• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Only ten miles from Lake Michigan, this La Porte, Indiana hotel is the only full-service hotel in the area, offering an onsite restaurant, a lounge, wonderfully arranged rooms, extraordinary service and many nearby attractions.

Choose from standard rooms or book one of the eleven suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a flat screen television, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more.

Four restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center and an onsite restaurant and bar are also available for the convenience of our guests.

Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the hot tub, guest laundry, the playground, the state-of-the-art fitness center, the game room, free parking and the business center while at this Indiana hotel. Live entertainment on Thursdays through Saturdays is also provided to help our guests unwind during their stay.

Looking to plan a special event or host a large business meeting? The Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center also has services and space available for meetings, weddings and banquets, accommodating up to 225 attendees.

Located about an hour away from Chicago, this La Porte, Indiana hotel offers convenient access to big city attractions and local favorites. A stay at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center provides a great location for visiting Notre Dame University, four nearby casinos, Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, three local golf courses, the Indiana Dunes, La Porte County Fairgrounds and Marquette Mall.

Make your stay memorable with golfing, fishing, antique shopping, bowling and visiting the local breweries and wineries.

For a stay in La Porte, Indiana with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center today and save!

View more

Location

444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46350-2315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 30 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 33 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 35 mile(s) from Knox

  • 35 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 35 mile(s) from Gary

  • 70 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 175 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 495 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 225
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 77
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Clean & Consistent

12/11/2018 Guide54458325885,

I've traveled to LaPorte on business about six to eight nights a month for the past three months, and I find myself returning to the Best Western Plus each time. Staff is stable, friendly, and notice... more

Rating

Nice rooms, amenities - but superior, welcoming staff sets them apart

05/11/2018 John G, Warwick, United States

Another great year staying at the LaPorte Best Western for a music event. If you're just there for business or a family vacation know that they have great staff/management who truly want to make the ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. I am very glad that you enjoyed everything. We really take pride in making each guest have a memorable experience. That's why we are even more excited about our upcoming renovations to make the experience even better. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Rating

Clean and very quiet

26/10/2018 Emptynesters50613, Cedar Falls, Iowa

Our room was clean and very, very quiet which was so nice. The bed was comfortable but not the most comfortable we have slept on. The elevator was a little scary as it was old and 'landed' and 'open... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am, however, sorry that you did not get a chance to enjoy our full breakfast buffet as it normally is. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you so much for your feedback & for your business. We hope to see you back again soon. Until then, Happy Travels!
Rating

LOUD Party ALL NIGHT LONG

22/10/2018 chicagotraveler348,

Hotel was hosting a billard tournament...nice for them, bad for me. Noise ALL NIGHT LONG. When I complained, the desk said "didn't we warn you when you checked in?" As if, as long as they warned me... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We normally do not rent to non-tournament guests during their event since some of our hotel policies are temporarily lifted to accommodate for it. I did see that we had a few guests that were not with the Pool Tournament, such as yourself, and I truly apologize that you had to experience a stay during this time. I know that it must have been a shock and could cause disruption to your stay. We do not normally operate under the conditions that you saw during your time here. We have several events throughout the year that rent the entire hotel for their event such as this one. If you are ever in need of a future stay we would truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you under normal conditions. Thank you for your feedback & your business.
Rating

Comfortable Stay

21/10/2018 jamilag0ldsmith,

Very convenient location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast was adequate Will definitely stay again for future stays in Laporte. The hotel has a restaurant that I would like to try out next ti... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel! Your feedback is appreciated as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you travels bring you this way again.