Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

211 S 3rd Street, Mccall, Idaho, 83638-5020, United States
based on 618 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites!

We are located in the beautiful mountains of central Idaho in the resort town of McCall. We are right across from the McCall airport and we are one mile from Payette Lake.

Pay
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 618 reviews
Excellent 65%
Very Good 23%
Average 5%
Poor 2%
Terrible 2%
Rating

cdclark23, wrote review 03/03/2020

Overpriced and Deceiving

Booked this hotel for 2 nights. It was way overpriced but it had a hot tub, which was necessary after each day of skiing. Come to find out, the hot tub was broke and had been broken at least a month! ... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Clark Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I am sorry our hot tub was down that one day on Sunday. It was fixed first thing Monday morning, our heated pool and sauna were in working order. You did receive extra bonus points to your rewards account along with the discount for the hot tub being down. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-634-2230. Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
Rating

CML202020, wrote review 02/03/2020

Not very accommodating.

For the price I’m not sure I would stay here again. Do not trust what one staff member says. Because the next time you call you’ll likely get a different response about your questions. Unwilling to wo... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Briggs, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We also offer accommodations for an early check in. We were sold out the night before and our rooms were not ready until 3:00 pm for check-in. If you needed to get ready for a wedding we have bathrooms you can use to change in and we also can hold over your luggage. To guarantee an early check-in we also can arrange that for a $25.00 fee. I am sorry for any misunderstanding, because you declined wanting to pay the fee for an early check-in. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-634-2230. Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
Rating

SueH131, wrote review 26/02/2020

Birthday celebration

We have stayed in several of the other motels in McCall. We decided to try them out. The room was comfortable. The first evening they had cookies at the front desk. But not the second night. The perso... more

Rating

wintertravlerfrom, wrote review 13/02/2020

Wonderful customer service

We travel with our dog and they were very accomadating and kind to our pets. Even in 5 ft snow drifts there were plenty of dog disposal stations. Room was clean and comfortable and a great location fo... more

Owner Response
Best Western Pl... M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Wintertravler, Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip to McCall! We are so glad that you and your four legged family member had a wonderful stay with us!. When you stay with us we want you to have the best stay possible. Next time you will have to bring your bathing suite and enjoy our Heated pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna, after a day playing out in the best snow in Idaho! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to y'all coming back and staying with us again! Sincerely, Jessica Points Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites 208-634-2230
Rating

Mike M, wrote review 05/02/2020

Clean and quiet, best value in McCall

We have always enjoyed our stays at this location. It's the best priced, quality hotel in McCall. The staff is always great and the breakfast is very good. Only problem on this visit was the sauna was... more