Explore Hotel

The Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa has expanded! New 36 room additions with refrigerator, microwave, walk-in showers and much more. River view rooms also available. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by the majestic Selkirk, Cabinet and Purcell mountains, enhanced by the natural beauty of the Kootenai River and conveniently located near the Canadian border, just 30 minutes north. Recreation available within a short distance includes golfing, the Schweitzer ski resort and the Kootenai Wildlife Refuge. Our 24-hour casino room features a service bar, deli, over 400 machines in three rooms including Virtual 21. Bingo on select days, contact casino for more information. Sign up free to be a member in our Ktunaxa Players Club and earn points for entries into our drawings, special discounts and free room nights. Join us in our river view Springs Restaurant and lounge open daily at 6:30 a.m. for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All our guest rooms are non-smoking. Select rooms include river view with a private balcony and either one king or two queen beds. All rooms feature 42-inch LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, ironing board and iron, Keurig coffee maker, hair dryer, plush robes, free wireless Internet and free in-room safe. Select rooms include microwaves. While enjoying your stay be sure to take advantage of the Kootenai Spa featuring full service hair and nail care, facials, massage, and hydrotherapy. After relaxing in our spa, take a dip in our pool or hot tub, open 7 a.m. until 11 p.m. daily. Our hotel also offers an exercise facility open 7 a.m. until 11 p.m. daily, a video arcade for the kids and a laundry facility available 24-hours a day. Our friendly team is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Valid photo I.D. and major credit card are required at check-in, no third party credit cards. The reservation and credit card used for the payment must be identical. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

7169 Plaza Street
Bonners Ferry
Idaho
83805-8598
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 83805-8598

Send to Tom Tom

Address
7169 Plaza Street
Bonners Ferry
Idaho
83805-8598
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Coeur D'Alene

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Spokane, WA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 351 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 178
Rating: 4 109
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Xmas shopping get away

05/12/2016 margaretp236, Canada

Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly hotel! Room was very clean, nice and big. Food was very good too. Would stay there again for sure. Nice that there is a non smoking gambling room and Canad... more

Owner Response
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager
Rating

Faulous Getaway

03/12/2016 MrBlueV, Creston, Canada

This is a must for those looking for a place to visit where small town ambience meets big city convenience. The Hotel Lodge accomodation boasts rooms that are modern and spacious, with all the amenit... more

Owner Response
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to read you had a good stay. Our team is very proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager
Rating

A no problems Best Western stay!

29/11/2016 Rust-E-Junque, Hermiston, Oregon

Nice hotel , with beautiful view of the river , and gambling to boot! Didn't have the weird electrical set up we ran into last time - Slept well , no complaints - You could barley hear the BNSF trains... more

Owner Response
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate reading our Guest comments. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and you slept well. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for staying! Tom Turpin General Manager
Rating

Best Western Kootenay River Inn

23/11/2016 Linda H, Nelson, Canada

We have stayed at this hotel many times, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant is very good. I rate it as Very Good rather than Excellent because the elevator only goes to the secon... more

Owner Response
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing back from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay. We are proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager
Rating

Nice place to stay

20/11/2016 fasterflier, home

Clean room with nice television. Mattress could be improved. The staff really keeps the hotel clean and fresh. Not much of a slot machine gambler but they do have loads of them there. I like table gam... more

Owner Response
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and will check into the mattress in your room. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager