Rude staff, outdated hotel, great food and drinks.
06/09/2018 Ben C, Yakima, Washington
We booked our hotel over the phone and was given the rate for our stay. Once we got there, they tried to charge us for a much more expensive rate. After arguing with the front desk lady, her calling... more
We booked our hotel over the phone and was given the rate for our stay. Once we got there, they tried to charge us for a much more expensive rate. After arguing with the front desk lady, her calling her manager even after seeing the price we were quoted, we were finally able to get our room at the price they quoted us in the beginning. Great start! They have luggage carts, but what good does it do if you are located on the second floor and no elevator to get you there? Checked into our room. It wasn't bad, but a little outdated. Beds were probably a 6/10 for comfort. The pool was nice, but was dirty and there weren't enough lounge chairs to lay out in (Maybe 5). All were taken. Our only positive was the food. Breakfast was delicious, but that is after we had to fight with the very rude manager about taking a plate to our room. My wife was not feeling very well and we wanted to eat in privacy, but it is hotel policy to not allow us to take our food to the room. Again, after arguing, she allowed it but was still very rude about it. Regardless though, I got the scrambled eggs and sausage. They were very delicious. We did get drinks from the bar and the bartender was super friendly and eager to take my order. The view towards the lake is fantastic and there is a romantic gazebo and dock that lets you go right to the water. All-in-all, our stay was not horrible, but the front desk staff needs to have training on customer service! The restaurant and the view is the only thing that keeps this hotel afloat. less
Amy J, Manager at Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel, responded to this review
I understand your frustration with the food going to the room. The staff was right about this being a policy here. With it being a complimentary breakfast, we do ask our Guests to not take the food to the rooms. However, we do make certain exceptions, with sick guests being one of them. The staff just needs to know, otherwise we do question it.
I do apologize for the miscommunication with the rates. That was our mistake and I am happy to hear you were honored that amazing rate!
Thank you for leaving us a review..