• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme

4 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The KURHOTEL (Health Resort Hotel) is situated in the beautiful landscape of the Upper Main Valley (Obermaintal). It is surrounded by numerous regional landmarks which call for a sight-seeing tour. The spa is right beside the Hotel connected with a skywalk. These are only a couple of the conveniences turning the Kurhotel into a very special place of peace and relaxation. The KURHOTEL owes its name to its proximity to the Upper Main Thermal Spring (Obermaintherme). Nowadays the Kurhotel has come into favour with people of all ages in search of recreation and relaxation. Whether you visit us as a tourist or attend a seminar at our hotel, we will make your stay exciting and unforgettable. 35,000 square meter Wellness Sauna Spa Thermal Bath.

View more


Am Kurpark 7
Bad Staffelstein
4 Stars


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 96231

Send to Tom Tom

Am Kurpark 7
Bad Staffelstein

What's nearby?


  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Lichtenfels

  • 26.00 kilometer(s) from Coburg

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Bamberg

  • 33.00 kilometer(s) from Kronach

  • 66.00 kilometer(s) from Bayreuth

  • 39 kilometer(s) from Kulmbach

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 139 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 73
Rating: 4 53
Rating: 3 10
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 2


27/05/2017 Kev J,

Hotel Is situated in Bavaria which a breath taking area off Germany. The hotel rooms were very clean as was the rest off the hotel. Breakfast catered for all. Cooked or European . Plenty of healthy op... more

Owner Response
kurhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this review
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions. It is always very rewarding for our team to hear you were happy about the service and that you enjoyed the food. Did you try the regional Bavarian or the mediterranean "v. Scheffel" - gourmet restaurant? Or the both of them? I´m sorry you had to pay for smoking on the balcony, but as a wellness hotel it is a huge part of our philosophy that our guests are not bothered by smoke. For each of our 38 m² Junior Suite provides a balcony we want to make sure that your neighbours are able to smell fresh Franconian air. And you know, smoke gets everywhere, even inside the rooms and so we need to cash special cleaning efforts. Non-Smoking signs are, by the way, in every room on the table, outside on the balcony and furthermore beside the check-in area at the reception. One more time, thank you very much for you visit! We are already looking forward to seeing you again one day. Kind regards from Bad Staffelstein - Marius Kuttner

Excellent Hotel!

13/01/2017 Andy M,

I stayed here because the hotel I usually stay at was booked up, but I liked this one better anyway! Only stayed one night as this was a stop for me on a longer drive. Resort feel to it, I didn't get ... more

Owner Response
kurhotel, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this review
This is one of the greatest praise we can get. Thank you very much. Take some time for the amenities by your next stay. Its worth it. We look forward to you. Pia

Overnight stay

10/12/2016 Rodkoi, Arundel, United Kingdom

Nice hotel with good staff and rooms. Swimming pool especially good. Very good breakfast, but evening meal menu and food not up to the rest of the hotel. Steaks were a bit chewy and not a great choice... more

Owner Response
kurhotel, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this review
Thank you for your rating with praise and suggestions. Too bad the steak was not on the point. Please excuse. May we can make it better again with our newly designed gourmet restaurant from February 2017 onwards. A nice time for you. Best wishes Pia

Perfect Hotel in any means

10/12/2016 teaki78089, Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany

I am staying more than 100 nights a year in hotels around the globe. As soon as I knew I will visit Erlangen I decided to stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel in Bad Staffelstein again even when it is ... more

Owner Response
kurhotel, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this review
Thank you for your detailed evaluation. We can only say a big Thank You. I would like to give the praise to my colleagues. Regarding the two notes, I have good news for you. We are checked to bundle information, which is currently in paper form, via a Smart TV. Right, the fire protection doors are open, but they close automatically in case of a fire triggered by smoke detectors. Magnetic connections are installed. You are absoluteley right. Safty first. I wish you a nice Christmas time and a happy new year. Hope we see you soon back. Pia

nice facility-terrible wifi

17/11/2016 richm55, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Arrived for business trip. Very nice room. However, the wifi was non-existant. The manager tried to tell me there was no issue with their system and I must have problem with my computer. when I asked ... more

Owner Response
kurhotel, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Kurhotel an der Obermaintherme, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. Sorry, that the internet did´nt have the necessary speed. This can to course a hight frequence by other guests or a disturbing Signal, too. In no case we want to give you the impression to go if it does not work. Please excuse, when it looks like this. Best wishes from Bad Staffelstein. Pia Schott - Sales manager