Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States
based on 440 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

The Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel and Convention Center combines great price with premium amenities and a superior location. Take advantage of our 8,000 square foot fitness club, indoor pool, hot tub, dry sauna, on-site restaurants, game room an show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 440 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 29%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Michael H, wrote review 04/01/2021

Surprise in Cedar Rapids

The Best Western Plus Longbranch in Cedar Rapids, Iowa took us back to the "old" days of travel before COVID-19 made such travel unappealing. The staff is attentive, the facility is clean and well mai... more

Rating

hhisland2021, wrote review 03/01/2021

Policies not consistent with other BWs

Was charged $100 per get. It was never disclosed that's it's significantly different than other BWs. Talked to front desk, lady was rude and claimed she would lose her job if she changed the charge t... more

Rating

candicel889, wrote review 16/08/2020

Weekend getaway with the kids

this weekend my family got away from the derecho power outage by booking a room for 2 nights here. Our stay was incredible! All the staff was friendly, the rooms and pool and lounge gave us lots of fu... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi Candice, Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us! I am glad your family was able to enjoy our facilities during this difficult time, even though limited due to COVID-19. Yes, Christina is truly a fantastic employee who embodies the spirit of our caring team. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!
Rating

willpt94, wrote review 17/06/2020

Lack of supplies.

Room had 2 pillows and no heavy blanket. Towels left fuzz all over the two of us. There wasn't any plastic utensils. Rooms should be overstocked before guests arrive, we didn't want to risk interactio... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize about our linen and lack of extra items in your room. Due to COVID-19 our brand, Best Western has had us remove all nonessential items from the room such as extra blankets etc. Thank you for your understanding during this difficult time.
Rating

EJohnson842, wrote review 12/03/2020

Celebration of Life

Recently our family had a tragic loss and on short notice needed a place for a celebration of life. To my surprise, I had no idea how amazing the Long Branch would be, from the initial consult, planni... more

Owner Response
Douglas D, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I’m sorry to hear of your loss. I’m glad my dedicated staff were able to assist in you in this time of need.