Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario, N6C 4R3, Canada
based on 1721 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

As of July, 17 2021 our pool is open with restrictions (swim reservations required) and Shellys Tap & Grill is open for indoor dining. Hot tub, water slide, fitness room and games room remain closed until further notice.

Conveniently located
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
591 Wellington Road S, London, Ontario, N6C 4R3, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1721 reviews
Excellent 66%
Very Good 23%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

mh01t11, wrote review 30/07/2021

Wonderful Anniversary experience

We booked this hotel for our anniversary in hopes that it would have a resort style feel and accommodations. I'm happy to say it did not disappoint us in the least. We had a fabulous time in and aroun... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Happy Anniversary! We are so happy that you chose to celebrate with us! It is great to know that you had a wonderful resort-style getaway and even had an opportunity to meet the owner of the hotel as well! We are thrilled that you felt safe and welcome! We look forward to your next visit!
Rating

Idanbenadam, wrote review 29/07/2021

Very pleasant stay

The hotel was very clean and staff were polite and professional. Too bad the slide is at the pool is still closed, but the pool is great and the entry well managed, not too busy. Overall positive expe... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that despite Covid restrictions still you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We are hoping that our slide can be opened again soon. Social distancing between the Lifeguard and guests is the main concern still. We are working on a couple of ideas though to make it happen. We look forward to your next visit!
Rating

Michelle L, wrote review 26/07/2021

Fantastic atrium side room

The room was spacious and clean. The balcony was awesome, we had a great view of the pool area and it gave the night away a resort feel. The large fridge in the room was a nice to change to the small ... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your getaway and look forward to welcoming you back the next time!
Rating

BikerKitty, wrote review 26/07/2021

Great Upscale Experience

We always have an amazing time at the Lamplighter Inn. It's a great family escape, with the pool, water slide, and games area. It is also a nice romantic getaway destination, with lots of great jacu... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
We are thrilled to have you back to stay with us and very happy that you enjoyed this visit as well! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time.
Rating

jamesward2021, wrote review 19/07/2021

Amazing Hotel!!

My son and I spent two days at the Best Western and are already planning our return trip. The pool is amazing and we are looking forward to them opening the slide. Staff were all very friendly and esp... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the hospitality on the pool deck as well. We are so sorry about your restaurant experience though. We hope you were able to communicate this to the restaurant at the time that they were able to make things better somehow for you. We hope you will visit us again soon!