Pleasant surroundings, but lacking direction.
30/01/2017 Kamj08, Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Initial contact at reception left us feeling very flat. There was a problem with the allocated room as it was extremely cold. We were given another room after a consultation with management, but given... more
Initial contact at reception left us feeling very flat. There was a problem with the allocated room as it was extremely cold. We were given another room after a consultation with management, but given little in the way of an apology. In fact, most of the areas around hotel were very cold! On a positive note, the decor in the rooms was extremely good and very clean. Breakfast was average with basic choices, and the poor solitary server did well to hold it together. Well done to him! With a few changes, this hotel could be so much better. It needs warmth and more character, together with better staff training, in particular the reception needs to be more welcoming. less
Benjamin G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Magnolia Park Golf & Country Club, responded to this review
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I have noted your comments regarding the breakfast, and I have passed your message onto our Food and Beverage Manager.
Indeed, we did have some issues with the heating system, unfortunately was something that required an engineer to come on site, therefore the issue couldn’t be sorted while you were here. We do apologise for any inconvenience that this cause.
There can be simply no excuse for the poor quality of the customer service you have received in reception when you raised your complaint regarding the cold room. I have taken on board your comments and I will take corrective action to ensure that this issue is dealt with.
I do hope that you will book with us again, so that we may have another opportunity to provide the level of service we would expect you to receive. With this in mind I would be delighted to offer you a discounted rate on your next visit which I do hope will go some way to restoring your faith in us. If this is acceptable and you would like to take advantage please contact me direct to make the necessary arrangements.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01844 239700.