Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

515 S Transit Street, Lockport, New York, 14094-5911, United States
based on 322 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Best Western Plus Lockport is centrally located between Niagara Falls and Buffalo New York. Businesses and vacation travelers like to choose this hotel for its hospitality, convenience, and cleanliness. Theres no better location for visitors looking show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
515 S Transit Street, Lockport, New York, 14094-5911, United States

Reviews of Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 322 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 27%
Average 17%
Poor 6%
Terrible 5%
Rating

Tracyyoung7, wrote review 19/08/2020

Whole place should have burned down!!

Dirty. I don’t think the main hallways have been vacuumed or cleaned in months. The rooms are mediocre at best with uncomfortable beds and bathrooms have moldy grout. The laundry room is disgusting an... more

Owner Response
Cherie Stern, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting on your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you occurred during your stay and have been working with the few guests whom choose to leave. However a guest whom paid with a an online agent can only be refunded buy point of charge. That would be the booking site. We would be happy to work with them and explain the situation. Cleaning is an ongoing task. However for COVID safety to guests and employees, staff is not entering guests rooms. Daily in room housekeeping is currently on hold. Rm cleaned 48hrs after departure. As an exchange we offer stay over guests options to receive fresh linen and trash removal but have experienced guest not working with us but in place leaving items begging left all over. We do/have been walking and picking these items up several times a day. And apologize again for the in-between periods. I myself saw and personally cleaned the noted area even before reading your message. That area has now been cleaned up. Sorry you noticed be for our daily walk throughs.
Rating

727Pixie, wrote review 05/03/2020

Comfortable Hotel

Five star because of the exceptional staff. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast area. Customers are always treated with respect and the staff’s friendliness give you that homey, c... more

Owner Response
Cherie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting on your stay and highlighting several of our features/ accommodations. We look forward to having you back in the near future!
Rating

davidmF9882SH, wrote review 19/02/2020

Never, never, never again.

Stayed here twice and I'll never do it again. First time was a few months back and I hate to base an opinion on a single experience so I went back and it was a mistake. Both times their "Business Cent... more

Owner Response
Cherie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for commenting about your stay. Unfortunately I must apologize that I think this post was for the wrong hotel. The staff doesn't have anyone by the name of Adam that works here and as past guest reviews verify our staff usually very accommodating to any situation that may arrive. We are grateful that we have not encountered any parking lot scenario as noted but if it had, we would work with our local authorities to quick resolve and remove from our premises.
Rating

2012UltraRunner, wrote review 11/02/2020

Clean room, very nice staff and helpful

Good hotel stay.. there was only one small issue with the bathroom faucet dripping in the room but they repaired it very quickly and then also gave me a 10% refund at Check-out.. which I didn't even a... more

Owner Response
Cherie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay! Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you back in the future.
Rating

Tammy R, wrote review 30/12/2019

Best place ever..

Needed time to rest before having to finish my trip out of town. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. Room was clean. Did not have time to visit pool or fitness room but they both very... more

Owner Response
Cherie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing about your stay! Glad you had a great stay.