Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

211 S 3rd Street, Mccall, Idaho, 83638-5020, United States
based on 644 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites!

We are located in the beautiful mountains of central Idaho in the resort town of McCall. We are right across from the McCall airport and we are one mile from Payette Lake.

Pay
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
211 S 3rd Street, Mccall, Idaho, 83638-5020, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 644 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 22%
Average 6%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

stinelake, wrote review 13/04/2021

Our Stay

This was a beautiful hotel (especially with the snow). We had fabulous service and our room was very nice. Enjoyed the hot tub. They were very accommodating to our dog, Harley. She was quite comfortab... more

Rating

amattingly2020, wrote review 16/02/2021

Overpriced and items missing

Unfortunately my rooms were cancelled by Booking.com so when i arrived to the hotel I was left with what they had left. $300 per night for a King room seems a little overboard. There were 4 of us so... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge and Suites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Mattingly, I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you with two rooms for your family, since your reservation was cancelled by the third party. The rates reflect our peak winter season and a holiday weekend, guest come up to go skiing, snowmobiling and all other fun activities in our winter wonderland up here. Our prices are lower during the week and in our off season, that will give you a price break. For our complimentary breakfast that is delivered to your room, we have you fill out the breakfast forms and turn them in each day at the front desk. I am sorry your son misplaced his headphones. We didn't find any in the room and after our laundry is processed, if we find them we will defiantly give you a call. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. If I can be of any assistance you can call me at 208-634-2230. I hope your family stays safe and healthy! Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
Rating

michellegclark2017, wrote review 14/02/2021

There are plenty of other hotels in McCall, stay at one of them.

On pre check in they gave us the option to upgrade for a fee, I took it. Only to be told when we got there that there were no other rooms available. So my question is why offer the upgrade if there is... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge and Suites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Michelle, We appreciated you using our on-line check-in for your stay with us this last weekend. When you came to the question if you would like a upgraded room it states right above the options,(It depends on availability at the hotel.) The option lets us know if we do have an upgrade for a fee that you would get that room. I am sorry for any misunderstanding on the question. When I responded back to you, I let you know that were sold out and we did not have any upgrades available. We do offer our complementary breakfast everyday that is delivered to your room. When you checked in we gave you your breakfast sheets for your stay. If you needed more sheets we have them at the front desk for you. If I can be of assistance please give me a call at the hotel -208-634-2230. We really appreciated you staying with us this Holiday Weekend and hope you had fun in our Winter Wonderland with all the snow! Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
Rating

vkdeac, wrote review 11/02/2021

Dirty Room and Dirty Public Spaces

Our stay was the first stop on our trip that was in a public space and due to covid we were very leery of a hotel. On our arrival everything looked great to the eyer but upon further inspection we fou... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge and Suites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valerie, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel’s services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests’ stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. There are no violations here at the hotel. You live in Portland, Oregon and here in Idaho there are no mandates like you have in Portland. Here in Idaho we believe in the Constitution and ensure individual freedoms remain in tact. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-634-2230. Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites
Rating

mattj616, wrote review 05/02/2021

Terrible front desk

Arriving, we booked two rooms and promised adjoining rooms. After having dinner we returned to settle in, only to find out that the rooms didn't have a joining door. We went to JJ at the front desk a... more

Owner Response
Best Western Plus McCall Lodge and Suites, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mccall Lodge & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Matt, When you checked into our hotel, we did not have any adjoining rooms available that night. They were available the next day; but you did not want to move. When you came down to the front desk you threatened my front desk agent and said vulgar racist things to my agent. You should treat others as you want to be treated. The Golden Rule, “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” Mathew 7:12 There is nothing more important than the health and wellbeing of our staff and guests. With you threating my front desk agent that was witnessed by several other guest, you are not welcome back here. Sincerely, Jessica Points General Manager Best Western Plus McCall Lodge & Suites