Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel

34280 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, California, 92629-2824, United States
based on 808 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel

Welcome to Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel! Hotel Parking is 10.00/day This Chairman Award Winning Dana Point hotel is pet-friendly and boasts a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence, along with a 3-Diamond AAA Rating. Complete with eco-friend show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out17:00:00 | 11:00:00
34280 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, California, 92629-2824, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 808 reviews
Excellent 57%
Very Good 26%
Average 12%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

Mugeed, wrote review 14/12/2020

Great value stay!

We were looking for just a nice local little break from the usual. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was nice, and a great deal! Enjoyed our stay, and would stay again the next time we... more

Rating

drwn, wrote review 30/11/2020

My Fault

I booked the hotel thinking it was right across from the beach. So I was disappointed when I arrived. The view was McDonalds, Del Taco, and a new Starbucks. I could see the ocean between two trees ... more

Rating

Crystal S, wrote review 22/11/2020

Quick Beach and Catalina Trip

Fort he price of this hotel, it was so worth it! Every room has a jetted tub, I got a room with a balcony, the living room is separate from the bedroom. We were able to walk 12 minutes to Dana Point h... more

Owner Response
Peter Callan, Owner at Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Crystal! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your opinions with other travelers. We're happy you enjoyed all the little touches that go along with a stay at the Marina Shores although I'm sorry you found the beds too soft for your comfort. This will always be a tough point for any hotel because personal preferences vary ... some travelers like the soft, pillow-top mattresses that you can just sink into after a long day, while others want the firm support in order to be comfortable. I would also like to add that the odd check-in time of 5:00pm only came about because of the Coronavirus and all the extra cleaning protocols that were put in place to guarantee our guests' health and safety. We are taking almost twice as long to service our rooms now, just to make certain that every nook and cranny is disinfected before renting to another guest. We realize this can be a huge inconvenience, but we assure you that it is all because we want all our guests to check in feeling comfortable and safe during these difficult times. Stay Safe and Stay Healthy! Peter Callan, General Manager
Rating

Joy G, wrote review 19/11/2020

Best Western Marina Shores is Fabulous

Everything was fantastic, from the check in, to the size and cleanliness of our room, to the breakfast in the mornings. Even with a pandemic, Best Western handled to breakfast wonderfully and Gabi, t... more

Owner Response
Peter Callan, Owner at Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel, responded to this review
"Fabulous" and "Fantastic," all in the same review! Who could ask for more? We're happy you were so impressed with our service and cleanliness ... and I will be sure to pass your praises on to Gabi. She IS an incredible member of our team! Stay Safe and Stay Helathy! Peter Callan, General Manager
Rating

coloursmith, wrote review 16/11/2020

Great value for the location

Everything at this Best Western is clean and well run-I stayed for work, and it was easy to access and located near a decent shopping mall with restaurants, and grocery story nearby. And its location ... more

Owner Response
Peter Callan, Owner at Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review and the five-star rating. We're thrilled that you thought so much of your experience at the Marina Shores and hope you will have to chance to return ... maybe next time for a nice getaway instead of traveling for work. Stay Safe and Stay Healthy! Peter Callan, General Manager