Terrible customer service
Booked this hotel for a business trip, and due to traffic we arrived late. Tried to check to be told the hotel had double booked and we couldn't stay there. Luckily there were rooms available at anoth... more
Booked this hotel for a business trip, and due to traffic we arrived late. Tried to check to be told the hotel had double booked and we couldn't stay there. Luckily there were rooms available at another hotel, this was provided by this hotel. We were also told that there would be no charges, and that the hotel had settled the payments.....Or so we thought. At no point were we told from reception that charges would still apply for the rooms we couldn't and didn't stay in.
We checked our company credit card for our expenses, only to find that the hotel we didn't stay at charges us. Not only did they charge for the rooms, I was charged for two rooms. One room I could claim expenses on, and the other I can't. Now I have to pay for this room out of my personal money. I have been offered no refund, and I was also told it was my mistake and my misunderstanding.
I would definitely recommend staying in krakow, as it's a lovely vibrant city. However, I will would not choose a Best Western Hotel, if this the level of customer service they can offer. less
Iwona S, Manager at Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town, responded to this review
Once again we truly apologize for any inconvenience associated with this situation.
As we explain many times, there was a big misunderstanding in translation between You and the receptionist about the occurred problem and the solution.
Overbooking sometimes happens in hotels, and in such a situation guests must have booked another hotel of the same standard , location and free transport. Most often in such situations hotels settle down among themselves. That is why you were informed that you do not have to pay in another hotel.
Once again we are very sorry for the whole situation.