• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Only ten miles from Lake Michigan, this La Porte, Indiana hotel is the only full-service hotel in the area, offering an onsite restaurant, a lounge, wonderfully arranged rooms, extraordinary service and many nearby attractions.

Choose from standard rooms or book one of the eleven suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a flat screen television, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more.

Four restaurants are also located within walking distance of this Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center and an onsite restaurant and bar are also available for the convenience of our guests.

Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the hot tub, guest laundry, the playground, the state-of-the-art fitness center, the game room, free parking and the business center while at this Indiana hotel. Live entertainment on Thursdays through Saturdays is also provided to help our guests unwind during their stay.

Looking to plan a special event or host a large business meeting? The Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center also has services and space available for meetings, weddings and banquets, accommodating up to 225 attendees.

Located about an hour away from Chicago, this La Porte, Indiana hotel offers convenient access to big city attractions and local favorites. A stay at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center provides a great location for visiting Notre Dame University, four nearby casinos, Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, three local golf courses, the Indiana Dunes, La Porte County Fairgrounds and Marquette Mall.

Make your stay memorable with golfing, fishing, antique shopping, bowling and visiting the local breweries and wineries.

For a stay in La Porte, Indiana with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the Best Western Plus LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center today and save!

View more

Location

444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46350-2315

Send to Tom Tom

Address
444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
Indiana
46350-2315
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 30 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 33 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 35 mile(s) from Knox

  • 35 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 35 mile(s) from Gary

  • 70 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 175 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 475 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 218
Rating: 4 85
Rating: 3 74
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 44
Rating

Great night’s stay

13/07/2018 Braffus, Braffus

My wife and I stayed here last night while traveling through Indiana. We arrived after midnight and the late night desk clerk was wonderful. She got us checked in quickly, was very personable, gave ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind & detailed review! I am so glad that our staff member helped make your stay memorable. If you are ever in the area we would love to have you stay with us again. Until then, Safe Travels! Crystal H.
Rating

Nice quiet stay in Indiana

27/05/2018 Frank M, United States

This Best Western accommodation in LaPorte, IN offers a comfortable, quiet stay in a nice town. It is located away from the traffic on the Indiana Toll Road, so it's quiet. I chose this location pur... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and were so happy to that we were able to provide a pleasant stay for you. We hope that we will get to see you in the future if you are ever in the area.
Rating

WOW

24/05/2018 stephypeeler, LaPorte, Indiana

Talk about a wonderful hotel! So accommodating. The managers were lovely. Patricia and Crystal were just a delight to be around. My expectations were blown away. I stayed in a standard room and still ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you had a good time & we hope to see you return in the future.
Rating

Avoid this place....

09/05/2018 Greg G,

Initially made a reservation for 3 nights, upon arrival I was told that the reservation was for only two nights. It appears that they run air conditioning in the lobby, bar and dining area. The rest o... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
As we've already stated in your other negative reviews on other sites; I apologize that management was never made aware that you requested a call back. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and I am truly sorry this did not happen for you. However, when a guest becomes verbally abusive towards staff members using curse words and very offensive language that's when we have to terminate a phone call with a guest. We made several attempts to rectify the situation, but when they are not accepted and also met with hostility, anger and unacceptable treatment/comments towards staff members that's when it becomes difficult to help resolve an issue. I believe we offered many solutions and multiple apologies yet they were still not accepted. I am sorry that this was the outcome. For others who may be reading this, I just want you to know the post I'm replying on is not entirely accurate to my encounter with this guest.
Rating

Convenience isn't everything

09/04/2018 jmg20182018,

This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. While the rooms themselves are decent (bed was fine, room was mostly clean), the hotel in general is run-down, somewhat dirty and just has a dirty, dank feeli... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at Best Western Plus Laporte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I am happy, however, to let you know that we have full renovations planned for this Summer Season. We will have a whole new look, new mattresses, vinyl flooring, etc. We truly value your business and hope that you will visit us in the future to experience the new look & feel. Until then, Travel Safely.