• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to your second luxury home, where world-class service is the perfect complement to magnificent digs at this London hotel.

Other London Ontario hotels cant compete with us. The atrium oasis has a pool and waterslide for kids of all ages. Were also a favorite year-round wedding venue with 20,000 square feet of conference space. Its the perfect place to say, "I do."

This London hotel is close to the hospital. Whether youre in town for a special event or for great medical care, youre in good hands. This family hotel in London, Ontario provides an idyllic escape. Golf courses and summer festivals are all nearby. The East Park Golf Gardens and Water Park is a favorite destination for travelers. The Budweiser Garden also draws a big crowd of vacationers, its the best conference center in London.

Weddings in London, Ontario set the bar high. If its your special day, rest assured everything will be perfect. However, if youre in town on business, you can also be certain everything will go off without a hitch. This London hotel frequently hosts business travelers from London Life, General Dynamics, 3M and London Health Sciences Center.

Exotic palm trees, koi ponds, and waterfalls beckon you from our atrium. This London hotel is a preferred provider of the local hospital and ensures an easy trip no matter what youre in town for. Business, pleasure, or a life milestone all bring guests to London. Never overpay for a fabulous hotel when the best in town is kind to your pocketbook.

A valid credit card must be provided at check in. The credit card used to pay for reservations must belong to guest staying in the room. Otherwise, a credit card authorization form must be completed prior to arrival.

Please note that the pool & waterslide are subject to closure occasionally for wedding ceremonies. Please call us for more info.

View more

Location

591 Wellington Road S
London
Ontario
N6C 4R3
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N6C 4R3

Send to Tom Tom

Address
591 Wellington Road S
London
Ontario
N6C 4R3
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 kilometer(s) from St. Thomas

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Stratford

  • 85 kilometer(s) from Brantford

  • 99 kilometer(s) from Sarnia

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Kitchener/Waterloo

  • 107 kilometer(s) from Port Huron

  • 110 kilometer(s) from Chatham

  • 125 kilometer(s) from Hamilton

  • 154 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 162 kilometer(s) from Windsor

  • 5 kilometer(s) from London Convention Centre

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from London Health Science Cen, Westminister Campus

  • 2 kilometer(s) from South Campus

  • 5 kilometer(s) from St. Joes Campus

  • 12 kilometer(s) from University of Western Ont, and Fanshawe College

  • 15 kilometer(s) from University Campus




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1498 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 982
Rating: 4 352
Rating: 3 102
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Good wedding venue

19/07/2019 gmoynham,

Stayed as part of bridal party for a wedding - overall hotel was good, atrium area was stiflingly hot and when weddings weren’t taking place extremely noisy from the pool area which was very well used... more

Rating

London BW

18/07/2019 newing2n, Mississauga, Canada

We stayed two nights and have visited this hotel many times this year. We have a particular room we always ask for and have not been disappointed as we book well in advance. The hotel presents itsel... more

Rating

Very nice place centrally located.

17/07/2019 Frank L, Montreal, Canada

If your looking for a no frills, extremely clean place to stay with excellent customer service this is the place for you.I have been to many best western in the past, but this one has to be the best,s... more

Rating

Best staycation

16/07/2019 166marilynd,

We stayed with out two young grandchildren to give mom and dad a break. What a great time we had at the pool! Lovely area with life guards on duty :) Our grandson had such a fun time on the waterslide... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
We are thrilled that you had a great "staycation" at our hotel! It is great that you were able to spend some quality family time with your grandchildren. We are very happy you chose to stay with us and hope you will return again the next time you are looking for a little get-away!
Rating

Typical Hotel - Water Slide is the Draw

15/07/2019 veddermb, Burlington, Ontario,

Hotel is average/typical overall with addition of the water slide that is the big draw for groups/sports teams. Staff member was rude at check in. We were there for baseball tournament and arrived a... more

Owner Response
Lamplighter_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
We are very sorry for your disappointment. We have addressed this already with you privately. We are surprised by your description of the Agent who checked you in given this in not her typical nature at all. As mentioned we will review things with the agent regardless to ensure the training provided is being practiced consistently. In addition to the dispensers in the rooms we are also putting small bottles of the same amenity in guest rooms temporarily while we are trouble shooting with a few faulty dispensers. There was no report of an ice machine not working and had we know it would have been fixed or there would have been a sign posted to redirect to the next closest machine to the room you occupied. There are numerous machines throughout the hotel. In addition at any time a porter would have happily delivered ice to your guest room upon request. Once again we apologize for your disappointment and the later than normal check-in. We hope the email to you thanking you for your patience while waiting for your guest room is welcomed. We look forward to hearing back from you with an address confirmation. We hope you will return again in future for a more seamless visit.