Overpriced and Deceiving
Booked this hotel for 2 nights. It was way overpriced but it had a hot tub, which was necessary after each day of skiing. Come to find out, the hot tub was broke and had been broken at least a month! ... more
Booked this hotel for 2 nights. It was way overpriced but it had a hot tub, which was necessary after each day of skiing. Come to find out, the hot tub was broke and had been broken at least a month! After much complaining, we were finally given a discount. Were told it'd be an 8% discount (a joke in itself) but the discount ended up being only 5%! This hotel lacks common decency, is overpriced and the GM is a liar. They only want your hard earned money. Once they have that, they do not care about making sure you are satisfied with your stay, in ANY way. less
Best Western Pl... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Clark
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I am sorry our hot tub was down that one day on Sunday. It was fixed first thing Monday morning, our heated pool and sauna were in working order. You did receive extra bonus points to your rewards account along with the discount for the hot tub being down.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-634-2230.
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites