• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated in the middle of Ontarios Lake Country, this full-service Orillia hotel features an ideal location in the heart of the city.

Are you ready to relax and unwind at one of Orillias finest hotels? Each thoughtfully appointed guest room at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. For added convenience, this hotel in Orillia, Ontario features on-site dining and cocktails at The Grape and Olive Wine & Martini Bistro, an energizing fitness center, indoor heated salt water swimming pool, hot tub and sauna, courtyard patio and picturesque river rock gardens. Want to explore the outdoors? A beautiful hiking trail is located on-site and can also be used as a snowmobiling trail in the winter months. Feel like a little gaming? Our hotel shuttle to Casino Rama is available on weekends and event nights, for a small fee.

Located close to the excitement and most popular city attractions, this Orillia, Ontario hotel is just minutes away from local golf courses, shopping districts, the Orillia Opera House, Lake Couchiching, the Ontario Provincial Police, Georgian College and Lakehead University. Outdoor enthusiasts will also enjoy local outdoor activities like boating, mountain biking, skiing and golfing in the spring and snowmobiling and Alpine and Nordic skiing in the winter.

Looking for a hotel in Orillia for a wedding, event or business function? The Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre features on-site wedding and reception services, in addition to corporate meetings and sporting events with conference facilities that can accommodate groups up to 260 attendees.

Whatever youre looking for in your Orillia vacation, you can find it here at the Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre! Make an online reservation today and save with this unsurpassed Orillia hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

400 Memorial Avenue
Orillia
Ontario
L3V 0T7
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 705/325-9511
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L3V 0T7

Send to Tom Tom

Address
400 Memorial Avenue
Orillia
Ontario
L3V 0T7
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.50 kilometer(s) from Orillia

  • 23.00 kilometer(s) from Barrie

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Midland

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 120 kilometer(s) from North Bay

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Ottawa

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from OPP Headquarters

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Patterson Signs

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Teletech

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Kubota

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Stephan, East

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Georgian College

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Lake Head University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 439 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 147
Rating: 3 66
Rating: 2 15
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Hockey Tournament

18/02/2019 joeylauer,

This was a great hotel, we rented out the conference room tomorrow and it was very nice and spacious. The rooms were clean and proper, the staff is very friendly and quite helpful if I problem occurs.... more

Rating

Not the worst....

11/01/2019 Sunshine28003999163, Tecumseh, Canada

If there are no other options, this place is ok. The main reason for dissappointmed was room cleanliness. Staff was friendly. No real lobby to sit in. No breakfast included. Lots of parking, decent po... more

Owner Response
MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hi Sunshine28003999163, I'm very sorry you found the cleanliness in your room lacking, I will address this with my team. We do have a full-service restaurant on-site where breakfast can be purchased.
Rating

Terrible start to New Years weekend

29/12/2018 Passport759285, Hamilton, Canada

Very unhappy with the respect of the lady at the front desk. We will not be staying here next year. the grumpy lady at the front was very rude. After a long day of traveling she gave us trouble for ha... more

Owner Response
MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you for your candid review. We did check our cameras and you had beverages in the common areas of the hotel, where we are not licensed. This includes the pool and hot tub area - there is a sign on the door of the pool which indicates no food or drink beyond that point. I know the holidays can be very exciting and everyone wants to relax with a drink, believe me, I get it. As a business, we do need to follow the rules set in place for us by the AGCO or we could lose our license. Please feel free to contact me with any further concerns. Michelle Weber General Manager 705-325-9511 x5300
Rating

Not a place to stay for a hockey tournament!!!!!

18/11/2018 Trail05812057777,

Stayed at the hotel for a 7 year old girls hockey tournament. All of our parents and girls were very well behaved with everyone in their rooms each night by 8:30 pm. On both nights security was extrem... more

Owner Response
MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello Trail05812057777, We quite enjoy having hockey teams as our guests, we love the energy the young ones give off. The challenge comes from the complaints we get from other guests who are often paying more for their room, than the discounted rates we give teams. All our guests deserve to have an enjoyable stay. I'm very sorry you found the security guard aggressive, I will address this with him. Michelle Weber General Manager
Rating

All you could need

11/11/2018 iphegenia, Ontario

Very comfortable room with fridge in the room and little table and chairs to sit at. Enjoyed the hot tub as well and there is even nice patio area with tables/chairs and a gazebo - nice to sit out at ... more

Owner Response
MichelleKWeber, General Manager at Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Hello iphegenia, We're happy you had a comfortable stay with us and got to visit us before the snow fell. We look forward to seeing you again! Michelle Weber General Manager