Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States
based on 438 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

The Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel and Convention Center combines great price with premium amenities and a superior location. Take advantage of our 8,000 square foot fitness club, indoor pool, hot tub, dry sauna, on-site restaurants, game room an show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 438 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 29%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

candicel889, wrote review 16/08/2020

Weekend getaway with the kids

this weekend my family got away from the derecho power outage by booking a room for 2 nights here. Our stay was incredible! All the staff was friendly, the rooms and pool and lounge gave us lots of fu... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi Candice, Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad your family was able to enjoy our facilities during this difficult time, even though limited due to COVID-19. Yes, Christina is truly a fantastic employee who embodies the spirit of our caring team. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
Rating

willpt94, wrote review 17/06/2020

Lack of supplies.

Room had 2 pillows and no heavy blanket. Towels left fuzz all over the two of us. There wasn't any plastic utensils. Rooms should be overstocked before guests arrive, we didn't want to risk interactio... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize about our linen and lack of extra items in your room. Due to COVID-19 our brand, Best Western has had us remove all nonessential items from the room such as extra blankets etc. Thank you for your understanding during this difficult time.
Rating

EJohnson842, wrote review 12/03/2020

Celebration of Life

Recently our family had a tragic loss and on short notice needed a place for a celebration of life. To my surprise, I had no idea how amazing the Long Branch would be, from the initial consult, planni... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I’m sorry to hear of your loss. I’m glad my dedicated staff were able to assist in you in this time of need.
Rating

MPBP, wrote review 08/03/2020

Great place for a getaway

I needed a place to stay while in town for a birthday party nearby. The location was good, not only for the event, but also for the proximity to various shopping venues in the Lindale Mall area. A Sta... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed review or our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Rating

m0sum0, wrote review 01/03/2020

A Family Affair

Whenever we stay at the Longbranch Best Western in Cedar Rapids, it feels like we are going home. Matter of fact, my wife refers to it that way. The personnel there treat us like family. They make ... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your thoughtful review and kind words. We hope to see you again soon!