Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario, L3V 0T7, Canada
based on 489 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Situated in the middle of Ontarios Lake Country, this full-service Orillia hotel features an ideal location in the heart of the city. Proud recipient of the 2019 AAA/CAA Inspectors Best of Housekeeping Award, putting us in the top 25 of 27,000 AAA/CA show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
400 Memorial Avenue, Orillia, Ontario, L3V 0T7, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 489 reviews
Excellent 45%
Very Good 32%
Average 14%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Timoka64, wrote review 01/12/2020

Like coming home.

Had another great stay at this property. All staff are always excellent and make you feel like family. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. We held a meeting on site and it was catered by the in ho... more

Rating

careylwright, wrote review 07/09/2020

Clean and friendly

Stayed for one night on a trip through to Nottawasaga. The hotel is showing its age a little bit in places but it was so clean and well kept! Front desk at check in and check out was friendly and help... more

Owner Response
Shan wickremasinghe, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We provide a memorable destination for business or leisure. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will make Best Western Mariposa - Orillia Hotel your home away from home whenever your travels bring you to our city. Thank you, Guest Services.
Rating

MaryEllenM431, wrote review 30/08/2020

Great Place to stay but.....

Have stayed here before, conveniently located, reasonably priced, decent size rooms, clean, comfortable. This time there were 4 small problems, each of which would not be worth mentioning but added to... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that you had to encounter a few issues during your stay. Our goal is to make sure that everything is in 100% working order in guest rooms. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping leadership. During COVID-19 we do extensive and detail cleaning in all guest rooms. We will revisit this policy to make sure that we inspect all rooms prior to renting them to the general public. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards,
Rating

TatianaH204, wrote review 09/08/2020

Convenient location for the beach visit

This hotel matches its description of 3,5 stars. Rooms are nice and spacious. Hotel itself is quite outdated though. Pool was quite dirty as people do not wash themselves before entering it and I cou... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Prior to COVID-19 our breakfast was at a starting cost of $ 10.00 per person for a hot breakfast. Starting March 2020, we decided to extend complimentary bagged breakfast for all guests. Each bagged breakfast will have healthy options. Granola Bars, Peeled fruit, Muffin or croissant, juices, and a sweet snack. I'm surprised to hear that you were not informed about our Grab N Go breakfast upon arrival. In the pool area, we do have two separate change rooms with showers for guests, most guests would have showers in their rooms before entering the pool. Again, thank you for choosing Best Western Mariposa, we hope to see you soon! Kind regards,
Rating

northernlover1, wrote review 02/08/2020

Disgusting pool

Pool was too cold and clumps of disgusting feeling sand that looked like peeling paint and felt awfull decided not to use pool and went back to room bifold closet did not close correctly and rubbed... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Other at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. In Simcoe and Muskoka district, pools were closed for over 45 days due to COVID-19 restrictions, after we opened the pool we had few mechanical issues and the pool was closed for a few days. At this time pool is functioning. However, Sauna rooms and the Hot Tub's are still closed in Simcoe and Muskoka district. Our goal is to make sure that everything is a guest room is 100% working order, we are sorry the closet door had come off the track while you were staying at the hotel. We hope to serve you soon!