• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Only ten miles from Lake Michigan, this La Porte, Indiana hotel is the only full-service hotel in the area, offering an onsite restaurant, a lounge, wonderfully arranged rooms, extraordinary service and many nearby attractions.

Choose from standard rooms or book one of the eleven suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a flat screen television, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more.

Four restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center and an onsite restaurant and bar are also available for the convenience of our guests.

Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the hot tub, guest laundry, the playground, the state-of-the-art fitness center, the game room, free parking and the business center while at this Indiana hotel. Live entertainment on Thursdays through Saturdays is also provided to help our guests unwind during their stay.

Looking to plan a special event or host a large business meeting? The Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center also has services and space available for meetings, weddings and banquets, accommodating up to 225 attendees.

Located about an hour away from Chicago, this La Porte, Indiana hotel offers convenient access to big city attractions and local favorites. A stay at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center provides a great location for visiting Notre Dame University, four nearby casinos, Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, three local golf courses, the Indiana Dunes, La Porte County Fairgrounds and Marquette Mall.

Make your stay memorable with golfing, fishing, antique shopping, bowling and visiting the local breweries and wineries.

For a stay in La Porte, Indiana with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center today and save!

View more

Location

444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46350-2315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 30 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 33 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 35 mile(s) from Knox

  • 35 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 35 mile(s) from Gary

  • 70 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 175 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 400 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 186
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 62
Rating: 2 45
Rating: 1 31
Rating

Overall Great Stay

20/04/2017 samlX2502UI, Fort Wayne, Indiana

I had a great stay, easy in and easy out. The rooms seem to be very clean and up kept. The hotel is a little dated and the outlets are in strange places. However staff is cuteous an kind and very easy... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you are ever in the area. Crystal H. Assistant GM
Rating

Good Stay - let the water run before using sink!

12/04/2017 Steve H, Fort Belvoir, Virginia

The hotel, staff and check-in process was great. The room itself, not too bad, had two nice queen beds, clean and organized. The bathroom seems outdated and when using the sink, I had to let the wat... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
The City of LaPorte Utilities department released a statement regarding the situation with the city's water. Unfortunately, many areas of the city of LaPorte were affected by a water department issue concerning Cleaning & Testing of water mains. We are so sorry that you had to experience this issue while staying with us. We can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and was a local issue that they are currently working on. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for your review. Crystal H. Assistant GM
Rating

First time stay

04/04/2017 Vicky O, Indianapolis, Indiana

Spur of the moment trip. Over night stay was very nice. Was comfortable. Restaurant/bar was a treat, you didn't have to leave.If I had to do again.. I would!! Was worth it. I would definitely keep a B... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Spring! Crystal H. Assistant GM
Rating

Great every time

31/03/2017 mickeymc76, Traverse City, Michigan

I stay in laporte best western often. They are always nice and helpful. I appreciate that they make me feel at home. I find it very convenient to have the restaurant in the building. I will always c... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels! Crystal H. Assistant GM
Rating

Relaxing Stay with Friendly Staff

31/03/2017 Daniel A, Caro, Michigan

We recently stayed here with our paintball team while playing at Sherwood Forest. The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel looked very neat and well kept up. The only issue we had was the lack ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry that you experienced an issue with your hot water. We unfortunately had to do some maintenance repairs that week that I think may have affected that. We hope that if you have any other events in the future that we will see you back with us. Have a wonderful Spring! Crystal H. Assistant GM