• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Only ten miles from Lake Michigan, this La Porte, Indiana hotel is the only full-service hotel in the area, offering an onsite restaurant, a lounge, wonderfully arranged rooms, extraordinary service and many nearby attractions.

Choose from standard rooms or book one of the eleven suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a flat screen television, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more.

Four restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center and an onsite restaurant and bar are also available for the convenience of our guests.

Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the hot tub, guest laundry, the playground, the state-of-the-art fitness center, the game room, free parking and the business center while at this Indiana hotel. Live entertainment on Thursdays through Saturdays is also provided to help our guests unwind during their stay.

Looking to plan a special event or host a large business meeting? The Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center also has services and space available for meetings, weddings and banquets, accommodating up to 225 attendees.

Located about an hour away from Chicago, this La Porte, Indiana hotel offers convenient access to big city attractions and local favorites. A stay at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center provides a great location for visiting Notre Dame University, four nearby casinos, Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, three local golf courses, the Indiana Dunes, La Porte County Fairgrounds and Marquette Mall.

Make your stay memorable with golfing, fishing, antique shopping, bowling and visiting the local breweries and wineries.

For a stay in La Porte, Indiana with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center today and save!

View more

Location

444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 219/362-4585
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46350-2315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 30 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 33 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 35 mile(s) from Knox

  • 35 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 35 mile(s) from Gary

  • 70 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 175 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 501 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 227
Rating: 4 89
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 56
Rating: 1 51
Rating

Nice hotel and will be better

14/02/2019 Sam P,

Had a recent meeting at the hotel and they were great. Meeting rooms are huge and they have a bar on site so we had some social time after. They are working on a full remodel of their rooms and they l... more

Owner Response
BindiyaV8, General Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Best Western Plus! Thank you very much for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon. until then, safe travels!
Rating

Call to verify

12/02/2019 Cheetah2014, Chicago, Illinois

Only reason I selected this place is because of the hot tub they told me they were working on it and it would be ready shortly well it didn't get fixed until the following day which was a complete Dow... more

Owner Response
Best Western L, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your message. We are sorry to hear you were not able to take advantage of the hot tub during your stay. We did try and get a technician out to resolve the issue as fast as we could, so that all of our guests could enjoy the amenity on property. We hope that you will give us a second second and return in the future!
Rating

Very disappointing

21/01/2019 jamie11WB,

I have been staying at this hotel every year for a family reunion for longer than anyone can remember(15+ years). However this hotel has seen better days. From what I can gather the problem is a lack ... more

Owner Response
BindiyaV8, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I'm very sorry that you experienced these issues, we take pride in providing the best hospitality to our guest. The safety of our guests is very important so checking the levels of our pool and spa is very important, I am sorry that it may have inconvenienced you..I'd like to speak with you regarding your stay. if you could please contact me Via telephone that way we can speak on this matter further, 219 362 4585.
Rating

Gone bad

14/01/2019 Tourist283026,

We have stayed here for a family reunion of 55-65 members of our family. This has been happening for the past 20 years. This year was bad. Employees quit, pool was unavailable for use for two days,... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Great Time

14/12/2018 Jeberly38,

Just wanted to thank they entire staff, Patricia, Crystal, and Karen. We had a wonderful time at their Hotel. The staff was just amazing. The food and entertainment were top shelf. Me and my wife ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business & hope that you stay with us in the future. Until then, Safe Travels!