• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to your second luxury home, where world-class service is the perfect complement to magnificent digs at this London hotel.

Other London Ontario hotels cant compete with us. The atrium oasis has a pool and waterslide for kids of all ages. Were also a favorite year-round wedding venue with 20,000 square feet of conference space. Its the perfect place to say, "I do."

This London hotel is close to the hospital. Whether youre in town for a special event or for great medical care, youre in good hands. This family hotel in London, Ontario provides an idyllic escape. Golf courses and summer festivals are all nearby. The East Park Golf Gardens and Water Park is a favorite destination for travelers. The Budweiser Garden also draws a big crowd of vacationers, its the best conference center in London.

Weddings in London, Ontario set the bar high. If its your special day, rest assured everything will be perfect. However, if youre in town on business, you can also be certain everything will go off without a hitch. This London hotel frequently hosts business travelers from London Life, General Dynamics, 3M and London Health Sciences Center.

Exotic palm trees, koi ponds, and waterfalls beckon you from our atrium. This London hotel is a preferred provider of the local hospital and ensures an easy trip no matter what youre in town for. Business, pleasure, or a life milestone all bring guests to London. Never overpay for a fabulous hotel when the best in town is kind to your pocketbook.

A valid credit card must be provided at check in. The credit card used to pay for reservations must belong to guest staying in the room. Otherwise, a credit card authorization form must be completed prior to arrival.

The pool & waterslide will be closed for renovations from January 22-27, 2017.

View more

Location

591 Wellington Road S
London
Ontario
N6C 4R3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N6C 4R3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
591 Wellington Road S
London
Ontario
N6C 4R3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from St. Thomas

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Stratford

  • 85 kilometer(s) from Brantford

  • 99 kilometer(s) from Sarnia

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Kitchener/Waterloo

  • 107 kilometer(s) from Port Huron

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Chatham

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Hamilton

  • 154 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 162 kilometer(s) from Windsor

  • 5 kilometer(s) from London Convention Centre

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from London Health Science Cen, Westminister Campus

  • 2 kilometer(s) from South Campus

  • 5 kilometer(s) from St. Joes Campus

  • 12 kilometer(s) from University of Western Ont, and Fanshawe College

  • 15 kilometer(s) from University Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 928 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 586
Rating: 4 228
Rating: 3 67
Rating: 2 32
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Great Hotel

20/04/2017 liseknappbonin, Sarnia, Canada

Amenities, excellent, staff service great. Restful atmosphere, we had balcony suite and totally enjoyed. Clean ,attentive staff and check in desk were very helpful we had to store a package until we ... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and thank you for sharing your positive Lamplighter Inn experience with others. We are thrilled that you had a great visit to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back and when you have another opportunity to visit London.
Rating

A night out!!

20/04/2017 K7952MEmichelea, London, Canada

Nice hotel. Great Staff especially at the restaurant. I liked that the front desk sent a text to see if everything was ok. The pool and waterslide were a hit with the kids. We were at the pool fo... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your Lamplighter Night out! It is great to hear that Shelly's took good care of you and your family enjoyed our tropical atrium, pool and water slide. We are thrilled that you are looking forward to your next visit.
Rating

Disappointing

20/04/2017 Mark F R,

Location of the hotel is good however it was a sub par experience. The beds were extremely hard and pillows extremely soft. The pool area was good but the water was very cold. Couldnt enjoy it at all... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your March visit. We are not sure when it was that you visited however over the busy March Break we had extremely cold weather this year and that combined with the volume of bathers in the pool we had to add fresh water on a regular basis to the pool. This made for colder than normal pool and air temperatures. This has not been an issue since and typically it is not an issue at all. The hotel is a sprawling hotel and the pool is on deck level. The 3 hotel wings are connected with our Tropical Atrium and a paving stone garden path that is among the tropical plants and overlooks the pool, waterslide, waterfall and koi pond. It is a public area and not on the pool deck at all. We understand mattresses and pillows can be a personal thing which is why we offer a couple of different types of mattresses at our hotel. Our South Wing is equipped with Tempurpedic mattresses as well as a couple of other select rooms in the hotel. We also have a couple of pillow choices upon request. We are sorry for your disappointment. We hope you spoke with Guest Services while you were at the hotel and received some satisfaction while you were here. If you still have outstanding issues please do not hesitate to contact the hotel manager to discuss you visit further. We hope you will try us again to have the level of satisfaction that so many others report to experience.
Rating

Great night away!

19/04/2017 310marcieg, Windsor, Canada

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Amazing atrium with spectacular salt water pool. Awesome lighthouse themed water slide. We loved every minute! It was the perfect hotel for a night away with my ... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel, amenities, tropical atrium, swimming pool and water slide. We appreciate so much your compliment on our friendly staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Rating

Driedger's in London.

17/04/2017 John D, Langton, Canada

Great stay with our whole family, we found a location that worked for everyone, we spread out over southwestern Ontario and this was a great location, friendly staff, great restaurant, will stay again... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family visit to our hotel and enjoyed our hospitality as well. We hope you will all visit us again in future.