Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel is located only a 30 minute drive away from Budapest, in the center of a town with a great history in Hungary, in Szkesfehrvr. Modern style and true four-star quality in the centre of Szkesfehrvr in a unique lakeside environment with 86 fantastic rooms. In its direct neighborhood a leisure park can be found, which has been reopened under the name of Koronas (Crown) Park.

The hotel with its gently elegant interior design and high-quality services ensures the complete comfort of all guests arriving.

Basic services at our hotel include smiles and our close attention 24 hours a day. And as if that wasnt enough, we also offer:

* Modern facilities, personalised amenities in our 86 rooms. * Real broadband WI-FI access everywhere. * Our deliciously crafted breakfast served at your table by the lake. * Light meals and refreshing drinks in our cozy restaurant and bar. * Running in the open air around the lake, or indoors on our cardio machines. * Relaxation in our Finnish sauna and resting room. * The joy of carefree parking. * A little extra: you can charge your cell phone, phone or electric car.

We thought of everyone as full services are available for our disabled guests.

View more

Location

Ligetsor 50
Szekesfehervar
8000
Hungary
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Ligetsor 50
Szekesfehervar
8000
Hungary


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 62 kilometer(s) from Budapest, Hungary, capital city

  • 45 kilometer(s) from Veszprém

  • 46 kilometer(s) from Siófok

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Mór

  • 5.7 kilometer(s) from ALCOA

  • 4.3 kilometer(s) from EMERSON

  • 13.5 kilometer(s) from DENSO

  • 13 kilometer(s) from HARMAN

  • 2.6 kilometer(s) from HTM

  • 7.5 kilometer(s) from BÖLLHOFF

  • 17.7 kilometer(s) from AHI ROOFING

  • 28 kilometer(s) from SEWS

  • 6 kilometer(s) from SAPA

  • 26 kilometer(s) from BENTELER

  • 4.3 kilometer(s) from HALLA VISTEON

  • 7.3 kilometer(s) from JÜLLICH GLAS

  • 3.8 kilometer(s) from VIDEOTON

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Óbudai Egyetem




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 23 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 9
Rating: 4 11
Rating: 3 3
Rating: 2 0
Rating: 1 0
Rating

Perfect location, very nice staff

02/11/2016 pengemex, Budapest

Location is great, close to old town and right by a very nice lake. Free parking, free wifi. Stylish hotel. Very friendly, helpful and polite staff, both at reception and in the restaurant. We like th... more

Owner Response
Ansi1982, Értékesítési igazgató at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pengemex, Thank you very much for being our guest at the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel and your review about your experiences with us, here on Tripadvisor. The team and I are sincerely pleased your visit went well, that you liked the layout of our rooms and all the little touches, service and facilities we offer. We hope to welcome you soon among our guests and remain at your disposal until than. Please do not hesitate to get in touch, if we can be of any assistance. Kindest regards, Anita Sieber - Director of Sales & the Team of the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Rating

Lake temporarily missing, but a great hotel

11/08/2016 bmoore747, Vancouver, Canada

This was a business trip and so we were amused, and not horribly disappointed to find the lake temporarily drained and "under construction"! This hotel was a pleasure to stay in, with friendly, smil... more

Owner Response
Ansi1982, Értékesítési igazgató at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Brian, thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel for your business trip and your review here on Tripadvisor. We appriciate your positive words and hope to have soon the pleasure again to welcome you among our guests, either business or leisure, but for sure with a fully filled lakeview! Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any assistance in future. Kindest regards, Anita Sieber - Director of Sales & the team of the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Rating

Nice business hotel

05/04/2016 Brigitta L,

I was there with a colleague for one night only and we enjoyed our stay here. Finding the hotel and parking were quite easy, the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful upon... more

Owner Response
Ansi1982, Értékesítési igazgató at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Brigitta, thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel for your stay in Székesfehérvár and your time reviewing your experiences with us, here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read your comments and are happy you had just the experiences with us, you where searching for. We hope to have the pleasure soon, to welcome you again among our guests, soon with a really new and beautiful outskirt and view of our lake. If you do have any questions or requests we are at your disposal. Kindest regards, Anita Sieber - Director of Sales & the Team of the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Rating

New with old problems

07/03/2016 Kamel B, Lille, France

I'm travelling quite a lot around Europe mainly and I was surprised when I arrived to this hotel. In the first ilmpression the hotel looks quite new (probably less than 6 months) but finally it seems ... more

Owner Response
Ansi1982, Értékesítési igazgató at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kamel B, Thank you very much for your rating here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked or ddislked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We would like to appologize sincerly for your experiences in the room, such as the dirty curtain and the missing soap. You are absolutely right, this is a mistake which should not happen in a property such as ours. We have taken the necessary steps with our housekeeping department, both in terms of cleaning and human resources. Thank you for your understanding. We hope to welcome you soon again at the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel in Székesfehérvár. At your next stay we will show you, that we certainly are one of the best hotels you stayed at and our care. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any assistance. Kindest regards, Anita Sieber - Director of Sales & the Team of the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel
Rating

Does the job

31/01/2016 HGraham186402, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Clean, simple business hotel. Internet works well, BBC on TV, and restaurants nearby to walk to. The hotel lacks character but does the job. There is a med clinic next door and a park where you ca... more

Owner Response
Ansi1982, Értékesítési igazgató at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Graham, thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Plus Lakeside Hotel for your stay in Székesfehérvár and for your time to review your experiences with us, here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the lake at our hotel, we would like to inform you that the city of Székesfehérvár is actually renewing the sourrounding within the next couple of months and as we saw the plans it will be a lot more beautiful than it has been before. We hope to have the pleasure soon to welcome you as our guest again, if we might suggest, arround may. We will be able to show you the beauty of the lake, the surroundings, the city and of course our hotel. Until than we hope to hear form you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us, for any questions or requests. Kindest regards, Anita Sieber - Director of Sales & the Team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lakeside Hotel