• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Select this traditional Lawton hotel for the finest hospitality, great rates, excellent amenities, next door to Comanche Casino and an ideal location.

Conveniently located on Interstate 44, the Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center is fully equipped with every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. Hotel amenities include a heated indoor pool, one outdoor pool and BBQ area. Guests will also receive a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. Each guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave and high-speed Internet. Business conference services are available, 300-seat convention center and ballroom.

The Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center is located near many area attractions including Fort Sill, the Museum of the Great Plains, and the McMahon Concert Arena. Hotel guests will also be close to shopping and various sporting venues. The Comanche Nation Games Casino is adjacent to the hotel and provides many opportunities for bingo and other gaming. The hotel also offers a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport.

Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center!

Veteran-Owned & Operated

***Please note: Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons of an age of less than majority unless accompanied by an adult. Must be 21 to check into the hotel.

View more

Location

1125 E Gore Boulevard
Lawton
Oklahoma
73501-3023
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 73501-3023

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1125 E Gore Boulevard
Lawton
Oklahoma
73501-3023
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Wichita Falls, Texas

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

  • 190 mile(s) from Dallas, Texas

  • 191 mile(s) from Tulsa, Oklahoma

  • 246 mile(s) from Wichita, Kansas

  • 262 mile(s) from Lubbock, Texas

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Goodyear Tire

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Bar-S

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Republic Parerboard

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Silverline Plastics

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Platt College

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Comanche Nation College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Cameron University

  • 3.5 mile(s) from Pikes Peak , Community College

  • 3.50 mile(s) from University of Oklahoma , Fort Sill

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Webster University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Cameron University, regional university




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 486 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 228
Rating: 4 144
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Rather disappointed in this property

20/04/2017 Justtwobeachbums, Edmond, Oklahoma

I have to say that all of the front desk staff were really very pleasant, and the beds were provided us with comfortable sleep. Unfortunately that was the only highlight of our stay here. I understand... more

Owner Response
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
Justtwobeachbums - On behalf of the entire staff we would like to Thank You for taking your time write the review. We are truly sorry you have left with a negative impression of the hotel. You are right the hotel is about 40 years old and have been neglected by previous management and owner for many years. You will be delighted to hear that our new owner/management (Retired Military) is reinvesting significant capital to improve our hotel product. It is our goal to fulfill and meet our guests' need in every aspect of your stay. Regrettably, we fell short in our expectations for your recent stay. Thank you again for your candid feedback and for being Best Western Rewards Member. We value all the comments and suggestions we receive and know that if acted upon will only help us improve guest satisfaction and our service levels. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the future. We value your business and consideration. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bestwesternlawton.com or Tel: 580 353 0200. Sincerely, K Higgins
Rating

Just excellent ......... stay here!!!!!!!!

18/04/2017 142danab,

Please see my comments on the BW site. In short. The location is perfect, the price was great, it's super clean and safe AND the staff is AWESOME. I mean it stay here, period. Mr & Mrs Dana Joel a... more

Owner Response
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
142danb - On behalf of the entire team we would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to write a review and for giving us 5 stars! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor is greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future. Please contact me directly at bestwesternlawton@gmail.com or 580.353.0200 before your next stay, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, K. Higgins General Manager
Rating

Graduation from Foot Sill

16/04/2017 588nancye, Florence, Mississippi

Close to base, easy to get to restaurants. Pet friendly was a must and my expectations were exceeded. The upgrade was awesome! I don't give myself these luxuries but so thankful the manager did. Thank... more

Owner Response
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
588nancye - On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our property and for giving us 5 Stars!, we truly appreciate your comments! We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and our guest satisfaction is very important to us. Please be assured that your positive feedback will be shared with everybody. They will be so delighted! Again, thank you so much for your kind review, and we hope to have the privilege to serve you and your family again in the future. If I may be of further assistance, hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bestwesternlawton.com or Tel: 580.353.0200 for your next stay. Sincerely K Higgins General Manager
Rating

Usually is a great spot maybe just this one time was awful

13/04/2017 murdahbkib, Altus, Oklahoma

Not the best rate as advertised and I'm a member but great breakfast hi speed internet and rooms. Only problem I had was I am a member and non member can get the same rate as me and they had leaking w... more

Owner Response
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
murdahbkib - On behalf of the entire staff we would like to Thank You for taking your time write the review. We are truly sorry you have left with a negative impression of the hotel. And thank you for being a Loyal customer and choosing to stay with us for the past 4 stayed. Your dissatisfaction is very important to us. Based on your questions, I will be more than happy to explained to you. - Rollaway in a room with 2 queen beds is against Fire Code. We can only put a rollaway bed in a King Room or Suite. - Rack rate the day was $83.00, your BW Rewards Member Rate was 15% off the Rack Rate. We are fortunate to have over 70 different discount rates to offer, worldwide and some of them might be lower than BW Reward Rate for example stay rate 7nights and up. - BW Rewards Member Benefits; You can earn free night stay, Comp upgrade if available, Gift card, Welcome snack and beverage, Pre-registration and much more. Unfortunately, since you are based member, some of the benefits are not yet available to you. Again, we are truly sorry for not exceed your expectation. It is our goal to fulfill and meet our guests' need. We hope to have the privilege to welcoming you back. If I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gm@bestwesternlawton.com or Tel: 580.353.0200 Sincerely K Higgins General Manager
Rating

Where is the "Plus"?

12/04/2017 DirkD346, Central Kansas

This hotel has some real pluses and one big negative, depending on what is important to you. The internet service is slow and inconsistent. If internet is important to you, this is not your hotel. H... more

Owner Response
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review
DirkD346 - On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for giving us 3 Stars. Our 40 years old hotel always receive mixed reviews, due our age, imperfections and not having a modern decor like the other hotels. As far as PLUS goes, Best Western have 3 standard; Best Western, Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier. I hope I answered your questions. We are very sorry about the inconvenience it caused you to not have full access to our internet. We will make sure to have our tech take a look at our high-speed connection. We thank you for bringing us aware to these matter. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the future. We value your business and consideration. If there is anything I can assist you with please, do not hesitate to contact me directly at Tel:580.353.0200 and email bestwesternlawton@gmail.com. Sincerely, K Higgins General Manager