Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States
based on 444 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

The Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel and Convention Center combines great price with premium amenities and a superior location. Take advantage of our 8,000 square foot fitness club, indoor pool, hot tub, dry sauna, on-site restaurants, game room an show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 52402-3205, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 444 reviews
Excellent 54%
Very Good 29%
Average 8%
Poor 3%
Terrible 4%
Rating

pckaiser, wrote review 29/04/2021

Last minute stay

Thanks to the staff at this hotel for accommodating a last minute late night request for a room due to a bad experience somewhere else. Staff were friendly, accommodating and kind. Breakfast was delic... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! We strive to make a memorable experience for every guest. This has been a difficult year so again thank you for choosing our family owned business.
Rating

shellytibbett, wrote review 18/04/2021

Nice hotel

Hotel was clean and front desk was very polite. The pool area was really nice. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was ok flavor could of been better. Overall this is a very nice hotel I w... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Natalie P, wrote review 03/04/2021

Insufficient Staffing

Broken equipment, only one staff member for most of the evening. One cue sticks for pool table, dart machine with broken darts, milk left in mini fridge by previous guest. One staff person working was... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
HI Natalie, thank you for review. I apologize for your experience at our property. We strive to provide every guest with superior service and a comfortable stay. It's unfortunate that you didn't experience us at our finest. Your comments are important and will help us improve. Please give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you,
Rating

bethanykayjones, wrote review 25/03/2021

Fantastic Family suite

We booked the three bed, two bedroom family suite. It was perfect for our family as we had three teen boys. So having the separate rooms gave everyone their own space and tv to enjoy for the weekend.... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Hi Bethany, thank you for staying with us! I apologize my staff didn't make clear that with COVID restrictions daily housekeeping on request only. I am glad you enjoyed our family suite and hope to see you again soon!
Rating

Michael H, wrote review 04/01/2021

Surprise in Cedar Rapids

The Best Western Plus Longbranch in Cedar Rapids, Iowa took us back to the "old" days of travel before COVID-19 made such travel unappealing. The staff is attentive, the facility is clean and well mai... more

Owner Response
Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Thank you Michael for your thoughtful review. Our family owned hotel takes pride in offering our guests the best in Cedar Rapids!