BEST WESTERN Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Situated in the middle of Ontarios Lake Country, this full-service Orillia hotel features an ideal location in the heart of the city.

Are you ready to relax and unwind at one of Orillias finest hotels? Each thoughtfully appointed guest room at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. For added convenience, this hotel in Orillia, Ontario features on-site dining and cocktails at The Grape and Olive Wine & Martini Bistro, an energizing fitness center, indoor heated salt water swimming pool, hot tub and sauna, courtyard patio and picturesque river rock gardens. Want to explore the outdoors? A beautiful hiking trail is located on-site and can also be used as a snowmobiling trail in the winter months. Feel like a little gaming? Our hotel shuttle to Casino Rama is available on weekends and event nights, for a small fee.

Located close to the excitement and most popular city attractions, this Orillia, Ontario hotel is just minutes away from local golf courses, shopping districts, the Orillia Opera House, Lake Couchiching, the Ontario Provincial Police, Georgian College and Lakehead University. Outdoor enthusiasts will also enjoy local outdoor activities like boating, mountain biking, skiing and golfing in the spring and snowmobiling and Alpine and Nordic skiing in the winter.

Looking for a hotel in Orillia for a wedding, event or business function? The Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre features on-site wedding and reception services, in addition to corporate meetings and sporting events with conference facilities that can accommodate groups up to 260 attendees.

Whatever youre looking for in your Orillia vacation, you can find it here at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre! Make an online reservation today and save with this unsurpassed Orillia hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

400 Memorial Avenue
Orillia
Ontario
L3V 0T7
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L3V 0T7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
400 Memorial Avenue
Orillia
Ontario
L3V 0T7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Orillia

  • 23.00 kilometer(s) from Barrie

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Midland

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 120 kilometer(s) from North Bay

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from OPP Headquarters

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Patterson Signs

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Teletech

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Kubota

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Stephan, East

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Georgian College

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Head University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 274 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 116
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 51
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 10
Rating

DO NOT GO FOR HOCKEY TOURNAMENT

02/12/2016 gwenandjoef, Strathroy, Canada

Yell at the kids as soon as you get there! Booked a board room to have a put luck dinner with the team and we got kicked out after an hr because we were too loud for their christmas party that was boo... more

Owner Response
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
We sincerely apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are first and foremost a Corporate hotel, so when teams ask for a hospitality room, we do our best to accommodate them, and the number they have in their party. Our regular rate for the weekend you stayed was 189.99 plus tax, and your team received the discounted hockey rate - just over $50 off. It's true, many teams who have stayed here before, have ruined it for others. There were signs posted all over the hotel, you also signed the sports team agreement when you checked in, that there were to be no mini-sticks indoors - so when asked to stop, that should haven't come as a surprise. We hope you did well in your tournament and we trust you had a safe trip home. Michelle Weber General Manager 705-325-9511 x5300
Rating

Best western mariposa orillia ont.

24/11/2016 Brenda G,

We had an amazing dinner The Lamb was the best we've ever had The executive chef came to our table and was so pleasant . Breakfast was delicious .. and our servers Heather at breakfast and Norman... more

Owner Response
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello Brenda G, We're so pleased you consider our Lamb to be the best you ever had! We really lucked out having Chef Derek as our Executive Chef. I will definitely pass along your wonderful comments to Norma Jean and Heather too. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Rating

Worst Western

19/11/2016 bbooola, Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

Although the hotel overall was clean, the staff was very unfriendly and seemed to go out of their way to make us feel unwelcome. With everything we did, a new rule was brought to our attention. We sta... more

Owner Response
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello bbooola, I sincerely apologize your stay with us has made you think of us as the "Worst Western." It seems you had a bit of a stressful weekend and I'm so sorry. Guests in the past have ruined it for others, which means all of the rules you're referring to have had to be implemented for the protection of all guests and staff. When teams sign in, regardless of the sport, they have to sign our sports team agreement, which is also posted all over the hotel for your convenience. With regard to the pool towels, we now keep them at the desk on the weekends, so we can make sure we get them back from the guests, wash and dry them and have them available again. In the past, guests have taken towels to their rooms, which meant we couldn't clean them and put them back out for our guests. We do hope you will give us another chance, whether with your team or without.
Rating

The set up for weddings is the best I ever seen.

07/11/2016 DBell2112, Owen Sound, Canada

We attended a wedding at the Mariposa on the weekend and came away very impressed. Once you arrive, you do not have to set foot outside until you leave. A very nice chapel right in the complex. G... more

Owner Response
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello DBell2112, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're happy you had a great weekend!
Rating

Nice but expensive

04/11/2016 Hawgirl41, Sudbury, Canada

Standard room. Very clean and friendly. Came to Orillia to come to the Casino for a show. I find the price is on the higher side for a room just for the night that was close enough to the Casino for t... more

Owner Response
Michelle W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello Hawgirl41, Thank you so much for your review. As with most hotels, rates are higher on Fridays and Saturdays than during the week. We're pleased you found us clean and friendly. We trust you enjoyed the show at the Casino and hope to see you again.