Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario, L3V 0T7, Canada
based on 491 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

The indoor recreational facilities are closed for the safety of our guests and staff. Food & Beverage service hours may vary during this time due to rapidly changing information on travel restrictions. We recommend that you to contact the hotel ahead show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario, L3V 0T7, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 491 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Lindsay P, wrote review 31/07/2021

Great service and restaurant

Thoroughly enjoyed using pool and sauna. Went to the restaurant in the building and it had the best brisket we have ever had!! The maple bacon ceasar drinks were also to die for! Rooms clean, good sta... more

Rating

269draganp, wrote review 09/07/2021

Paying for something we did not get - not a concern for them

I booked a room for a family of 4 and our dog, advertised on booking.com site as 42m2 big. Actual room was a standard room 28m2 and when I asked about it, I did not get even an apology or promise that... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your visit. The hotel offers different room types - Small suites and standard king or queen. Pet-friendly rooms are mostly standard rooms. Prior to COVD-19 brekafast was $ 10.00-$12.00 per person. Starting March 2020, we decided to extend complimentary bagged breakfast for all guests. Each bagged breakfast will have healthy options. Granola Bars, peeled fruit, Muffins, croissants, juices and a sweet snack. I'm surprised to hear that you were charged $ 12.00. Can you please call me or anyone at the front desk, we can review your invoice to confirm this? We hope to see you again at the Best Western Mariposa. Kind regards, Guest Services.
Rating

Timoka64, wrote review 01/12/2020

Like coming home.

Had another great stay at this property. All staff are always excellent and make you feel like family. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We held a meeting on site and it was catered by the in ho... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Glad you had a brilliant stay with us and you enjoyed the staff service overall. We hope you will make Best Western Mariposa Hotel your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city.
Rating

careylwright, wrote review 07/09/2020

Clean and friendly

Stayed for one night on a trip through to Nottawasaga. The hotel is showing its age a little bit in places but it was so clean and well kept! Front desk at check in and check out was friendly and help... more

Owner Response
Shan wickremasinghe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We provide a memorable destination for business or leisure. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Best Western Mariposa - Orillia Hotel your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Thank you, Guest Services.
Rating

MaryEllenM431, wrote review 30/08/2020

Great Place to stay but.....

Have stayed here before, conveniently located, reasonably priced, decent size rooms, clean, comfortable. This time there were 4 small problems, each of which would not be worth mentioning but added to... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you had to encounter a few issues during your stay. Our goal is to make sure that everything is in 100% working order in guest rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping leadership. During COVID-19 we do extensive and detail cleaning in all guest rooms. We will revisit this policy to make sure that we inspect all rooms prior to renting them to the general public. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards,