No towels for pool use, freezer in frig iced over, one Kleenex left in box, very plainly decorated room, floor is more comfortable to sleep on than these beds, pillows were just as bad, I truly appreciate the reviewers that were honest about these things, it makes me wonder who honestly left all the positive reviews?? There are far far too many hotels nearby to EVER waste your time and money on this!! We passed on "free" breakfast, looked unappetizing, unappealing, same old stuff. I will be contacting Best Western as well, I will never know what on earth qualifies this as a "Best Western Plus"??? One more thing, due to our booking through hotels.com, we would not get a refund for EITHER NIGHT, so yeah, my mistake, will NEVER use them again, nor this place!!! Oh!! I almost forgot, AND the hotel put a 25.00 hold on our card for "incidentals" PER NIGHT!! Not even COLD WATER in the VENDING MACHINE!! UGGGG!!!! less
Cindy R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mckinney Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your with us. We are sorry for not having the upgraded suite available upon your request. As you were not satisfied with the rollaway bed that was provided we have completely waived the fee for the rollaway for your second night. I apologize about the misunderstanding that occurred because of the two separate reservation for two seperate nights that was booked thru hotels.com and was never checked back in until you notified us about your stay being for two nights. We really appreciate you taking your precious time to share your experience.