Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

515 S Transit Street, Lockport, New York, 14094-5911, United States
based on 325 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Best Western Plus Lockport is centrally located between Niagara Falls and Buffalo New York. Businesses and vacation travelers like to choose this hotel for its hospitality, convenience, and cleanliness. Theres no better location for visitors looking show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
515 S Transit Street, Lockport, New York, 14094-5911, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 325 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 27%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

clarkemm5178, wrote review 06/04/2021

Smart choice!

After a rocky start with making a reservation, the on site manager, Kristen, and the desk associate, Leon, went out of their way to provide great customer service. The property exceeded expectations ... more

Rating

AngryMami7, wrote review 20/03/2021

Drug ring

Drug ring is being run out of this hotel! My family was threatened by the night "staff." We were told we were not allowed to leave our rooms until staff called our rooms. Rooms smelled like cigarettes... more

Owner Response
Cherie Stern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
To all our Trip advisor friends considering their next stay. Police was/ would be called in situation such as this. The staff only calls when necessary / inconsideration of ensuring saftey for all our guests and employees In this situation this guest was questioned by the police and was advised by the police to remain in room. Sorry to everyone for this guests frustation as we look to ensure a safe environment for all.
Rating

TammyD1463, wrote review 28/12/2020

very disappointing

it was dirty , our toilet was backed up so we were affraid to use it , the fridge wouldn't get cold , and the hallway smelled like cigerette smoke it was nasty !!! the side door that we used to come ... more

Owner Response
Cherie Stern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting on your stay. I appologize for the incoinvienvces you occured during your stay. I am aware staff attended to the situation as it was brought to our attention and compisated for the inconvience. As we note to every guest our hotel is smoke free, violation is a $250 fine. We do charge this guests as did in this situation.
Rating

Tracyyoung7, wrote review 19/08/2020

Whole place should have burned down!!

Dirty. I don’t think the main hallways have been vacuumed or cleaned in months. The rooms are mediocre at best with uncomfortable beds and bathrooms have moldy grout. The laundry room is disgusting an... more

Owner Response
Cherie Stern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you occurred during your stay and have been working with the few guests whom choose to leave. However a guest whom paid with a an online agent can only be refunded buy point of charge. That would be the booking site. We would be happy to work with them and explain the situation. Cleaning is an ongoing task. However for COVID safety to guests and employees, staff is not entering guests rooms. Daily in room housekeeping is currently on hold. Rm cleaned 48hrs after departure. As an exchange we offer stay over guests options to receive fresh linen and trash removal but have experienced guest not working with us but in place leaving items begging left all over. We do/have been walking and picking these items up several times a day. And apologize again for the in-between periods. I myself saw and personally cleaned the noted area even before reading your message. That area has now been cleaned up. Sorry you noticed be for our daily walk throughs.
Rating

727Pixie, wrote review 05/03/2020

Comfortable Hotel

Five star because of the exceptional staff. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast area. Customers are always treated with respect and the staff’s friendliness give you that homey, c... more

Owner Response
Cherie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting on your stay and highlighting several of our features/ accommodations. We look forward to having you back in the near future!